The Bodega

The Bodega
23 Pelham Street, Nottingham, NG1 2ED
  • Box office 0845 413 4444
  • General enquiries 0115 950 5078
  • Email
  • Website www.thebodegasocialclub.co.uk
Photo of The Bodega

Jump to times or comments

This live music venue has been at the forefront of the midlands scene for the past two decades.

Events at this venue

There are 48 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Andrew O'Neill: Heavy Metal – A History

  • 4 stars

Inventive, offbeat humour and intelligent wit from the vegan, amateur occultist and member of steampunk band The Men That Will Not Be Blamed For Nothing.

Tue 27 Nov

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Andrew O'neill's Black Magick Fun Hour

Comedy show from the comedian, occultist and musician.

Wed 28 Nov

£11 / 0845 413 4444

Banfi

The three-piece from London comprising of Joe Banfi, Aaron Graham and Chris McCuaig plays its pop rock compositions.

Tue 13 Nov

£9.52 / 0845 413 4444

BC Camplight

The Philadelphia-born multi-instrumentalist and songwriter performs psych, surf and alt pop.

Fri 2 Nov

£13.44 / 0845 413 4444

Bill Ryder-Jones

The alt rock singer-songwriter from Warrington.

Fri 15 Feb 2019

£16.80 / 0845 413 4444

The Blinders

Thrilling indie music.

Wed 24 Oct

£8.96 / 0845 413 4444

Bloxx

Alternative rock and indie-pop performing foursome from Uxbridge.

Sun 11 Nov

£8.96 / 0845 413 4444

Boy Jumps Ship

The Newcastle-based four-piece plays alternative punk.

Sat 3 Nov

Cancelled / 0845 413 4444

Children of Zeus

Soul project from Manchester's Konny Kon and Tyler Daley.

Mon 26 Nov

£11 / 0845 413 4444

Clean Cut Kid

Disjointed. funk-tinged indiepop.

Sun 25 Nov

£12.32 / 0845 413 4444

Cub Sport

Acclaimed Australian band Cub Sport play their first headline London shows.

Sun 17 Feb 2019

£7.75 / 0845 413 4444

Culture Abuse

Alternative/Indie five-piece group.

Fri 19 Oct

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Daddy Issues & PAWS

The two bands embark on a UK tour together.

Tue 11 Dec

£10.08 / 0845 413 4444

De Staat

The Dutch quintet, who have played at major venues and festivals across Europe, plays alt rock music.

Wed 6 Feb 2019

£13.44 / 0845 413 4444

Easy Life

Leicester outfit that combine rock, jazz, funk and punk influences.

Sat 10 Nov

Sold out / 0845 413 4444

The Eskies

Folk noir and gypsy jazz quartet.

Thu 1 Nov

£13.44 / 0845 413 4444

Estrons

The Cardiff-based four-piece performs punchy and melodic alt rock.

Fri 9 Nov

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Ezra Collective

The award-winning ensemble born out of Tomorrows Warriors UK organisation for jazz music, play a mix of reggae, hip hop, jazz and Afrobeats.

Sat 17 Nov

£12.88 / 0845 413 4444

Ferocious Dog

The collective plays folk, with distinct influences from traditional Celtic music, ska, rock and pop.

Sat 15 Dec

£17.92 / 0845 413 4444

Gaz Brookfield

The award-winning Bristol-based musician performs his contemporary folk originals.

Fri 23 Nov

£8.96 / 0845 413 4444

Glass Caves

The Leeds-based five-piece band plays alternative rock.

Sat 2 Mar 2019

£11 / 0845 413 4444

Goat Girl

Indie-rock four-piece from London.

Thu 25 Oct

£12.32 / 0845 413 4444

Henge

A mind boggling display of synths, cosmic indie pop, BPMs and psychedelic costumes from outer space (via Manchester).

Thu 29 Nov

£10.08 / 0845 413 4444

Holy Moly & The Crackers

Gypsy folk-rock sextet from Newcastle.

