The SSE Hydro

The SSE Hydro
Exhibition Way, Glasgow, G3 8YW
  • Telephone 0141 248 3000
  • Email
  • Website www.thessehydro.com
Photo of The SSE Hydro

Jump to times, articles or comments

The SSE Hydro

Credit: Nigel Young

The SSE Hydro opened in Sep 2013 with a four night run of Rod Stewart. The venues hosts music, comedy, theatre and sporting events, with previous performers including Beyonce, Justin Timberlake, Andre Rieu and Fleetwood Mac as well as Top Gear Live, Dancing on Ice and Harlem Globetrotters. The building has won several awards for its design including the Architectural Excellence Award (Public Building) at The Scottish Property Awards 2014.

The Hydro is approximately one mile from Glasgow city centre with a multi-storey car park adjacent to the venue. The Exhibition Centre railway station is a short walk from the SSE Hydro, with trains six times an hour from Glasgow Central.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Saturday 23 March

£30–£45 0141 248 3000

Sunday 24 March

£35–£60 0141 248 3000

Thursday 28 March

£22.50–£42.50 0141 248 3000

Friday 29 March

£22.50–£42.50 0141 248 3000

Saturday 30 March

£22.50–£42.50 0141 248 3000
£22.50–£42.50 0141 248 3000

Sunday 31 March

£22.50–£42.50 0141 248 3000

Friday 5 April

£32.50–£65 0141 248 3000

Saturday 6 April

£35–£60 0141 248 3000

Thursday 11 April

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Friday 12 April

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000
Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Saturday 13 April

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000
Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000
Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Sunday 14 April

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000
Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Thursday 18 April

£55–£199 0141 248 3000
£55–£199 0141 248 3000

Friday 19 April

£55–£199 0141 248 3000
£55–£199 0141 248 3000

Saturday 20 April

£55–£199 0141 248 3000
£55–£199 0141 248 3000

Thursday 25 April

£17.50–£110 0141 248 3000

Saturday 27 April

£39–£65 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 1 May

£50–£190 0141 248 3000

With KT Tunstall.

Friday 3 May

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Saturday 4 May

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 7 May

Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Part of Glen's Guide.

Wednesday 8 May

Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Part of Glen's Guide.

Thursday 9 May

Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Part of Glen's Guide.

Friday 10 May

£52 0141 248 3000

Saturday 11 May

£12.50–£59 0141 248 3000

Sunday 12 May

Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With Wu-Tang Clan, Public Enemy and De La Soul.

Thursday 23 May

£55–£85 0141 248 3000

Friday 24 May

£55–£85 0141 248 3000

Sunday 26 May

£45–£55 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 28 May

£45–£235 0141 248 3000
£45–£235 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 29 May

£32.50–£149 0141 248 3000

Thursday 30 May

£17.50 0141 248 3000

Sunday 2 June

£35–£40 0141 248 3000

Monday 3 June

£45–£235 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 4 June

£45–£235 0141 248 3000
£45–£235 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 5 June

£45–£235 0141 248 3000
£45–£235 0141 248 3000

Friday 14 June

£40–£650 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 26 June

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With : Status Quo.

£45–£65 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 2 July

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With The Shires.

Thursday 4 July

£70–£618 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 16 July

£45–£770 0141 248 3000

Saturday 14 September

£35–£40 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 17 September

£45–£95 0141 248 3000

Saturday 21 September

£35 0141 248 3000

Friday 27 September

£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000

Saturday 28 September

£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000
£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000

Sunday 29 September

£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000
£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000

Friday 4 October

£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000

Saturday 5 October

£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000
£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000

Sunday 6 October

£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000
£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000

Friday 11 October

£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000

Saturday 12 October

£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000
£29.50–£75 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 15 October

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Thursday 17 October

£29.50–£139.50 0141 248 3000

Friday 18 October

£29.50–£139.50 0141 248 3000

Saturday 19 October

£29.50–£139.50 0141 248 3000

Sunday 20 October

£50–£295 0141 248 3000

Thursday 24 October

£22–£50 0141 248 3000

Friday 25 October

£22–£50 0141 248 3000

Saturday 26 October

£22–£50 0141 248 3000
£22–£50 0141 248 3000
£22–£50 0141 248 3000

Sunday 27 October

£22–£50 0141 248 3000
£22–£50 0141 248 3000

Monday 28 October

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Thursday 7 November

£50–£746 0141 248 3000

Saturday 16 November

£29.50–£79 0141 248 3000

Sunday 17 November

£42 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 19 November

£20–£175 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 20 November

£20–£175 0141 248 3000

Saturday 23 November

£29.50–£42.50 0141 248 3000

Sunday 24 November

£27.50–£28.50 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 26 November

£55–£450 0141 248 3000
£55–£450 0141 248 3000

Thursday 28 November

£55–£450 0141 248 3000
£55–£450 0141 248 3000
£55–£450 0141 248 3000

Saturday 30 November

£55–£450 0141 248 3000
£55–£450 0141 248 3000
£55–£450 0141 248 3000

Monday 2 December

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With Danny Elfman, Catherine O'Hara and Ken Page performing live.

Sunday 8 December

£35–£70 0141 248 3000

Saturday 14 December

£37.50–£49.50 0141 248 3000
£37.50–£49.50 0141 248 3000

Sunday 15 December

£37.50–£49.50 0141 248 3000

Thursday 19 December

£45–£55 0141 248 3000

With Jenny Berggren from Ace of Base, Vengaboys, 2 Unlimited, SNAP!, Whigfield, Haddaway, Dr. Alban, Culture Beat, C+C Music Factory, Cappella, Rednex, DJ Sash!, Robin S., La Bouche and Alice DJ.

Sunday 29 December

£22.50–£69.50 0141 248 3000

Monday 30 December

£22.50–£69.50 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 31 December

£22.50–£69.50 0141 248 3000
£22.50–£69.50 0141 248 3000
Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Friday 13 March 2020

Times to be confirmed / £360–£560 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 24 November 2020

£45–£899 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 25 November 2020

£45–£899 0141 248 3000

Reviews & features

Cheap tickets for Bill Bailey Larks in Transit - save 50%

Larks In Transit sees Bailey on topical, satirical form, musing over the current political climate in the country. Save 50% on tickets for a limited time only.

Why Glasgow's huge new music arena The Hydro is good news for music fans

4 Oct 2013

It’s too easy to be cynical, but The Hydro makes the best of modern arena reality

I’ve observed its construction in the faraway distance from my kitchen window – a massive, flying-saucer-like building gradually pieced together by ant-sized workmen in hi-vis jackets, the new dominant feature on already eerily modernist Clyde-side. And…

Post a comment