Palace Theatre

Palace Theatre
430 London Road, Southend-on-Sea, Essex, SS0 9LA
Photo of Palace Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 21 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Andy Parsons: Live & Unleashed – But Naturally Cautious

You'll know him best from Live at the Apollo and Mock the Week, Parsons is satirical and politically witty.

Wed 4 Oct

£16.50

Andy Parsons: Peak Bullsh*t

You'll know him best from Live at the Apollo and Mock the Week, but this is Parsons' latest stand-up show. Can he really promise peak bullshit? Come along and find out.

Wed 4 Oct

£16.50

  • 20:00

Babe, The Sheep-Pig

The story of a pig who wants to be a sheepdog.

Mon 14 Aug

£19.50

Tue 15 Aug

£19.50

Wed 16 Aug

£19.50

Danny Bhoy

Observational wit and dry humour from the Dumfriesshire stand-up.

Thu 26 Oct

£16.50

David Baddiel: Fame: Not The Musical

It's been a whopping 15 years since David's last stand-up show, so tonight he's exploring the different ways he's perceived: whether it's token Jew, new lad or comedy rock'n'roller.

Thu 8 Mar 2018

£27

David Baddiel: My Family: Not The Sitcom

In his follow-up to Fame: Not The Musical, David Baddiel paints an irreverent portrait of family life, memory, ageing, infidelity and gay cats, with a loving focus on his late mother Sarah and dementia-ridden father, Colin. Contains explicit language.

Thu 8 Mar 2018

£30.06

Elio Pace: The Billy Joel Songbook

Pace plays the songs of the Piano Man.

Mon 26 Jun

£26 (£23.50)

  • 20:00

Tue 18 Jul

£14

Wed 19 Jul

£13–£14

Thu 20 Jul

£13–£14

…and 2 more dates until 22 Jul

Jason Byrne: The Man With Three Brains

The Dublin-born stand-up follows up his highly-acclaimed Propped Up tour with a new show full of energetic humour, props and fast-thinking improv.

Sun 3 Dec

£19.50

  • 19:30

JASON DONOVAN and his Amazing Midlife Crisis

The vocalist performs stripped-back and acoustic versions of classic pop hits, intermingled with stories and chat about the highs and lows of his career.

Tue 5 Dec

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices, tickets on sale Friday March 24th, 10am

Lee Nelson: Serious Joker

Serial sneaker-into-places-he-shouldn't-be, Lee Nelson, returns with a new standup show.

Fri 6 Oct

£24.08

Macca

A tribute to the life and music for Paul McCartney from The Beatles to Wings and solo, with Emanuele Angeletti.

Sun 1 Oct

£19–£26

  • 19:30

Mister Maker & The Shapes Live UK Tour

The CBeebies arts and crafts hero embarks on another live theatre tour. Join Mister Maker and his colourful pals The Shapes for arty adventures, songs and dancing.

Mon 23 Oct

£13.50

Paul Chowdhry: Live Innit

The Lafta funniest stand-up award winner of 2013 tackles more observational stuff in his latest show.

Thu 7 Dec

£24.08

Rick Wakeman

The world-renowned former Yes keyboardist performs pieces from his recent solo album, Piano Portraits. His discography includes over 90 solo albums that range various musical styles and concepts. Along with his music career, he is also known for his contributions to BBC's Grumpy Old Men, his former radio show on Planet…

Fri 27 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Tickets on sale Friday 9th June, 10am

The Roy Orbison Story

Roy Orbison tribute singer Barry Steele and his five-piece show band singing hits by the Big O plus a special tribute to the time Roy spent with The Traveling Wilburys, and Bono.

Thu 29 Jun

£20–£26 / 01623 633133

  • 20:00

Sean Kelly

The auctioneering star of the hit TV show, Storage Hunters, return to his stand-up roots.

Thu 5 Oct

£24.75

The Selecter and The Beat

A co-headline tour featuring the two of the original 2-Tone ska acts who both formed in the late 1970s.

Sun 8 Oct

£31.75

Simon Amstell: What is This?

Stand-up and former Buzzcocks presenter with his acerbic, self-deprecating humour taking on freedom, suffering, forgiveness and other cheery topics.

Sun 5 Nov

£24.50

The Simon & Garfunkel Story

With a backdrop of projected photos and original film footage a full live band perform Simon & Garfunkel hits including 'Mrs Robinson', 'Cecilia', 'Homeward Bound' and many more. The story takes you through the stories that shaped their music, the dramatic split, their solo careers and a recreation of the 1982 Central…

Sat 19 Aug

£22.50 (£21.50)

  • 20:00

Wed 18 Oct

£16.50–£17.50

Thu 19 Oct

£14.50–£15.50

£16.50–£17.50

Fri 20 Oct

£17.50

Sat 21 Oct

£14.50–£15.50

£17.50

Comments & ratings

Post a comment