New Theatre

New Theatre
Park Place, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF10 3LN
Photo of New Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 15 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Awful Auntie

David Walliam's tale of Stella, who goes to London with her parents and wakes up three months later with no idea what has happened.

Wed 9 May

£14–£25 (£18.50–£22; Children £9–£17.50 under 16s) / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:00

Thu 10 May

£14–£25 (£18.50–£22; Children £9–£17.50 under 16s) / 029 2087 8889

  • 10:30
  • 19:00

Fri 11 May

£14–£25 (£18.50–£22; Children £9–£17.50 under 16s) / 029 2087 8889

  • 10:30
  • 19:00
…and 2 more dates until 13 May

The Case of the Frightened Lady

Adaptation of Edgar Wallace's best selling thriller.

Mon 5 Mar

£17.50–£33 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Tue 6 Mar

£17.50–£33 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 7 Mar

£17.50–£33 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30
…and 3 more dates until 10 Mar

Flashdance

  • Directed by: Nikolai Foster, Phil Edwards (musical supervision), Arlene Phillips (choreography)
  • Written by: Tom Hedley (book), Robert Cary (book & lyrics), Robbie Roth (music)

A story of a young girl named Alex who is a welder by day and a 'flashdancer' by night. She dreams of becoming a professional dancer at the Shipley Dance Academy, but when a romance surfaces will it threaten her ambitions?

Mon 5 Feb

£16.50–£47 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Tue 6 Feb

£16.50–£47 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 7 Feb

£16.50–£47 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30
…and 3 more dates until 10 Feb

Gallowglass

Margaret May Hobbs's adaptation of the gripping thriller by Barbara Vine, the pseudonym of Ruth Rendell, directed and designed by Michael Lunney. The cast includes Paul Opacic, Richard Walsh, Karen Drury, Dean Smith, Florence Cady, Rachael Hart and Eva Sayer.

Tue 30 Jan

£13.50–£31 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 31 Jan

£13.50–£31 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Thu 1 Feb

£13.50–£31 / 029 2087 8889

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 3 Feb

Mike Doyle

The award-winning comic delivers musical favourites and funny stories.

Wed 21 Feb

£12–£21.50 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

New Jersey Nights

  • Directed by: Emma Rogers

A celebration of the music of Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons, taking the audience on a nostalgic musical journey through the career of one of the biggest selling groups of all time. Directed and choreographed by Emma Rogers.

Tue 23 Jan

£13–£32 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 24 Jan

£13–£32 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Thu 25 Jan

£13–£32 / 029 2087 8889

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 27 Jan

Northern Ballet: Jane Eyre

Cathy Marston choreographs a new production of Charlotte Bronte's classic novel about the orphan who applies to work as a governess at Thornfield Hall under the rude and impassioned Mr Rochester, who hides a dark secret.

Tue 24 Apr

£15–£32 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 25 Apr

£15–£32 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Thu 26 Apr

£15–£32 / 029 2087 8889

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 28 Apr

The Play That Goes Wrong

  • Directed by: Mark Bell
  • Written by: Jonathan Sayer, Henry Lewis, Henry Shields

Award winning company Theatre Mischief presents a play-within-a-play about an amateur dramatic society putting on a murder mystery production.

Mon 30 Apr

£13–£35 ( £21; £5) / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Tue 1 May

£13–£35 ( £21; £5) / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 2 May

£13–£35 ( £21; £5) / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30
…and 3 more dates until 5 May

The Rat Pack Live From Las Vegas

A show celebrating music from Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jnr and Dean Martin.

Tue 20 Mar

£17–£35 (£13.50–£31.50) / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 21 Mar

£17–£35 (£13.50–£31.50) / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Thu 22 Mar

£17–£35 (£13.50–£31.50) / 029 2087 8889

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 24 Mar

The Sound of Music

Much-loved family tale of the Von Trapp family.

Tue 13 Feb

£24.50–£48.50 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 14 Feb

£24.50–£48.50 / 029 2087 8889

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Thu 15 Feb

£24.50–£48.50 / 029 2087 8889

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 17 Feb

Strangers on a Train

A stage adaptation of Highsmith's novel, made famous by Hitchcock's 1950 film.

Tue 27 Mar

£13.50–£33 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 28 Mar

£13.50–£33 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Thu 29 Mar

£13.50–£33 / 029 2087 8889

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 31 Mar

Swansea City Opera: The Barber Of Seville

Composer Leo Delibes is best known for the score to the ballet Copelia, but also wrote this delicious piece. It is rarely staged but features the ravishing Flower Duet. Set in India during the Raj, it tells the story of the love between the daughter of a Brahmin high priest and a British officer. Sung in English…

Tue 20 Feb

£16–£26 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Tango Moderno

Tango performance from two spectacular dancers, Vincent Simone and Flavia Cacace.

Tue 13 Mar

£18.50–£44 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 14 Mar

£18.50–£44 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Thu 15 Mar

£18.50–£44 / 029 2087 8889

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 17 Mar

Thriller Live

  • Directed by: Gary Lloyd, John Maher (musical director)
  • Written by: Adrian Grant (adapt)

A celebration of Michael Jackson and The Jackson 5 featuring top hits and some stunning multi-media razzmatazz.

Mon 26 Feb

£19.50–£36.50 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Tue 27 Feb

£19.50–£36.50 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 28 Feb

£19.50–£36.50 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30
…and 3 more dates until 3 Mar

What the Ladybird Heard

  • Written by: Julia Donaldson (adaptation)

The Ladybird has a plan to prevent a prize cow from being stolen. Based on Julia Donaldson's popular children's book.

Thu 22 Feb

£11–£15 / 029 2087 8889

  • 14:00

Fri 23 Feb

£11–£15 / 029 2087 8889

  • 11:00
  • 14:00

Sat 24 Feb

£11–£15 / 029 2087 8889

  • 11:00
  • 14:00

Sun 25 Feb

£11–£15 / 029 2087 8889

  • 11:00
  • 14:00

Post a comment