Pyramid Theatre

Pyramid Theatre
Leeds University Union, Lifton Place, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS2 9JT
Photo of Pyramid Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 26 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

The Academic

Irish indie rock four-piece.

Sat 17 Apr

£15.40 / 0113 380 1342

Ashley McBryde

"I hear the crowd, I look around, and I can't find one empty chair. Not bad for a girl going nowhere" sings Ashley McBryde on "Girl Goin' Nowhere," the seminal title track from her forthcoming LP. They're words built from experience: over the course of her life, McBryde's been finding her own way to fill those seats and…

Thu 20 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0113 380 1342

Big Country

A re-formed configuration of the veteran Scotrockers whose hits include 'Fields of Fire' and 'In a Big Country'.

Thu 27 May

£27.50 / 0113 380 1342

Boston Manor

New band formed by singer/songwriter Raymond Meade.

Fri 12 Mar

£17.60 / 0113 380 1342

Brand New Heavies

Acid jazz and serious funk who gave us 'Midnight at the Oasis'.

Sat 15 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0113 380 1342

The Chats

Australian punk-rock band.

Fri 30 Apr

£19.80 / 0113 380 1342

Sun 27 Mar 2022

£19.80 / 0113 380 1342

D Double E

D Double E is a major player in the grime scene, having been one of the original artists to nurture the genre off the back of drum'n'bass, jungle, and garage. Born Darren Dixon, he cut his teeth MC-ing to jungle beats at various London house parties, now he's here. Former Roll Deep member and fellow grime MC, Trim, will…

Wed 12 May

£17.30 / 0113 380 1342

Dappy

Clownish lead rapper in N-Dubz strikes out solo.

Sat 22 May

£16.50 / 0113 380 1342

Drive-By Truckers

The southern rockers tour their 12th album English Oceans.

Sat 29 May

£24.75 / 0113 380 1342

Flaming Lips

The Flaming Lips bring their cosmic eccentric live show, furry animals and fake blood back to the UK.

Tue 20 Jul

£35.75 / 0113 380 1342

Half Man Half Biscuit

The acerbic post-punk outfit formed in Birkenhead, back in 1984, are on the road again with their cutting social satire and esoteric song titles.

Fri 28 May

£22 / 0113 380 1342

Sun 26 Sep

£18.45 / 0113 380 1342

King King

Glasgow blues outfit fronted by Alan Nimmo.

Fri 15 Oct

£28.60 / 0113 380 1342

Meute

When the bass drops and the confetti blows up: MEUTE breaks the code. The Techno Marching Band combines hypnotic driving techno and brass

Fri 10 Sep

£22.50 / 0113 380 1342

The Night Cafe

Indie outfit from Liverpool.

Thu 13 May

£13.75 / 0113 380 1342

The Orb

Ambient electronica for the masses.

Sat 24 Apr

£27.50 / 0113 380 1342

Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs

Alt rock quintet from Newcastle.

Thu 2 Dec

£16.24 / 0113 380 1342

Princess Nokia

A musical collaboration between Destiny Ortiz and Christopher Lare performs its original material inspired by 1990s rave, D&B, jungle, grime and Afro/Latin house.

Thu 10 Jun

£22 / 0113 380 1342

Set It Off

Orchestal pop rock from the Florida boys.

Mon 24 May

£15.40 / 0113 380 1342

Skinny Living

The four-piece ensemble from Wakefield performs its alt rock originals in support of the EP, III.

Fri 23 Apr

£11 / 0113 380 1342

Skylights

Futuresound Events presents Skylights The Crescent, York Friday 28th February, 7.30pm. £10adv More at http://www.thecrescentyork.com

Sat 20 Feb

Sold out / 0113 380 1342

Sat 11 Sep

£11 / 0113 380 1342

The Snuts

West Lothian quartet with a penchant for sing-along indie numbers.

Tue 9 Mar

Cancelled / 0113 380 1342

Wed 5 May

£13.20 / 0113 380 1342

Sports Team

Pop-rock sextet from London.

Thu 22 Apr

£15.95 / 0113 380 1342

Thomas Headon

Young singer-songwriter who first found fame on YouTube performing covers of songs by Coldplay, The 1975 and others.

Fri 9 Apr

£11 / 0113 380 1342

Turin Brakes

The acoustic guitar-toting English duo take some new tunes on the road, along with their decade-strong back catalogue in tow.

Fri 22 Oct

£27.95 / 0113 380 1342

Vintage Trouble

Old school dirty rhythm'n'blues fronted by a charismatic soul shouter with the fancy footwork of James Brown down pat.

Tue 27 Jul

£26.40 / 0113 380 1342

Post a comment