Hull City Hall

Hull City Hall
Queen Victoria Square, Paragon Street, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU1 3RQ
  • Telephone 01482 300300
  • Email
  • Website www.hullcc.gov.uk/hullcityhall

Jump to times or comments

Hull City Hall

This building, designed in Baroque style by Hull's own Joseph Hirst, is a civic building in the city, which can be found in Queen Victoria Square. As well as a series of arts events, with gigs from big name comedians and classical musicals regularly included in the programme, the venue can also be hired for meetings and weddings.

Event times

There are 38 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Adam Ant

The erstwhile 80s pop pin-up plays his brand of post-punk and dandy pop.

Sun 29 May

£32.50 / 01482 300300

Alexander O'Neal

Soul and R&B songsmith known for the 80s hits 'If You Were Here Tonight', 'Criticize' and 'Saturday Love' performs with a full live band.

Sat 4 Jun

£27.50 / 01482 300300

Brighouse And Rastrick Brass Band

A mixed programme of brass classics, arrangements and medleys from the band whose distinctive sumptuous sound, laser-sharp precision and rich and varied repertoire have gained them world-wide acclaim.

Sat 21 Jan 2017

£10–£15 / 01482 300300

Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party

Four West End artists celebrate the music of Buddy Holly, who would have been 80 years old this year.

Fri 16 Sep

£19 (Children £18) / 01482 300300

Butterfly Dance Present Dance Fever

Annual dance-musical featuring funky street dance, disco, Latin American, ballet, tap, jazz, gym dance and singing.

back to top

Chris Difford & Glenn Tilbrook

The two members of the band Squeeze perform a selection of songs by the band, plus solo material fro each artist.

Thu 8 Sep

£32.50–£47.50 / 01482 300300

David Essex

The singer-songwriter, who rose to popularity in the 70s, performs his original pop songs from across his career.

Sat 12 Nov

£28.50–£38.50 / 01482 300300

David Gest Is Not Dead But Alive With Soul Tour

Freda Payne performs hosting duties and pays tribute to the late David Gest and Billy Paul. With music performances from Dina Caroll, Russell Thompkins Jr, Deniece Williams, Peabo Bryson, The Tymes, Freda Payne, Melba Moore, Anita Ward and Fern Kinney.

Mon 4 Jul

East Riding Youth Orchestra And Schools' Choir

Performances by the East Riding Youth Orchestra, Senior Wind Band and Youth Singers and the East Riding Schools' Choir.

Fri 15 Jul

The ELO Experience

This tribute band recreates 'Mr Blue Sky' et al, probably with a more stable line-up than the real ELO.

Fri 18 Nov

£22 / 01482 300300

back to top

The Elvis Years

See the world champion Elvis impersonator, Mario Kombou, in action singing over 40 of the King's hits from a period spanning over two decades.

Sun 20 Nov

£19.50 / 01482 300300

Frankly Sinatra

The world's No1 Frank Sinatra celebrates the golden anniversary of Ol' Blue Eyes' most famous live recording - Sinatra Live at the Sands - with a brand-new production featuring many of the songs from the classic album. Featuring the swing, the swagger and the velvet vocals of Frank Sinatra in concert, enjoy an…

Fri 14 Oct

£24 (£22) / 01482 300300

Illegal Eagles

Tribute band to the prolific Hotel California songsters.

Sat 22 Oct

£23–£24.50 / 01482 300300

Jimmy Carr: The Best of, Ultimate, Gold, Greatest Hits Tour

Acerbic wit and dark, deadpan one-liners from familiar telly face Carr.

Jools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

Jools and his band play classic boogie woogie and rock'n'roll tunes for your merriment. Featuring guest vocalists Ruby Turner and Louise Marshall.

Fri 22 Jul

back to top

Keep It Cash

Three-piece tribute to Johnny Cash.

Fri 10 Jun

£15 / 01482 300300

Laugh Out Loud Comedy

With MC Damion Larkin.

Fri 17 Jun

£12.50 / 01482 300300

Comedy, Stand-Up.

Fri 29 Jul

£12.50 / 01482 300300

Comedy, Stand-Up.

Fri 19 Aug

£12.50 / 01482 300300

Comedy, Stand-Up.

…and 4 more dates until 17 Dec

Let's Hang On: A Tribute to Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons

Tight falsetto vocals and doo-wop harmonies, featuring all those insanely catchy hits such as 'Can't Take My Eyes Off You' and 'Dec '63 (Oh What A Night)'.

Sat 2 Jul

Lunchtime Organ Showcase With Donald MacKenzie

The organist recites works by Handel, Grainger, Ernest Tomlinson, Edward White, Ronald Binge, Gilbert And Sullivan and Eric Coates.

