The SSE Hydro

The SSE Hydro
Exhibition Way, Glasgow, G3 8YW
  • Telephone 0141 248 3000
  • Email
  • Website www.thessehydro.com
Photo of The SSE Hydro

Jump to times, articles or comments

The SSE Hydro

Credit: Nigel Young

The SSE Hydro opened in Sep 2013 with a four night run of Rod Stewart. The venues hosts music, comedy, theatre and sporting events, with previous performers including Beyonce, Justin Timberlake, Andre Rieu and Fleetwood Mac as well as Top Gear Live, Dancing on Ice and Harlem Globetrotters. The building has won several awards for its design including the Architectural Excellence Award (Public Building) at The Scottish Property Awards 2014.

The Hydro is approximately one mile from Glasgow city centre with a multi-storey car park adjacent to the venue. The Exhibition Centre railway station is a short walk from the SSE Hydro, with trains six times an hour from Glasgow Central.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Wednesday 24 January

£40–£95 0141 248 3000

Saturday 27 January

£39.75 0141 248 3000

Part of Celtic Connections.

Friday 2 February

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Saturday 3 February

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000
Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Sunday 4 February

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Friday 9 February

Cancelled 0141 248 3000

Saturday 10 February

Cancelled 0141 248 3000
Cancelled 0141 248 3000

Sunday 11 February

£50–£95 0141 248 3000

Friday 16 February

£27.50–£45 0141 248 3000

Saturday 17 February

£49.50–£65 0141 248 3000

Sunday 18 February

£28 0141 248 3000

Saturday 24 February

£32.50–£55 0141 248 3000

Sunday 25 February

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With The Strypes.

Thursday 1 March

£20–£55 0141 248 3000

Friday 2 March

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With Plus Very Special Guest John Grant.

Sunday 4 March

£35–£42.50 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 6 March

£35–£45 0141 248 3000

Friday 9 March

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With Little Big Town, Emmylou Harris and Margo Price.

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With Faith Hill & Tim McGraw, Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Lindsay Ell, Emmylou Harris, Jillian Jacqueline, Ashley McBryde, Midland, Kip Moore, Lukas Nelson and Margo Price & More Artists To Be Announced!.

Saturday 10 March

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With Faith Hill, Tim McGraw, Kelsea Ballerini and Old Dominion.

Sunday 11 March

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With Kacey Musgraves, Kip Moore and Luke Combs.

Thursday 15 March

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Friday 16 March

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Saturday 17 March

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000
Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000
Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Sunday 18 March

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000
Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000
Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 20 March

£29.50–£55 0141 248 3000

Thursday 22 March

prices vary 0141 248 3000

Friday 23 March

£27.50–£49.50 0141 248 3000
£27.50 0141 248 3000

Saturday 24 March

£27.50–£49.50 0141 248 3000

Sunday 25 March

£32.50–£45 0141 248 3000

Monday 26 March

£25–£55 0844 395 4000

Friday 6 April

£35–£65 0141 248 3000
£29.15–£36.85 0141 248 3000
£47–£86 0141 248 3000

Saturday 7 April

£35–£65 0141 248 3000
£47–£86 0141 248 3000
£35–£65 0141 248 3000
£47–£86 0141 248 3000

Sunday 8 April

£35–£65 0141 248 3000
£47–£86 0141 248 3000

Thursday 12 April

£25 0141 248 3000

Saturday 14 April

£45–£55 0141 248 3000

Monday 16 April

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

With Preservation Hall Jazz Band.

Tuesday 17 April

£35–£59.50 0141 248 3000

Saturday 21 April

£12.50–£59.50 0141 248 3000

With Jacob Sartorius and New Hope Club.

Tuesday 24 April

£35–£70 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 25 April

£36.50–£47.50 0141 248 3000

Thursday 3 May

£43.50–£45 0141 248 3000

With special guests.

Friday 11 May

£36 0141 248 3000

Saturday 12 May

£36 0141 248 3000
£36 0141 248 3000

Sunday 13 May

£36 0141 248 3000

Saturday 26 May

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Friday 15 June

Prices to be confirmed 0141 248 3000

Michael McIntyre

£25–£55 0141 248 3000

Saturday 16 June

£25–£55 0141 248 3000

Sunday 24 June

£56.10–£132 0141 248 3000

Thursday 2 August

Saturday 4 August

Sunday 5 August

Thursday 9 August

Saturday 11 August

Sunday 12 August

Saturday 25 August

Sunday 26 August

Wednesday 19 September

Times to be confirmed / £68.10–£96.50 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 3 October

£50–£115 0141 248 3000

Thursday 4 October

Times to be confirmed / £34.80 0141 248 3000
£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Friday 5 October

Times to be confirmed / £34.80 0141 248 3000
£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Saturday 6 October

Times to be confirmed / £34.80 0141 248 3000
£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Sunday 7 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Thursday 11 October

Times to be confirmed / £34.80 0141 248 3000
£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Friday 12 October

Times to be confirmed / £34.80 0141 248 3000
£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Saturday 13 October

Times to be confirmed / £34.80 0141 248 3000
£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Sunday 14 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 17 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Thursday 18 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Friday 19 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Saturday 20 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Sunday 21 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 24 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Thursday 25 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Friday 26 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Saturday 27 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Sunday 28 October

£25–£40 0141 248 3000

Saturday 10 November

£29.50–£45 0141 248 3000

Wednesday 21 November

prices vary 0141 248 3000

Thursday 29 November

£45–£65 0141 248 3000

Friday 30 November

£46–£67.50 0141 248 3000

Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds

Saturday 1 December

£29.50–£39.50 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 11 December

£42.35–£61.60 0141 248 3000

Saturday 15 December

£45 0141 248 3000

Tuesday 19 February 2019

£35–£45 0141 248 3000

Reviews & features

Why Glasgow's huge new music arena The Hydro is good news for music fans

4 Oct 2013

It’s too easy to be cynical, but The Hydro makes the best of modern arena reality

I’ve observed its construction in the faraway distance from my kitchen window – a massive, flying-saucer-like building gradually pieced together by ant-sized workmen in hi-vis jackets, the new dominant feature on already eerily modernist Clyde-side. And…

Post a comment