The Space Theatre

The Space Theatre
269 Westferry Road, London, E14 3RS
  • Telephone 020 7515 7799
  • Email
  • Website www.space.org.uk
Photo of The Space Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Performing arts and community centre set in a converted church on the Isle of Dogs. The venue features a cafe and bar.

In May 2015 The Space opened a new performance space in the Crossrail Place Roof Garden which operates from May–August.

In the main Space, performances usually take place on Tuesday–Sunday evenings, with workshops on Monday nights. There are approximately 200 events per year.

Events at this venue

There are 5 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

The Cloak of Visibility

One-woman show exploring the societal pressures that many women feel.

Tue 1 Jun

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

Wed 2 Jun

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

Thu 3 Jun

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

…and 2 more dates until 5 Jun

Don't Ask Don't Get, Baby

“Donor Conceived Person? Honestly I think I prefer Test Tube Baby” Alice has always been told she was special, but as she reaches adolescence she can’t help but think it’s just a nicer word for different.  Light–hearted but sincere, Don’t Ask Don’t Get, Baby explores a young woman’s coming of age as she comes to terms…

Tue 20 Jul

£15 (£10) / 020 7515 7799

Wed 21 Jul

£15 (£10) / 020 7515 7799

Thu 22 Jul

£15 (£10) / 020 7515 7799

…and 2 more dates until 24 Jul

Helium

Chloe, Ben, Kate, and David are slowly coming to realise one simple truth — bad things tend to happen to good people. They’re looking for a way out. And sometimes, escape looks like a friendly face, a plane ticket, a tank of helium… Inspired by the true story of a 91-year-old death dealer, this challenging exploration of…

Tue 6 Jul

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

Wed 7 Jul

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

Thu 8 Jul

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

…and 2 more dates until 10 Jul

Lovefool

Play written by Rachel E. Thorn taking inspiration from the 90s.

Fri 21 May

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

Sat 22 May

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

RAFT

The piece is centred around four women, who are seemingly trapped on a raft in the middle of the ocean, hunted by a mystical sea-monster. We see them change from shipwreck victims to abuse victims over the course of the 50 minutes under the threat of their ever-present danger, learning about what they’re thinking and…

Thu 22 Apr

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

Fri 23 Apr

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

Sat 24 Apr

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

£15 (£12) / 020 7515 7799

Post a comment