The Borderline

The Borderline
Orange Yard, Manette Street, London, W1D 4JB
  • Telephone 0870 060 3777
  • Email
  • Website theborderlinelondon.com

Jump to times or comments

The Borderline

The Borderline, tucked away in a yard off tiny Manette Street in the heart of Soho, was one of the cradles of Britpop. Now part of MAMA & Company, it still welcomes all things indie-esque and guitar-shaped. The basement venue is not wheelchair-accessible, but they do all they can to provide access to deaf customers and those who have other disabilities but are ambulatory.

The nearest Tube station is Tottenham Court Road (Central / Northern) and bus stops on Oxford Street are served by routes 7, 10, 73, 390, N7 and N73.

  • Open since: 1991

Event times

There are 41 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

American Aquarium

Rock-infused country outfit from America led by BJ Barham.

Wed 22 Mar

£16.50 / 0870 060 3777

Band Of Friends: A Celebration Of Rory Gallagher

To commemorate 20 years since Rory's sad passing, Band Of Friends return to central London for a great night of classic blues-rock from one of the world's all-time guitar greats.

Band of Friends

A celebration of Rory Gallagher featuring original band members Gerry McAvoy and Ted McKenna and friends.

Fri 2 Jun

£17.50 / 0870 060 3777

Bernie Torme

Irish rock guitarist who has performed alongside Ozzy Osbourne.

Fri 7 Apr

£13.20 / 0870 060 3777

Bernie Torme

The axeman behind Gillan, Ozzy Osbourne, Atomic Rooster and Dee Snider's Desperado.

Fri 7 Apr

£13.20 / 0870 060 3777

back to top

Brent Cobb

The acclaimed singer-songwriter plays an alternative brand of country music and southern rock.

Wed 24 May

£10 / 0870 060 3777

Charlie Worsham

Country singer-songwriter.

Thu 16 Mar

Prices to be confirmed / 0870 060 3777

Danny Bryant

Blues/rock.

Sat 29 Apr

£20.25 / 0870 060 3777

Devon Allman Band

The Texan singer-songwriter and guitarist performs blues-rock with his band.

Fri 12 May

Eclipse

Melodic, hard rock ensemble, formed in Stockholm, in 1999, by Erik Martensson, Magnus Henriksson and Anders Berlin.

Sat 22 Apr

£16.50 / 0870 060 3777

back to top

Freeze the Atlantic

Rock quintet comprising ex-members of Hundred Reasons and Reuben.

Sat 15 Apr

£9.90 / 0870 060 3777

With The Decoy.

Good Pop! Bad Pop!

A night of all things pop.

Fri 24 Feb

£3 / 0870 060 3777

Fri 3 Mar

£3 / 0870 060 3777

Fri 10 Mar

£3 / 0870 060 3777

…and 3 more dates until 31 Mar

Holy Moly & The Crackers

Gypsy folk-rock sextet from Newcastle.

Fri 14 Apr

Hunter & The Bear

Folk-rock quartet.

Wed 14 Jun

£14.85 / 0870 060 3777

I Love the 90s

DJs play retro pop, rock and dance tracks from the 1990s.

Fri 24 Feb

£5 adv / 0870 060 3777

Fri 3 Mar

£5 adv / 0870 060 3777

Fri 10 Mar

£5 adv / 0870 060 3777

…and 7 more dates until 28 Apr back to top

Into The Ark

Into The Ark are Dane Lloyd & Taylor Jones. Hailing from Blackwood in South Wales, Dane & Taylor’s story is one that probably resonates with many aspiring musicians and dreamers across the globe. But it’s their hauntingly pitch perfect harmonies and beautiful lyrics that set this duo apart.

Tue 16 May

£8.80 / 0870 060 3777

Jarrod Dickenson

Americana, folk and roots blues singer-songwriter.

Thu 23 Mar

£11.50 / 0870 060 3777

Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker

Contemporary and classic folk two-piece who are nominated for Radio 2 Folk Awards 2014 Best Duo and Best Newcomer.