Wed 1 Jun

Mother Goose

One Off Productions presents a Hull-themed pantomime with a local cast and special guests.

Wed 21 Dec

£14 (£12; Children £10; £42) / 01482 300300

Thu 22 Dec

£14 (£12; Children £10; £42) / 01482 300300

Fri 23 Dec

£14 (£12; Children £10; £42) / 01482 300300

…and 6 more dates until 29 Dec back to top

Muthukad's World Of Illusions

The renowned magician and motivational speaker presents his magical extravaganza with guests Desi Nach and Dr Roopashree.

Fri 27 May

£10–£35 / 01482 300300

New Generation Wrestling

NG Wrestling presents a blockbuster line-up of hard hitting professional wrestling as seen on Challenge TV.

Sat 28 May

£12–£24 / 01482 300300

Sat 16 Jul

£12–£24 / 01482 300300

Northern Soul And Motown Night

Northern soul and Motown anthems, plus modern soul classics, brought to you by DJs Kev Roberts, Ginger Taylor, Nige Brown, Sean Chapman, John Kane, Steve Woomble, Snowy, Andy Jackson, Shaun Kearney, Andy Bellwood and Daryl Scott.

Sat 30 Jul

£12.50; £10 adv / 01482 300300

Opera & Ballet International: Aida

Verdi's drama about an enslaved Ethiopian princess stars Olga Perrier in the title role and Liza Kadelnik as Amneris. Sung in Italian with English surtitles.

Thu 23 Mar 2017

£16–£33 / 01482 300300

Opera & Ballet International: La Boheme

Ellen Kent directs a production of Puccini's opera about the despairing love affair between Rodolfo and Mimi, features many famous arias including Your Tiny Hand Is Frozen. Sung in Italian with English surtitles.

Tue 21 Mar 2017

£16–£33 / 01482 300300

back to top

Opera & Ballet International: Nabucco

The four-act opera, composed in 1841 by Giuseppe Verdi, tells the story of the tyrannical Babylonian King who conquers and exiles Jews from their homelands. Sung in Italian with English surtitles.

Wed 22 Mar 2017

£16–£33 / 01482 300300

Prof Brian Cox

Professor Brian Cox takes audiences on a journey through space and time.

Tue 1 Nov

£30–£40 / 01482 300300

Romesh Ranganathan: Irrational

In this brand new show, Ranganathan explores the rationality of his worldview and explains why it's everyone else who is wrong.

Fri 21 Oct

£18.50 / 01482 300300

Ross Noble: Brain Dump

The wild-haired Geordie, prone to wondrous tangents and surreal interludes, wanders back out on tour with a brand new show.

Tue 13 Dec

Seann Walsh: One For The Road

Self-deprecating and observational stand-up and one-liners from the fast-talking Lewisham native.

Sat 19 Nov

£14 / 01482 300300

back to top

Sensational 60's Experience 50th Anniversary Tour

The Marmalade, Herman’s Hermits, Chris Farlowe and Steve Ellis’ Love Affair perform their evergreen hits.

Mon 21 Nov

September In The Rain

John Godber's comedy about a Yorkshire miner his wife.

Tue 27 Sep

£12 / 01482 300300

Wed 28 Sep

£12 / 01482 300300

Thu 29 Sep

£12 / 01482 300300

Shane Filan

The Westlife member heads out on his first solo tour in support of his album You and Me.

Sun 16 Oct

£32.50 / 01482 300300

Soul II Soul Ft Jazzie B & Caron Wheeler

Grammy Award-winning R&B group best known for their summer anthem Back To Life, featuring producer Jazzie B and vocalist Caron Wheeler.

Sat 3 Dec

£26.50 / 01482 300300

Steve Backshall's Wild World

Steve Backshall talks about his adventures, expeditions, his new novel Tiger Wars and his last book, Looking for Adventure.

Wed 2 Nov

£19.50 (Children £15.50) / 01482 300300

Summer Promenade Concerts

The Hull Music Hub presents the senior ensembles performing a wide range of music.

Tue 28 Jun

£5–£7.50 / 01482 300300

Thu 30 Jun

£5–£7.50 / 01482 300300

That'll Be the Day

Step back in time with a brand new edition of the popular touring show, and hear rock'n'roll hits from the 50s, 60s and 70s.

Thu 9 Jun

£22.50–£24 / 01482 300300

Vampires Rock

Steve Steinman's musical mixes comedy with rock music and, naturally, the undead.

Mon 31 Oct

£25.50 / 01482 300300

Comments & ratings

Post a comment