Band on the Wall

Band on the Wall
25 Swan Street, Manchester, M4 5JZ
  • Telephone 01618 341786
  • Email
  • Website www.bandonthewall.org
Photo of Band on the Wall

Jump to times, videos or comments

Band on the Wall

A not-for-profit venue run by charity Inner City Music that aims to present the best in world music. Live music and club nights cover a wide range of genres including acoustic, rock, ska, funk, reggae and jazz. As well as live events they run an education programme of inspiring, non formal learning; work with Manchester University to offer accredited courses in music industry skills and are the base for Band on the Wall TV. The venue boasts a picturehouse, cafe bar, meeting rooms and breakout spaces as well as an extensive archive of audio-visual recordings of past performances.

Band on the Wall is located in the Northern Quarter just 10 minutes walk from Piccadilly Gardens Bus Station and 15 minutes walk from Piccadilly and Victoria Railway Stations. There are no parking spaces at the venue.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Tuesday 23 May

Wednesday 24 May

Band on the Wall
Free 01618 341786

Sunday 28 May

Band on the Wall
£12.50 adv 01618 341786
Band on the Wall
£12.50 01618 341786

Thursday 1 June

Band on the Wall
£16 01618 341786

Friday 2 June

Saturday 3 June

Band on the Wall
£7 01618 341786

Tuesday 6 June

Band on the Wall
£5 01618 341786

Thursday 8 June

Saturday 10 June

Band on the Wall
£10 01618 341786

Thursday 15 June

Band on the Wall
£5 01618 341786

Friday 16 June

Saturday 17 June

Band on the Wall
£7 01618 341786

Sunday 18 June

Thursday 22 June

Band on the Wall
£18.70 01618 341786

Friday 23 June

Saturday 24 June

Band on the Wall
£18.70–£19.25 01618 341786

Tuesday 27 June

Band on the Wall
£16.50 01618 341786

Wednesday 28 June

Thursday 29 June

Band on the Wall
£15.40 01618 341786

Friday 30 June

Band on the Wall
£16; £14 adv; £12 early bird 01618 341786
Band on the Wall
£15.40 01618 341786

Thursday 6 July

Band on the Wall
£17.50 01618 341786

Sunday 9 July

Thursday 13 July

Band on the Wall
£15.95 01618 341786

Saturday 15 July

Band on the Wall
£11.55 01618 341786

Wednesday 19 July

Band on the Wall
Free 01618 341786

Thursday 27 July

Sunday 30 July

Band on the Wall
£14 adv; £16; £12 early bird 01618 341786

Monday 31 July

Tuesday 1 August

Wednesday 2 August

Band on the Wall
£13.50 01618 341786

Friday 4 August

Friday 25 August

Monday 28 August

Band on the Wall
£16.50 01618 341786

Tuesday 29 August

Band on the Wall
£16.50 01618 341786

Wednesday 6 September

Band on the Wall
£18.48 01618 341786

Saturday 9 September

Band on the Wall
£21.45 01618 341786

Friday 15 September

Band on the Wall
£12.65 01618 341786

Sunday 17 September

Band on the Wall
£12 01618 341786

Thursday 21 September

Band on the Wall
£29.70 01618 341786

Friday 22 September

Band on the Wall
£20.35 01618 341786

Sunday 15 October

Band on the Wall
£19.25 01618 341786

Monday 16 October

Band on the Wall
£14 01618 341786
Band on the Wall
£15.40 01618 341786

Tuesday 31 October

Band on the Wall
£17.60 01618 341786

Thursday 2 November

Band on the Wall
£24.20 01618 341786

Sunday 12 November

Band on the Wall
£12.10 01618 341786

Sunday 19 November

Thursday 23 November

Band on the Wall
£17.60 01618 341786

Sunday 26 November

Band on the Wall
£22.50 01618 341786

Saturday 16 December

Band on the Wall
£19 01618 341786

This Is Band on the Wall

Comments & ratings

Post a comment