The Louisiana

The Louisiana
Wapping Road, Bristol, Avon, BS1 4RH
Photo of The Louisiana

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 39 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

999

Punk rock stalwarts led by vocalist and guitarist Nick Cash, perform a selection of their hits from their almost-forty-year repertoire.

Fri 26 May

£10 adv / 0117 966 3615

Alvarez Kings

Indie-rock four-piece hailing from South Yorkshire. With support from Future Thieves.

Sun 28 May

£9 adv / 0117 966 3615

Ash Mammal

Four-piece from Leicester that mix punk, indie and a range of genres.

Sun 14 May

£6.60 / 0117 966 3615

Banfi

The three-piece from London comprising of Joe Banfi, Aaron Graham and Chris McCuaig plays its pop rock compositions.

Fri 15 Sep

£6.75 / 0117 966 3615

Ben Ottewell

Gomez lead singer and guitarist takes to the road for a solo show.

Mon 12 Jun

£16.80 / 0117 966 3615

The Besnard Lakes

This Quebec-originating quintet brings its mixture of indie and progressive rock to the UK's stages.

Mon 29 May

£13.20 / 0117 966 3615

Cattle & Cane

Folky indie pop from Teeside.

Fri 12 May

£8.96 / 0117 966 3615

Chain Of Flowers

Alt rock six-piece based in Cardiff.

Fri 28 Apr

£6.60 / 0117 966 3615

Eivør

The vocalist and instrumentalist from the Faroe Islands performs her unique brand of experimental folktronica.

Thu 1 Jun

£11.55 / 0117 966 3615

Fazerdaze

Wistful, dreamy guitar pop from Fazerdaze (aka New Zealand’s Amelia Murray).

Wed 3 May

£8.80 / 0117 966 3615

Guadalupe Plata

Three-piece Spanish psych punk combo play delta blues-driven cacophony and anarchic psychedelia. The Bonnevilles support.

Sat 10 Jun

£8.80 / 0117 966 3615

Guadalupe Plata

A gang of misfits from Úbeda's dusty streets, Guadalupe Plata blend voodoo blues, bebop, psych and rockabilly.

Sat 10 Jun

£8 / 0117 966 3615

Hazel English

Wistful indie pop.

Thu 25 May

£8.80 / 0117 966 3615

HMLTD

Post punk noisemakers from London.

Fri 5 May

£7 adv / 0117 966 3615

Hoops

The Bloomington, Indiana-based quartet brings its self-penned pop to the UK's shores.

Mon 8 May

£7.70 / 0117 966 3615

Kishi Bashi

The singer-musician from Athens, Georgia, performs his alternative rock originals.

Sat 13 May

£13.20 / 0117 966 3615

Low Island + special guests

Scruff of the neck presents

Fri 9 Jun

Lowly

Lowly are a five-piece noise pop band from Denmark. They appeared out of nowhere in April 2014 with the release of the bewitching Daydreamers. The sound, already so rich and full, was like being put under a magical spell. Initially brought together in hindsight I'd suggest by a visionary alchemist purely to fulfil part…

Wed 17 May

£7.70 / 0117 966 3615

Mantra

Alt.rock three-piece from London made up of Simon Stark, Rich Leeds and Rob Emms.

Mon 15 May

£6.60 / 0117 966 3615

Mo Kenney

The Canadian rock singer-songwriter performs songs from her album In My Dreams.

Fri 2 Jun

£9 / 0117 966 3615

Natives

Pop-rock quintet from the New Forest.

Tue 9 May

£9.35 / 0117 966 3615

New Street Adventure

The five-piece outfit from London play indie soul and R&B.

Sat 29 Apr

£5.50–£11 / 0117 966 3615

October Drift

October Drift take influence from My Bloody Valentine, The National and Smashing Pumpkins when crafting their melodic, fuzzy soundscapes.

Sun 30 Apr

Sold out / 0117 966 3615

Priests

Lo-fi post punk from Seattle.

Wed 24 May

£7.50 / 0117 966 3615

The Red Paintings

Orchestral art rock collective from Australia, led by vocalist and songwriter, Trash McSweeney.

Mon 5 Jun

£10 / 0117 966 3615

The Red Paintings

Orchestral alternative rock by the band originally from Geelong, Australia but who are now based in Los Angeles.

Mon 5 Jun

£11 / 0117 966 3615

Rex the King

The story of a Somerset darts champion who loses everything, with live music, flying arrows and a portable dartboard.

Tue 23 May

Free / 0117 966 3615

Ryan McMullan

Northern Irish singer-songwriter.

Sat 23 Sep

£8 / 0117 966 3615

Safehaus

The indie quartet from Glastonbury perform songs from their recent EP Lyft plus their single Leave It All, as featured on the Dark Souls III trailer. With support from Nick Parker & The False Alarm and Madyon.

Thu 27 Apr

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

Sari Schorr

Powerful New York blues singer.

Thu 16 Nov

£13.50 / 0117 966 3615

Shortstraw

Shortstraw play music from their latest album, Youthless as well as some of their other hits.

Thu 4 May

£7.70 / 0117 966 3615

Slydigs

Young, well-coiffed rock'n'roll quartet from Manchester.

Wed 31 May

£7 adv / 0117 966 3615

Sound of the Sirens

The Exeter duo perform foot-stomping folk rock.

Sat 6 May

£10 adv / 0117 966 3615

Two Day Coma

Bristol-based indie-pop outfit, with a penchant for witty lyrics and tasty melodies. With support from Yes Man Jellyfish.

Sun 7 May

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

Vok

The four-piece outfit from Reykjavik play dream pop, indie electronica. Support is Sh*tkid.

Fri 19 May

£8 / 0117 966 3615

Wash

Alternative rock four-piece, hailing from Bristol. With support from Sonny's Cabin.

Mon 1 May

£5 adv / 0117 966 3615

Wovoka Gentle

Neo-folk sounds from London, mixing up 60s psychedelia, jazz, collage music and trad folk.

Sun 4 Jun

£6.60 / 0117 966 3615

Comments & ratings

Post a comment