The Anvil

The Anvil
Churchill Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 7QR
  • Telephone 01256 844244
  • Email
  • Website www.anvilarts.org.uk
Photo of The Anvil

Jump to times or comments

Opened in 1994 this bespoke arts venue hosts over 400 performances a year. Adjustable seating and a removable proscenium allow the building to cater for a variety of events including theatre, dance, comedy, orchestra recitals and music concerts. It is managed by the Anvil Trust, an independent educational charity who also run other Basingstoke art institutions The Haymarket and The Forge.

Parking is available in The Malls car park next to The Anvil and Basingstoke train station is just across the road.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Thursday 21 September

£23 01256 844244
The Forge £14 01256 844244

Friday 22 September

£24 01256 844244
The Forge £15 (£13) 01256 844244

Saturday 23 September

£27.50 01256 844244

Sunday 24 September

£23.50 01256 844244

Thursday 28 September

£23 01256 844244
£12 ( £10; Children £10 under 16s) 01256 844244

Thursday 5 October

£27.50 01256 844244
£13 ( £11; £11; Children £11 under 16s) 01256 844244

Friday 6 October

Saturday 7 October

£13 ( £9; Children £9 under 16s) 01256 844244

Thursday 12 October

£25 ( £12; £12) 01256 844244

Friday 13 October

£12–£38 ( £8; Children £8 under 16s) 01256 844244

Saturday 14 October

£26.50 01256 844244
£13.50 ( £11.50; £11.50; Children £11.50 under 16s) 01256 844244

Sunday 15 October

£38.50–£51.15 01256 844244
£14.50 ( £12.50; £12.50; Children £12.50 under 16s) 01256 844244

Wednesday 18 October

£19–£26 01256 844244

Thursday 19 October

£17.50 01256 844244

Friday 20 October

£31.08–£37.38 01256 844244
£29.50–£34.50; £26.50–£31.50 (£24.50–£29.50; £27.50–£32.50 8pm; £24.50–£29.50) 01256 844244
£13 ( £11; £11; Children £11 under 16s) 01256 844244

Saturday 21 October

£31.08–£37.38 01256 844244
£29.50–£34.50; £26.50–£31.50 (£24.50–£29.50; £27.50–£32.50 8pm; £24.50–£29.50) 01256 844244
£31.08–£37.38 01256 844244
£29.50–£34.50; £26.50–£31.50 (£24.50–£29.50; £27.50–£32.50 8pm; £24.50–£29.50) 01256 844244

Sunday 22 October

Tuesday 24 October

£28.25–£39.50 01256 844244

Wednesday 25 October

£29.50 01256 844244

Friday 27 October

£39 01256 844244

With + Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker.

Saturday 28 October

£29.50–£32 01256 844244
£29.50–£32 01256 844244
£13 ( £11; £11; Children £11 under 16s) 01256 844244

Wednesday 1 November

£28 01256 844244
The Forge £15.50 ( £13.50; Children £13.50 under 16s) 01256 844244

Thursday 2 November

£18.50 01256 844244

Friday 3 November

£27.50–£29.50 01256 844244

Saturday 4 November

£14–£40 ( £10; Children £10 under 16s) 01256 844244

Edward Gardner conducts the orchestra, with clarinettist Mark van der Wiel, for Elgar's In The South, Alassio, the world premiere of Joseph Phibbs's Clarinet Concerto and Elgar's Symphony No 1.

Tuesday 7 November

£27.50 01256 844244

Thursday 9 November

£27 ( £22; £83; Children £19.50 under 16s) 01256 844244

Saturday 11 November

£13–£24 ( £11–£22; £10–£12; Children £2 under 16s) 01256 844244
The Forge £16 (£14) 01256 844244

Sunday 12 November

£24.75 01256 844244

Tuesday 14 November

£27.50–£38.50 01256 844244

Wednesday 15 November

£37.95 01256 844244

Thursday 16 November

£30.50 01256 844244

Friday 17 November

£36.88 01256 844244

Saturday 18 November

£14–£40 ( £10; Children £10 under 16s) 01256 844244

Sunday 19 November

£26.50–£28.50 01256 844244

Thursday 23 November

£26 01256 844244

Friday 24 November

£39 01256 844244

Saturday 25 November

The Forge £15 01256 844244
01256 844244

Sunday 26 November

£14–£27 ( £7; Children £7 under 16s) 01256 844244

Tuesday 28 November

£20.50 01256 844244
The Forge £14.50 (£12.50) 01256 844244

Thursday 30 November

£34 01256 844244
The Forge £22 (£20) 01256 844244

Saturday 2 December

£27.50–£29.50 01256 844244

Sunday 3 December

£23.93 01256 844244

Tuesday 5 December

£32 01256 844244

Thursday 14 December

£19–£27 01256 844244

Friday 15 December

£19–£27 01256 844244

Saturday 16 December

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Sunday 17 December

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Tuesday 19 December

£19–£27 01256 844244

Wednesday 20 December

£19–£27 01256 844244

Thursday 21 December

£19–£27 01256 844244

Friday 22 December

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Saturday 23 December

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Sunday 24 December

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Tuesday 26 December

£19–£27 01256 844244

Wednesday 27 December

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Thursday 28 December

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Friday 29 December

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Saturday 30 December

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Sunday 31 December

£19–£27 01256 844244

Tuesday 2 January 2018

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Wednesday 3 January 2018

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Thursday 4 January 2018

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Friday 5 January 2018

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Saturday 6 January 2018

£19–£27 01256 844244
£19–£27 01256 844244

Sunday 7 January 2018

£19–£27 01256 844244

Friday 19 January 2018

£24.50 01256 844244

Friday 2 February 2018

Saturday 3 February 2018

Saturday 10 February 2018

Sunday 11 February 2018

£30–£38 ( £16–£20; Children £16–£20 under 16s) 01256 844244

Tuesday 13 February 2018

£23.50–£33.50 01256 844244

Sunday 25 February 2018

£22.50 01256 844244

Thursday 1 March 2018

£27.50 01256 844244

Wednesday 7 March 2018

£27.50 01256 844244

Friday 9 March 2018

£35.75–£43.50 01256 844244

Saturday 10 March 2018

£24 01256 844244

Thursday 22 March 2018

Tuesday 27 March 2018

£27.50 01256 844244
£27.50 01256 844244

Thursday 5 April 2018

£25–£42.50 01256 844244

Friday 6 April 2018

£29.50 01256 844244

Thursday 3 May 2018

£30–£38 01256 844244

Sunday 3 June 2018

Sunday 17 June 2018

Prices to be confirmed 01256 844244

Thursday 27 September 2018

Friday 28 September 2018

Wednesday 3 October 2018

£27.50 01256 844244

Comments & ratings