Theatre Royal Stratford East

Theatre Royal Stratford East
Gerry Raffles Square, London, E15 1BN
  • Bar open Mon 12.30pm-9.30pm, Tue-Sat 12.30pm-8.30pm, Sun 1pm-8pm
  • Email
Photo of Theatre Royal Stratford East

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 13 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Anushka

The Brighton-based duo of producer Max Wheeler and singer-songwriter Victoria Port meld together crisp clubby sounds, with the accent on bass and broken beats gleaned from house and UK funky. Support is London's XOA.

Thu 12 Oct

£22

  • 20:00

Anushka and XOA

Anushka and XOA team up for an exciting live music event.

Thu 12 Oct

Prices to be confirmed

  • 20:00

Ballet Black: Triple Bill

Artistic Director Cassa Pancho presents Martin Lawrance's Captured set to a Shostakovich string quartet, Ludovic Ondiviela's pas de deux, Dopamine and Annabelle Lopez Ochoa's witty take on the children's classic, Red Riding Hood.

Wed 8 Nov

£10–£26

  • 20:00

Thu 9 Nov

£10–£26

  • 20:00

Fri 10 Nov

£10–£26

  • 20:00

Sat 11 Nov

£10–£26

  • 20:00

Mon 25 Sep

Free

Stand-up every Monday night with a variety of artists.

  • 20:00

Mon 2 Oct

Free

Stand-up every Monday night with a variety of artists.

  • 20:00

Mon 9 Oct

Free

Stand-up every Monday night with a variety of artists.

  • 20:00
…and 3 more dates until 30 Oct

Deep Throat Choir

The innovative all-female vocal ensemble perform a selection of pop, indie and rock classics.

Wed 18 Oct

Times & prices to be confirmed

With Some Voices. Borderless.

Fri 22 Sep

Free

Resident DJs spin the very best in R&B, soul, funky house and a touch of reggae.

  • 20:00

Fri 29 Sep

Free

Resident DJs spin the very best in R&B, soul, funky house and a touch of reggae.

  • 20:00

Fri 6 Oct

Free

Resident DJs spin the very best in R&B, soul, funky house and a touch of reggae.

  • 20:00
…and 3 more dates until 27 Oct

Horace Andy

Massive Attack's favourite vocalist is one of Jamaica's most distinctive and emotive dub/reggae voices and still a sprightly soul.

Sat 21 Oct

Prices to be confirmed

Borderless.

  • 20:00

Rapunzel

A magical re-imagining of a well-loved tale featuring original music, laugh-out-loud comedy and hilarious audience participation.

Mon 27 Nov

£12-£28.50

  • 14:00

Tue 28 Nov

£12-£28.50

  • 14:00

Wed 29 Nov

£12-£28.50

  • 10:00
…and 37 more dates until 13 Jan 2018

Reasons To Be Cheerful

Punk rock musical and gritty coming of age tale.

Tue 24 Oct

£8–£26

  • 19:30

Wed 25 Oct

£8–£26

  • 19:30

Thu 26 Oct

£8–£26

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 7 more dates until 4 Nov

Saturday Sessions

DJ Lok and guest DJs spin old skool reggae, Trojan, ska, rocksteady and roots rockers.

Sat 23 Sep

Free

  • 20:00

Sat 30 Sep

Free

  • 20:00

Sat 7 Oct

Free

  • 20:00
…and 3 more dates until 28 Oct

Sola Akingbola & Critical Mass

The percussionist performs futuristic funk with his outfit Critical Mass.

Fri 20 Oct

Prices to be confirmed

Borderless.

  • 20:00

Tamasha's Re-Fuel

Short plays created by four Muslim playwrights and the students from four inner London secondary schools featuring The Lady by Asif Khan, Birthday Begum by Iman Qureshi, Entangled by Mahad Ali and North West Side Story by Mediah Ahmed.

Mon 16 Oct

£4

  • 19:00

The Turbans

The eight-piece, international music collective performs a frenzy of Turkish gypsy folk.

Wed 27 Sep

£22

Comments & ratings