Thu 22 Nov

£8.96 / 0845 413 4444

Husky Loops

Rock quartet from London.

Thu 25 Oct

£8.96 / 0845 413 4444

Jack Lukeman

Award-winning Irish singer-songwriter.

Sun 31 Mar 2019

£13.44 / 0845 413 4444

King Nun

New band made up of three 18 year olds from London.

Mon 19 Nov

£7.75 / 0845 413 4444

Kississippi & Tancred

Kississippi: A darkly textured indie rock combo with a reflective tone, Kississippi is the project of Philadelphia singer/songwriter Zoë Reynolds. Initially a duo, the band made its debut in 2014 with the sparsely appointed I Can Feel You in My Hair Still, a spectral folk EP Reynolds recorded in her mother's laundry room…

Sun 18 Nov

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Lankum

Four-piece traditional folk group from Dublin.

Thu 18 Oct

£15.68 / 0845 413 4444

Larkins

Indie-rock four-piece from Manchester.

Fri 1 Mar 2019

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Laura Veirs

The American singer-songwriter plays indie pop-rock.

Tue 5 Feb 2019

£20.72 / 0845 413 4444

Listener

The trio from Kansas City performs its rock originals that incorporate elements of spoken word. Support from Levi The Poet.

Wed 21 Nov

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Louise Distras

Acoustic punk songstress.

Fri 18 Jan 2019

£8.96 / 0845 413 4444

Marc O'Reilly

Roots folk and blues singer-songwriter.

Fri 26 Oct

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Middle Kids

Indie-rock trio from Sydney.

Sat 24 Nov

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Natty

Alt.reggae, hip hop and soul from London.

Tue 20 Nov

£16.50 / 0845 413 4444

Nerina Pallot

The songstress tours in support of her sixth studio album Stay Lucky.

Sat 27 Oct

£19.60 / 0845 413 4444

Night Beats

Night Beats perform tracks from new album 'Myth Of A Man' live at Band on the Wall.

Tue 12 Feb 2019

£10.64 / 0845 413 4444

Palace Winter

Indie-psych duo.

Wed 31 Oct

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Rusty Shackle

The six-piece from South Wales plays uplifting indie folk that blends influences from rock, Americana, Celtic traditions and blues into a powerfully aggressive sound.

Sat 23 Feb 2019

£11 / 0845 413 4444

Rusty Shackle

http://rustyshackle.com/ Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult Welsh indie-roots band Rusty Shackle have been tearing up stages including Cambridge Folk Festival since 2010. Brandishing their distinct folk-roots sound and armed with an electrifying mix of rampant fiddle, scorching electric guitars, pounding…

Sat 23 Feb 2019

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Sheelanagig

Goodtime folk with a mix of traditional, contemporary, Klezmer and Celtic by the Bristol-based band.

Thu 8 Nov

£14.30 / 0845 413 4444

Sheelanagig

Sheelanagig have become something of a West Country institution for the past decade. A quintet with a well stocked armoury of stringed instruments, guitar, fiddle, double bass and a bagful of joint jumping tunes, these boys sure know how to get a party started. Putting both groove and stomp into a selection of…

Thu 8 Nov

£14.56 / 0845 413 4444

Snail Mail

Indie solo project by singer-songwriter Lindsey Jordan.

Mon 29 Oct

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Tankus The Henge

Carnival-influenced rock combo.

Thu 15 Nov

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Tide Lines

Scottish four-piece influenced by the traditional music of the West Highlands.

Tue 6 Nov

£11.20 / 0845 413 4444

Tricot

The threesome from Kyoto, Japan, brings its alternative and experimental rock material to the stage.

Wed 14 Nov

£13.44 / 0845 413 4444

Windhand

Doom metal outfit from Richmond, Virginia.

Fri 15 Mar 2019

£15.68 / 0845 413 4444

Post a comment