The Garage

The Garage
20–22 Highbury Corner, Islington, London, N5 1RD
  • Box office 0844 847 1678
  • General enquiries 0870 060 3777
  • Email
  • Website thegaragehighbury.com
Photo of The Garage

Jump to times or comments

The Garage

Since opening in 1993, the Garage has established itself as one of the premier indie and rock venues in the capital, hosting the likes of Cat Power, Kings of Leon, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, the Killers, Biffy Clyro, the Undertones and many others. It was refurbished in 2009 to give it increased capacity, improved dressing rooms and digital recording gear, enabling bands to make on-the-spot recordings.

The nearest rail station is Highbury & Islington, with a Tube connection (Victoria line) as well as Overground and National Rail services. Holloway Road is served by bus routes 43, 271, 393 and N41.

  • Provides: Wheelchair access
  • Open since: 1993

Events at this venue

There are 32 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Bry

Pop singer from Belfast.

Tue 21 Nov

£13.75 / 0844 847 1678

Chastity Belt

American indie rock/pop band consisting of Julia Shapiro, Lydia Lund, Annie Truscott and Gretchen Grimm.

Thu 14 Sep

£12.10 / 0844 847 1678

Chastity Belt

Tongue-in-cheek fourpiece, listing their influences as 'sex, violence and Nickelback'.

Thu 14 Sep

£12.10 / 0844 847 1678

Deliric

The Romanian producer/musician plays hip hop.

Sat 1 Jul

£17–£23 / 0844 847 1678

With Silent Strike, Muse Quartet and Ctc.

Dinosaur Pile-Up

Grunge rockers hailing from Leeds.

Fri 3 Nov

£13.25 / 0844 847 1678

Dinosaur Pile Up

Alternative rock from the Leeds-based outfit.

Fri 3 Nov

£13.25 / 0844 847 1678

The Districts

Authentic, soulful rock music.

Tue 12 Sep

£17.60 / 0844 847 1678

The Doors Alive

Tribute to Jim Morrison's seminal LA rock crew.

Fri 22 Sep

£19.60 / 0844 847 1678

Francois And The Atlas Mountains

The band plays idiosyncratic indie-folk with world music influences.

Tue 7 Nov

£13.50 / 0844 847 1678

The Gories

American garage rock trio.

Fri 14 Jul

£16.50 / 0844 847 1678

Happyness

South London DIY indie trio.

Fri 27 Oct

£11 / 0844 847 1678

Into The Ark

Indie rock harmonies from the duo of Dane Lloyd and Taylor Jones who appeared on The Voice in 2017.

Wed 18 Oct

£13.44 / 0844 847 1678

Itchy Feet

Itchy Feet resident DJs will be on the decks with stacks upon stacks of ska, reggae and soul.

Fri 7 Jul

£8 / 0844 847 1678

  • 23:00 – 03:00

Lightyear

Ska punk from the newly-reformed Lightyear.

Sat 21 Oct

£16.80 / 0844 847 1678

Our Last Night

Post-hardcore metal unit from New Hampshire, USA.

Sat 11 Nov

£16.50 / 0844 847 1678

Propagandhi

Punk-rock from the Canadians, who originally formed in the 1980s.

Sat 5 Aug

£17 / 0844 847 1678

Puddle Of Mudd

Nu-metal with grungey overtones.

Thu 20 Jul

£24.08 / 0844 847 1678

Retro Future Festival

Retro Future Festival is a UK Synth/Retrowave festival to be hosted at Londons Highbury Garage. Premiering the Theatrical trailer for Retro Grade Future, An 80s buddy-cop, time travel movie inspired by all things synth/retro! ***Featuring*** Futurecop!! Sunglasses Kid Absolute Valentine Kalax LEBROCK White…

Fri 28 Jul

£24.75 / 0844 847 1678

Ron Pope

New York-based singer-songwriter best known for his internet hit 'A Drop In the Ocean'.

Sun 5 Nov

£18.50 / 0844 847 1678

San Cisco

Indie pop band from Western Australia.

Fri 8 Sep

£15 / 0844 847 1678

Silverstein

Canadian post-hardcore, emo and punk quintet.

Sat 16 Dec

£17.60 / 0844 847 1678

Silverstein

LOUTPROMOTIONS.CO.UK @LOUTPROMOTIONS

Sat 16 Dec

£16 / 0844 847 1678

  • 19:00

Slow Club

Sheffield based duo Charles Watson and Rebecca Taylor play ethereal folk-rock and indie-pop.

Fri 10 Nov

£13.50 / 0844 847 1678

The Smith Street Band

Punk-rock courtesy of the four-piece from Australia.

Wed 12 Jul

£14 / 0844 847 1678

  • 19:00

[spunge]

Ska punkers from Tewkesbury who claim to be the hardest-working band in the UK.

Fri 15 Dec

£11 / 0844 847 1678

Superfood

Electro pop and danceable indie sounds from this New Zealand-based sextet.

Fri 6 Oct

£13.20 / 0844 847 1678

Tigers Jaw

Grunge-rock with a bluesy twist.

Sun 20 Aug

£15 / 0844 847 1678

Tops

After their stunning performance at The Dome Tufnell Park this month, TOPS return to London in November for what is set to be another mesmerising show. For Sugar At The Gate, their third and most ambitious album to date, Montreal's TOPS peaced out to LA. They lived and recorded at Glamdale, a mini-mansion and former…

Fri 17 Nov

£12.10 / 0844 847 1678

Von Hertzen Brothers

Prog and contemporary rock courtesy of the Finnish trio.

Thu 16 Nov

£17.92 / 0844 847 1678

Waxahatchee

Now Wave presents Waxahatchee plus special guests.

Mon 4 Sep

£15.40 / 0844 847 1678

Waxahatchee

Brooklyn singer-songwriter Katie Crutchfield plays contemporary alternative folk songs.

Mon 4 Sep

£15.40 / 0844 847 1678

Will Hoge

Americana and country sounds all the way from Nashville, Tennessee.

Thu 13 Jul

£16 / 0844 847 1678

Comments & ratings

Post a comment