William Aston Hall

William Aston Hall
Glyndwr University, Mold Road, Wrexham, Clwyd, LL11 2AW
  • Email
Photo of William Aston Hall

Jump to times or comments

William Aston Hall

Part of Glyndŵr University, William Aston Hall is one of north Wales' leading venues. Throughout the year, the hall presents comedy, music. drama and kids events.

Events at this venue

There are 33 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Alexander O'Neal

R&B singer who's career has spanned more that 40 years, including hits like 'Criticize', 'Saturday Love',' Hearsay', 'If You Were Here Tonight', 'The Lovers', 'What Can I Say,' 'All True Man' and 'Fake'.

Fri 20 Sep

£31.86

Sat 9 Nov

Prices to be confirmed

Andy Parsons: Peak Bullsh*t

You'll know him best from Live at the Apollo and Mock the Week, but this is Parsons' latest stand-up show. Can he really promise peak bullshit? Come along and find out.

Sat 9 Nov

£16.50

Belinda Carlisle

Anthemic pop and rock by the Californian singer-songwriter of hits such as 'Heaven is a Place on Earth', 'We Got the Beat' and 'Our Lips are Sealed'.

Sun 29 Sep

£35.10

Ben Elton

The legendary comedian, author and playwright heads out on a stand-up tour for the first time in 15 years.

Sun 22 Sep

£27.50

Black Star Riders

New hard rock project from former Thin Lizzy members Ricky Warwick, Damon Johnson, Scott Gorham and Marco Mendoza (along with Alice Cooper/Megadeth drummer Jimmy DeGrasso).

Sun 13 Oct

£31.86

Boyzlife

Brian McFadden and Keith Duffy perform pop hits by their former bands.

Sat 14 Sep

£30.78

Count Arthur Strong: Is There Anybody Out There?

Entertaining comedy show that wrestles the big questions in life.

Fri 22 Nov

£23.10

Dave Gorman: With Great PowerPoint Comes Great ResponsibilityPoint

The King of PowerPoint comedy is back with a new live show.

Tue 1 Oct

£30.80

The Drifters

The veteran vocal harmony group celebrate over 60 years of The Drifters with hits including 'Under the Broadway', 'Saturday Night at the Movies’ and ‘Up on the Roof’.

Thu 21 Nov

£31.86

Fastlove: A Tribute to George Michael

An affectionate celebration of the life and music of George Michael including his early days with Wham!.

Fri 4 Oct

£26.40 (£24.20)

Frank Skinner: Showbiz

Frank Skinner embarks on his first stand-up tour in four years.

Fri 6 Dec

£28

Hazel O'Connor

Veteran new wave singer-songwriter.

Tue 10 Sep

£27.50

Sun 23 Feb 2020

Prices to be confirmed

The Horne Section

The sextet fronted by the inimitable Alex Horne performs a medley of retro jazz-swing and big band music plus stand-up, performance and musical comedy.

Thu 7 Nov

£25

James Acaster: Cold Lasagne Hate Myself 1999

New show from the comedian who named it after a time he tried cold lasagne and enjoyed it.

Sun 16 Jun

£20.25

Mon 17 Jun

£20.25

Tue 18 Jun

£20.25

…and 123 more dates until 19 Oct

Jason Byrne Wrecked But Ready

Phil McIntyre Entertainments by arrangement with Lisa Thomas Management Fringe legend and 'outright king of live comedy' (Times), Jason Byrne, is opening the doors again for more comedy chaos. Everyone is welcome (unless you're under 14). Strap in as Jason takes you on a trip of mad routines alongside some proper…

Fri 25 Oct

£21.45

Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny

Acerbic wit and dark, deadpan one-liners from familiar telly face Carr.

Fri 19 Jul

£31.86

Joe Longthorne

With three decades of experience under his belt, Longthorne, who hails from the days of Live at the Palladium, performs from his vast back catalogue. He's known for his uncanny impersonations of Shirley Bassey, who apparently claims 'Joe can do me better than I can do myself'.

Fri 13 Sep

£25.85

Thu 5 Sep

£24.75

The Magic of Motown

Tribute to the sweet soul sounds of Motown starring the supremely-talented Magic of Motown band, with hits made famous by the Isley Brothers, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, Martha Reeves and more.

Fri 15 Nov

£25.85 (£23.65)

Milton Jones

English comedian as seen on Mock the Week and heard on BBC Radio 4.

Thu 20 Feb 2020

£27.50

Money for Nothing

A Dire Straits tribute band.

Fri 8 Nov

£26.40

Roy Chubby Brown

Controversial stand-up from the Yorkshire-born veteran.

Fri 29 Nov

£26.40

Sally Morgan

Got a goldfish that you flushed down the toilet that you need to say sorry to? Now's your chance to apologise through the medium Sally Morgan.

Fri 27 Sep

£25.85

Showaddywaddy

Doo wop nostalgia merchants who performed on Top of the Pops more than 50 times and have now been together over 40 years.

Sat 12 Oct

£27.50

Stewart Francis: Into the Punset

Surreal and deadpan one-liners from the Canadian stand-up and TV regular, as seen on Mock The Week and Live At The Apollo.

Sat 9 Nov

£25.30

Wed 27 Nov

£25.30

The Story of Guitar Heroes

Tribute to guitar-playing legends.

Sat 28 Sep

£26.40

Sat 8 Feb 2020

£26.40

Strictly Come Dancing: Here Come The Boys

New show from the Strictly Come Dancing stars Aljaž Škorjanec, Giovanni Pernice and Gorka Marquez.

Sat 13 Jul

£43.12–£48.87

Supreme Queen

Tribute to Freddie Mercury et al.

Sun 6 Oct

£27.50

Walk Like A Man

Mark Halliday's tribute to Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons.

Sat 16 Nov

£24.20

Wrexham Symphony Orchestra-50th Anniversary Concert of the Lunar Landing and Moonwalk

Wrexham Symphony Orchestra bring their 50th season to a spectacular close in a concert which commemorates the 50th Anniversary of the Lunar Landing and Moon Walk.  So you can book your seats for a tour of the Glaxay abour Starship WSO…. a complete package from the safety of your seat.  In a collaboration with Techniquest…

Sat 20 Jul

£10–£12

Post a comment