Sat 1 Apr

Kojo Funds

East London-based rapper.

Sun 26 Feb

£15.40 / 0870 060 3777

Sun 26 Mar

£15.40 / 0870 060 3777

Laurence Jones

Singer-songwriter/guitarist playing energetic modern blues-rock.

Fri 21 Apr

£16.50 / 0870 060 3777

back to top

Letz Zep

Led Zeppelin tribute act. Letz indeed.

Fri 24 Mar

£16.75 / 0870 060 3777

Letz Zep

The acclaimed tribute act to the English rock band fronted by Robert Plant has performed in 24 countries on four continents and boasts a repertoire of more than 50 songs.

Fri 24 Mar

£15 / 0870 060 3777

Little Hurricane

Dirty blues rockers from California.

Tue 2 May

£10 / 0870 060 3777

Mad Dog Mcrea

Devon band blending folk rock, gypsy jazz and bluegrass.

Sat 18 Mar

£16.75 / 0870 060 3777

Maia

The self-proclaimed sci-fi folk evangelists and award-winning band deliver their genre-busting mix of harmonies, grooves and instrumentals.

Fri 28 Apr

£10 / 0870 060 3777

back to top

Matt Andersen

Award-winning, Canadian soulful blues guitarist and vocalist.

Thu 25 May

£16.50 / 0870 060 3777

Matt Anderson

Blistering blues, roots and rock from larger than life Canadian soulman Anderson.

Thu 25 May

£18.15 / 0870 060 3777

MissDefiant

Electro pop duo from London.

Sat 6 May

£8.80 / 0870 060 3777

Wed 12 Apr

Prices to be confirmed / 0870 060 3777

With Plus Special Guests.

Plini

Australian prog guitarist.

Sun 19 Mar

£13 / 0870 060 3777

With Disperse and David Maxim Micic.

back to top

Roadstars: Broken Witt Rebel and Bad Touch

A double headliner tour from Broken Witt Rebels and Bad Touch.

Sat 8 Apr

£15.40 / 0870 060 3777

With Bad Touch.

Sam Brookes

Soulful Wiltshire-born singer-songwriter who trained as a gilder – so whatever he touches could, potentially, turn to gold.

Tue 25 Apr

£11 / 0870 060 3777

Slow Club

Sheffield based duo Charles Watson and Rebecca Taylor play ethereal folk-rock and indie-pop.

Tue 11 Apr

£10 / 0870 060 3777

The Slow Readers Club

Brooding, electro-indie four-piece making waves on Manchester's music scene.

Tue 11 Apr

£11.50 / 0870 060 3777

Soft Machine

Named after William Burrough's book The Soft Machine, the group are frontrunners in the prog rock and underground movements.

Fri 17 Nov

£21.45 / 0870 060 3777

back to top

Sondre Lerche

Jazz-style music from the prolific singer-songwriter from Norway, who has had great success over the years with his many albums and singles.

Tue 30 May

£15.95 / 0870 060 3777

Tilted

Regular indie, pop, rock and punk night.

Sat 25 Feb

£5; £3 adv / 0870 060 3777

Sat 4 Mar

£5; £3 adv / 0870 060 3777

Sat 11 Mar

£5; £3 adv / 0870 060 3777

…and 2 more dates until 25 Mar

To Kill A King

  • Directed by: Damian Cruden
  • Written by: Christopher Sergel

The five-piece group from Leeds, now based in London, performs soulful folk-style indie-rock.

Thu 11 May

£16.50 / 0870 060 3777

Undercover Hippy

Folk, hip hop and reggae singer-songwriter from Bristol.

Fri 19 May

£12.10 / 0870 060 3777

Victoria

Alternative pop from the London-based five-piece.

Wed 29 Mar

£8 / 0870 060 3777

The Virginmarys

The Macclesfield-based threesome performs its own take on contemporary rock.

Tue 21 Mar

£13.75 / 0870 060 3777

Comments & ratings

Post a comment