The Louisiana

The Louisiana
Wapping Road, Bristol, Avon, BS1 4RH

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 38 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Alpines

Synthpop and soul duo hailing from Kingston upon Thames, consisting of Bob Matthews and Catherine Pockson.

Mon 20 Feb 2017

£8 / 0117 966 3615

Ashestoangels

Energetic alt-rock six-piece from Bristol. Support is As Sirens Fall.

Thu 15 Dec

£8.50 adv / 0117 966 3615

Ayveon

The five-piece combo from Bath plays its alt rock. Support is Badgerfox and Revello Drive.

Wed 11 Jan 2017

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

The Belishas

This Bristolian group performs its indie-alternative original songs. Support from The Mirrors and Fume.

Tue 20 Dec

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

Big Thief

Indie-rock outfit from Brooklyn, comprising of Adrianne Lenker, Buck Meek, James Krivchenia and Max Oleartchik.

Fri 3 Feb 2017

£10 / 0117 966 3615

back to top

Clay

Indie-rock outfit hailing from Leeds.

Mon 12 Dec

£7 / 0117 966 3615

Cosmic Ninja

Electro-rock is the chosen genre of this Bristol-based threesome. Support from Zepher and Kamino.

Fri 23 Dec

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

The Crookes

The four musicians from Sheffield perform self-penned indie-rock songs.

Tue 13 Dec

£8 adv / 0117 966 3615

Dave McPherson

The singer/songwriter and guitarist from InMe performs.

Fri 17 Feb 2017

£10 / 0117 966 3615

Duke Garwood

Old-style blues from the Cisco Pike member, fusing early jazz with southern blues.

Wed 15 Feb 2017

£12 / 0117 966 3615

back to top

The Dunwells

Leeds-based quartet The Dunwells play their meaningful and beautifully composed pop-rock originals, which combine harmonious acoustics and electronics with down-to-earth songwriting and bellowing choruses. The band will perform tracks from Light Up The Sky, their second studio album released this year, as well material…

Fri 9 Dec

£8 / 0117 966 3615

Exmagician

Alt rock duo from Belfast.

Sun 29 Jan 2017

£7.50 adv / 0117 966 3615

Fufanu

An eclectic fusion of post-punk and rock'n'roll.

Tue 21 Feb 2017

£6 / 0117 966 3615

Funkinsteins

The ensemble from Bristol plays its bass driven funk, dance and soul. Support is Sylvia Daley and Ruby Two Shoes.

Fri 13 Jan 2017

£8 adv / 0117 966 3615

Harry & The Gondolas

Instrumental folk trio.

Fri 6 Jan 2017

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

back to top

James Yorkston

Folk from the Fife musician.

Wed 14 Dec

£12.50 / 0117 966 3615

Julia Jacklin

Folk, rock and indie singer-songwriter from Sydney, Australia.

Wed 1 Mar 2017

£8.50 / 0117 966 3615

Leo Stannard

Young singer-songwriter from Leicester.

Thu 16 Mar 2017

£8 / 0117 966 3615

Mammoth Toe

Three-piece psychedelic post-rock outfit from Bristol.

Wed 21 Dec

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

Man & The Echo

Radical pop from Warrington.

Mon 6 Mar 2017

£8 / 0117 966 3615

back to top

The Night Cafe

Indie outfit from Liverpool.

Tue 6 Dec

£6 / 0117 966 3615

Oh, The Guilt

The three-piece outfit from Bristol plays its post-punk material. Support is Pushing Daisies.

Thu 29 Dec

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

Oscar Young

The singer-songwriter from Westward Ho! performs his self-penned indie pop numbers. With support from Hollow Dusk, Sweet Tooth and Peter Westlund.

Thu 12 Jan 2017

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

Paragon Sea

The outfit from Bristol performs its electro originals. With support from We Are Strangers Minds and Siblings Of Us.

Thu 22 Dec

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

Partybaby

The band hailing from California take to the stage to perform their original, murky alternative pop.

Mon 5 Dec

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

back to top

Rose Redd

This singer-songwriter who is based in the West Midlands, brings her alternative pop originals to the stage.

Fri 16 Dec

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

September Son

This Somerset-originating threesome mixes gospel, blues and country in its original material. Support comes from Craig And Alex Priddice and Howard & Badman.

Fri 27 Jan 2017

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

Slowcoaches

The London-based outfit featuring Heather and Matt plays its grungy slack metal.

Sun 11 Dec

£9 / 0117 966 3615

Stereo Kela

The duo comprising Josh Childs and Raquel Peralta performs its experimental pop-soul originals. Support from Hallelugenia.

Thu 15 Dec

£6 adv / 0117 966 3615

Straytones

The five-piece group from Bristol performs its self-penned indie-rock songs. Wendy Martineau supports.

Sat 21 Jan 2017

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

back to top

Synthetica Xmas Party 2016

The local outfits, Spark The Sail, We Merry Kings, The Out Crowd and Type play their Indie pop and alt rock material.

Sun 18 Dec

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

Tall Ships

Effects-drenched trio comparable to Battles, Foals and Explosions in the Sky.

Thu 9 Mar 2017

£10 / 0117 966 3615

Ten Fé

London two-piece.

Fri 10 Mar 2017

£7 / 0117 966 3615

Thought Forms

Since meeting, the members of Thought Forms have together explored an everchanging sonic terrain; their constant evolution, coupled with the deep connection they've developed, has made them one of the most exciting guitar bands in the UK.Finding themselves at home on the acclaimed Invada Records, if their self-titled…

Sat 17 Dec

£6 adv / 0117 966 3615

Tom Grennan

The singer-songwriter performs with a bluesy, soulful tone balanced with an original indie flair.

Fri 10 Feb 2017

£6 / 0117 966 3615

Tom Walker

Scottish singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist.

Tue 31 Jan 2017

£5 / 0117 966 3615

Vukovi

The Glasgow-based foursome performs its self-penned alternative rock songs.

Tue 14 Mar 2017

Phone for prices / 0117 966 3615

Weird Dreams

Electro-synth-pop from singer-songwriter Doran Edwards.

Sat 10 Dec

£7 adv / 0117 966 3615

Comments & ratings

Post a comment