Troxy

Troxy
490 Commercial Road, London, E1 0HX
  • Telephone 020 7748 2728
  • Email
  • Website www.troxy.co.uk
Photo of Troxy

Jump to times or comments

East London Art Deco venue that has been converted for modern use and regularly hosts events such as gigs and film screenings. At one point the largest cinema in England, the Troxy has changed hands a number of times over the years, with the venue being run by the Royal Opera House, Top Rank and even Mecca Bingo. Today, is it primarily used as a live events space.

Events at this venue

There are 10 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Amadou & Mariam

Duo from Mali playing a blend of pop and blues.

Sat 4 Nov

£24.75 / 020 7748 2728

Charlotte Church

The former childhood 'voice of an angel' turned 'crazy chick' makes another bid for pop rather than tabloid acceptance.

Fri 22 Sep

£20 / 020 7748 2728

Godspeed You! Black Emperor

  • 3 stars

Cult Canadian stately sonic sculptors.

Mon 30 Oct

£27.50 / 020 7748 2728

  • 19:00

Tue 31 Oct

£30.25 / 020 7748 2728

IllumiNaughty presents : November Reign 17th November - London

We're very excited to announce that illumiNaughty will be taking over LONDON once again at TROXY VENUE on the 17th of November.

Fri 17 Nov

£19.50 / 020 7748 2728

Mashina Vremeni

The renowned Russian rock band who pioneered singing rock music in the Russian language performs material from their illustrious career.

Sun 29 Oct

£39–£129 / 020 7748 2728

Nick Murphy

The Australian singer-songwriter and electronic musician, formerly known as Chet Faker, performs his original material.

Tue 5 Dec

£26.40 / 020 7748 2728

Purple Rain

A live celebration of the life, legacy and music of Prince.

Sat 18 Nov

£25.85 / 020 7748 2728

Roots Manuva

An incredibly rare performance from the UK hip hop pioneer.

Fri 27 Oct

£24.75 / 020 7748 2728

St Paul & The Broken Bones

Alabama sextet mixing old time American soul with rock 'n' roll confidence.

Wed 5 Jul

£30.80 / 020 7748 2728

Ultimate Challenge MMA

Mixed martial arts show.

Sat 24 Jun

£0–£150 / 020 7748 2728

Sat 9 Sep

£0–£150 / 020 7748 2728

Comments & ratings

Post a comment