Heaven

Heaven
Charing Cross Arches, Villiers Street, London, WC2N 6NG
  • Box office 0844 847 2351
  • General enquiries 020 7930 2020
  • Email
  • Website www.heaven-live.co.uk
Photo of Heaven

Jump to times or comments

Since opening in 1979 in a converted roller-disco beneath Charing Cross Station, Heaven has been credited as having brought gay clubbing into the mainstream. The list of people who've played here reads like a hall of fame of 80s and 90s dancefloor-fillers, but when novelty act Black Lace showed up, their particular flavour of tack was a step too far for the clientele, and the band got bottled.

Regular nights at Heaven are Popcorn (Mon), which caters to a mixed and mostly student crowd; Porn Idol (Thu), which got owner Jeremy Joseph banned from mixers at 10 Downing Street; and Camp Attack (Fri).

  • Open since: 1979

Events at this venue

There are 15 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Astrid S

The singer from Norway, Astrid Smeplass, performs her commercial indie-pop originals.

Tue 10 Oct

£17.30 / 0844 847 2351

Sat 22 Jul

£16–£18 / 0844 847 2351

Sat 29 Jul

£16–£18 / 0844 847 2351

Sat 5 Aug

£16–£18 / 0844 847 2351

…and 19 more dates until 16 Dec

Femme

London-based electronic pop singer-songwriter.

Wed 6 Dec

£10–£15 / 0844 847 2351

Femme

The composer, producer, director and choreographer plays indie pop.

Wed 6 Dec

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 847 2351

Mabel

The Malaga-born and London-based singer-songwriter performs her original soulful pop.

Wed 11 Oct

£12.50 / 0844 847 2351

  • 19:00

Wed 11 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 847 2351

With Plus Special Guests.

Mura Masa

The up-and-coming DJ and producer - aka Alex Crossan - performs his dance and electro-tinged hip hop tunes.

Wed 30 Aug

£13.50 / 0844 847 2351

Popcorn

Resident DJs spin house, dance, R&B and top 40 chart pop across four rooms.

Mon 24 Jul

£8 / 0844 847 2351

Resident DJs spin your weekly dose of house, dance and R&B.

  • 23:00 – 05:00

Mon 31 Jul

£8 / 0844 847 2351

Resident DJs spin your weekly dose of house, dance and R&B.

  • 23:00 – 05:00

Mon 7 Aug

£8 / 0844 847 2351

Resident DJs spin your weekly dose of house, dance and R&B.

  • 23:00 – 05:00
…and 19 more dates until 18 Dec

Portugal The Man

Alternative and psychedelic rock, with elements of dance, by the American band.

Wed 27 Sep

£20 / 0844 847 2351

Rhythm Of The 90s

14+ only. 14s - 16s must be accompanied by an adult.

Fri 15 Dec

£22 / 0844 847 2351

Satyricon

The Oslo-based band plays searing black metal.

Fri 29 Sep

£22 / 0844 847 2351

The Sherlocks

Four piece indie/rock band from Sheffield.

Fri 22 Sep

£13.20 / 0844 847 2351

Sinkane

Energetic indie incorporating Afrobeat rhythms, electro, jazz funk and the emotionally charged delivery of frontman Ahmed Gallab.

Wed 6 Sep

£15.40 / 0844 847 2351

Solstafir

Anthemic rock from the Icelandic trio as they perform their album Otta in its entirety.

Fri 17 Nov

£17.60 / 0844 847 2351

Solstafir

This foursome from Iceland, formed in 1995, performs its self-penned heavy metal material.

Fri 17 Nov

£16 / 0844 847 2351

With Myrkur.

Comments & ratings

Post a comment