Etihad Stadium

Etihad Stadium
Sportcity, Manchester, Lancashire, M11 3FF
Photo of Etihad Stadium

The home of Manchester City FC was built to house the 2002 Commonwealth Games, but a condition of its building was that it could be converted from an athletics stadium into one suitable for football, and this was carried out shortly after the games ended. It's the tenth largest stadium in the UK, although a proposed expansion could make it the third largest. The much-praised design by ArupSport has contributed to the ongoing well-being of the pitch, considered one of the best in British football.

It also features the adjoining City Football Academy, opened in 2014, which features training facilities for the club's first team, reserve, youth squad and women's team.

The stadium is served by Etihad Campus and Velopark tram stops, and Piccadilly railway station is a 20-minute walk along a well-lit supervised route.

Events at this venue

There are 20 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Champions League: Manchester City vs Club Bruges

Manchester City take on Club Bruges in this Champions League fixture.

Wed 3 Nov

  • 20:00 – 21:45

Champions League: Manchester City vs Paris Saint Germain

Manchester City take on Paris Saint Germain in this Champions League fixture.

Wed 24 Nov

  • 20:00 – 21:45

Ed Sheeran

Folky rapping singer-songwriter on the block, mooning over girls and stuff, such as on his multi-million selling album Divide featuring hit song Shape of You.

Thu 9 Jun 2022

Prices to be confirmed

Fri 10 Jun 2022

Prices to be confirmed

Sat 11 Jun 2022

Prices to be confirmed

Sun 12 Jun 2022

Prices to be confirmed

Liam Gallagher

Former Beady Eye front man and the other brother from Oasis.

Wed 1 Jun 2022

£51.10–£106.80

Premier League: Manchester City vs Aston Villa

Manchester City take on Aston Villa in this Premier League fixture.

Sun 22 May 2022

  • 16:00 – 17:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Brentford

Manchester City take on Brentford in this Premier League fixture.

Wed 9 Feb 2022

  • 20:00 – 21:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Brighton & Hove Albion

Manchester City take on Brighton & Hove Albion in this Premier League fixture.

Sat 19 Mar 2022

  • 15:00 – 16:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Burnley

Manchester City take on Burnley in this Premier League fixture.

Sat 16 Oct

  • 15:00 – 16:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Chelsea

Manchester City take on Chelsea in this Premier League fixture.

Sat 15 Jan 2022

  • 15:00 – 16:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Crystal Palace

Manchester City take on Crystal Palace in this Premier League fixture.

Sat 30 Oct

  • 15:00 – 16:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Everton

Manchester City take on Everton in this Premier League fixture.

Sun 21 Nov

  • 14:00 – 15:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Leeds United

Manchester City take on Leeds United in this Premier League fixture.

Wed 15 Dec

  • 20:00 – 21:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Leicester City

Manchester City take on Leicester City in this Premier League fixture.

Sun 26 Dec

  • 15:00 – 16:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Liverpool

Manchester City take on Liverpool in this Premier League fixture.

Sat 9 Apr 2022

  • 15:00 – 16:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Manchester United

Manchester City take on Manchester United in this Premier League fixture.

Sat 5 Mar 2022

  • 15:00 – 16:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Newcastle United

Manchester City take on Newcastle United in this Premier League fixture.

Sat 7 May 2022

  • 15:00 – 16:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Tottenham Hotspur

Manchester City take on Tottenham Hotspur in this Premier League fixture.

Sat 19 Feb 2022

  • 15:00 – 16:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Watford

Manchester City take on Watford in this Premier League fixture.

Sat 23 Apr 2022

  • 15:00 – 16:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs West Ham United

Manchester City take on West Ham United in this Premier League fixture.

Sun 28 Nov

  • 14:00 – 15:45

Premier League: Manchester City vs Wolverhampton Wanderers

Manchester City take on Wolverhampton Wanderers in this Premier League fixture.

Sat 11 Dec

  • 15:00 – 16:45