Young Vic

Young Vic
66 The Cut, London, SE1 8LZ
Photo of Young Vic

Jump to times or comments

Young Vic

Opened in 1970 as a place for younger directors, actors, writers and technicians to hone their skills alongside established theatremakers, the Young Vic has, over the past 40 years, established itself as a reputable place for up-and-comers to develop their art.

Located in the South Bank area of London, the Young Vic can be reached by tube on the Bakerloo, Jubilee, Northern, Waterloo and City lines; by rail on the Waterloo and Waterloo East lines. There are also cycle racks in front of the building and the nearest car park is National Car Park Ltd on Upper Ground, Coin Street and Waterloo station.

Events at this venue

There are 6 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

The Brothers Size

Bijan Sheibani directs the long-awaited revival of this deeply moving fable about the rarely spoken bond between brothers by Oscar-winning writer of Moonlight Tarell Alvin McCraney.

Fri 19 Jan 2018

£10–£38 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:30

Sat 20 Jan 2018

£10–£38 / 020 7922 2922

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Mon 22 Jan 2018

£10–£38 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:30
…and 20 more dates until 14 Feb 2018

Fun Home

Winner of five Tony Awards, this is an electrifying musical version of Alison Bechdel's graphic novel which took America by storm. Directed by Sam Gold.

Mon 18 Jun 2018

£10–£25 preview; £10–£40 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:30

Tue 19 Jun 2018

£10–£25 preview; £10–£40 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:30

Wed 20 Jun 2018

£10–£25 preview; £10–£40 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:30
…and 62 more dates until 1 Sep 2018

How to Win Against History

  • 5 stars

Costume drama musical about Henry Cyril Paget, the 5th Marquis of Anglesey.

Mon 18 Dec

£10–£25 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:45

Tue 19 Dec

£10–£25 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:45

Wed 20 Dec

£10–£25 / 020 7922 2922

  • 14:45
  • 19:45
…and 7 more dates until 30 Dec

The Inheritance

Stephen Daldry directs this hilarious and profound heart-breaker; a major world premiere in two parts by New York playwright Matthew Lopez.

Fri 2 Mar 2018

£10–£38 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:15

Sat 3 Mar 2018

£10–£38 / 020 7922 2922

  • 13:15
  • 19:15

Mon 5 Mar 2018

£10–£38 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:15
…and 53 more dates until 5 May 2018

The Jungle

From Good Chance Theatre, an immersive new play where worlds collide. In the worst places, you meet the best people.

Mon 18 Dec

£10–£38 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:30

Tue 19 Dec

£10–£38 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:30

Wed 20 Dec

£10–£38 / 020 7922 2922

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 12 more dates until 6 Jan 2018

Winter

John Fosse's drama in which an ordinary businessman meets a volatile stranger in a park. Directed by Genesis Award winner John R. Wilkinson.

Wed 14 Feb 2018

£10–£15 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:45

Thu 15 Feb 2018

£10–£15 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:45

Fri 16 Feb 2018

£10–£15 / 020 7922 2922

  • 19:45
…and 7 more dates until 24 Feb 2018

Post a comment