The Lowry

The Lowry
Pier 8, Salford Quays, Salford, Lancashire, M50 3AZ
  • Box office 08432 086000
  • Opening times Mon & Sun 10am–6pm;Tue–Sat 10am–8pm.
  • Food served Noon–3pm; 5pm–45 minutes before curtain up on theatre performance days; closed on days without theatre performance.
  • Box office times Mon–Sat 9.30am–8pm; Sun 10am–8pm.
  • Email
  • Website www.thelowry.com
Photo of The Lowry

Jump to times or comments

The Lowry

The Lowry is Salford's biggest art and theatre venue, opened in 2000. The building houses three theatre spaces: the 1,730-seat Lyric Theatre, the 466-seat Quays and the smaller Studio, as well as art galleries that contain a major collection of the work of the much-loved Lancashire painter LS Lowry, after whom the entire complex is named. Other galleries feature major touring exhibitions.

The Lowry receives major touring theatre productions as well as stand-up comedy, opera, dance, cabaret and children's shows. At the Restaurant, head chef Oliver Thomas has been praised for an unfussy approach highlighting the best local ingredients.

The centre is easily accessible by public transport, being ten minutes' drive from Manchester city centre and served by tram and bus links. Parking is available at the Lowry Outlet Mall car park, directly adjacent to the centre.

  • Provides: Wheelchair access
  • Open since: 2000

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Saturday 24 June

Quays Theatre £13.50–£16 08432 086000
£15.50–£30.50 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.50–£16 08432 086000
£15.50–£30.50 08432 086000
Aldridge Studio £12 (£10) 08432 086000

Sunday 25 June

Quays Theatre £13.50–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.50–£16 08432 086000

Wednesday 28 June

Lyric Theatre £30.70 (£27.40) 08432 086000

Thursday 29 June

Lyric Theatre £22.65–£38.50 08432 086000

Friday 30 June

£11.50–£20.50 08432 086000

Saturday 1 July

Free 08432 086000
£25–£45 08432 086000
£13.50–£15 08432 086000

Sunday 2 July

Free 08432 086000
£31.50 08432 086000

Monday 3 July

Free 08432 086000
£28.50–£33.50 08432 086000

Tuesday 4 July

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices 08432 086000
Free 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £28.05–£33.55 08432 086000
£28.50–£33.50 08432 086000

Wednesday 5 July

Free 08432 086000
£28.50–£33.50 08432 086000
£15.50–£26.50 08432 086000
£28.50–£33.50 08432 086000

Thursday 6 July

Free 08432 086000
£15.50–£26.50 08432 086000
£15.50–£26.50 08432 086000
£28.50–£33.50 08432 086000

Friday 7 July

Free 08432 086000
£15.50–£26.50 08432 086000
£15.50–£26.50 08432 086000
£28.50–£33.50 08432 086000

Saturday 8 July

Free 08432 086000
£15.50–£26.50 08432 086000
£28.50–£33.50 08432 086000
£15.50–£26.50 08432 086000

Sunday 9 July

Free 08432 086000
£15.50–£26.50 08432 086000

Monday 10 July

Aldridge Studio £12 (£10) 08432 086000

Tuesday 11 July

£28.50–£45.50 08432 086000
Aldridge Studio £12 (£10) 08432 086000

Wednesday 12 July

£28.50–£45.50 08432 086000

Thursday 13 July

£28.50–£45.50 08432 086000
£28.50–£45.50 08432 086000

Friday 14 July

£28.50–£45.50 08432 086000

Saturday 15 July

£28.50–£45.50 08432 086000
£28.50–£45.50 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £7–£10 08432 086000

Sunday 16 July

The Lyric Theatre £17.50 08432 086000
Aldridge Studio £5 (£3) 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £7–£10 08432 086000

Saturday 22 July

Phone for availability 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £17.50 08432 086000
Aldridge Studio £12 (£10) 08432 086000

Sunday 23 July

£8.50 (£5.50) 08432 086000
The Lyric Theatre £29.50 08432 086000
£8.50 (£5.50) 08432 086000
The Lyric Theatre £29.50 08432 086000
£26 08432 086000

Monday 24 July

£26 08432 086000

Tuesday 25 July

Lyric Theatre £15.50–£22.50 08432 086000
£19.50–£29.50 08432 086000

Wednesday 26 July

Lyric Theatre £15.50–£22.50 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £15.50–£22.50 08432 086000
£19.50–£29.50 08432 086000

Thursday 27 July

£13.50–£16 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £15.50–£22.50 08432 086000
£19.50–£29.50 08432 086000

Friday 28 July

£13.50–£16 08432 086000
£13.50–£16 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £15.50–£22.50 08432 086000
£19.50–£29.50 08432 086000

Saturday 29 July

£13.50–£16 08432 086000
£13.50–£16 08432 086000
£19.50–£29.50 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £15.50–£22.50 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £15.50–£22.50 08432 086000
£19.50–£29.50 08432 086000

Sunday 30 July

£13.50–£16 08432 086000
£13.50–£16 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £15.50–£22.50 08432 086000
The Aldridge Studio £7 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £5–£20 08432 086000

Tuesday 1 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
£31 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £31.50 08432 086000

Wednesday 2 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
£28.50 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £31.50 08432 086000

Thursday 3 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £36.50–£93.50 08432 086000

Friday 4 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
The Lyric Theatre £16.50–£22.50 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £36.50–£93.50 08432 086000

Saturday 5 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £36.50–£93.50 08432 086000

Sunday 6 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Tuesday 8 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Wednesday 9 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Thursday 10 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Friday 11 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Saturday 12 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Sunday 13 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Tuesday 15 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Wednesday 16 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Thursday 17 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Friday 18 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Saturday 19 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Sunday 20 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Tuesday 22 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Wednesday 23 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Thursday 24 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Friday 25 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Saturday 26 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Sunday 27 August

Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £13.75–£16 08432 086000

Tuesday 29 August

Quays Theatre £16.50–£20.50 08432 086000

Wednesday 30 August

Quays Theatre £16.50–£20.50 08432 086000

Thursday 31 August

Quays Theatre £16.50–£20.50 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £16.50–£20.50 08432 086000

Friday 1 September

Quays Theatre £16.50–£20.50 08432 086000
£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000

Saturday 2 September

£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £16.50–£20.50 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £16.50–£20.50 08432 086000
£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000

Sunday 3 September

£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000

Tuesday 5 September

£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000

Wednesday 6 September

£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000
£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000
£19 08432 086000

Thursday 7 September

£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000
£19 08432 086000

Friday 8 September

£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000
£19 08432 086000

Saturday 9 September

£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000
£29.50–£44.50 08432 086000
£19 08432 086000

Sunday 10 September

Lyric Theatre £34 08432 086000
£23 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £25.30 08432 086000

Sunday 24 September

Quays Theatre £26.95 08432 086000

Sunday 1 October

Lyric Theatre £22.65–£38.50 08432 086000
Quays Theatre £16.80 08432 086000

Thursday 5 October

The Studio £13.20 (£11) 08432 086000

Sunday 8 October

Quays Theatre £23.10–£28.05 08432 086000

Monday 9 October

Tuesday 10 October

£38.50–£51.15 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £38.50–£51.15 08432 086000

Friday 13 October

£18.50 08432 086000

Sunday 15 October

£27 08432 086000

Tuesday 17 October

£17.50–£25 08432 086000
Lyric Theatre £20.45–£28.70 08432 086000

Wednesday 18 October

£19.50 08432 086000

Thursday 19 October

Lyric Theatre £40 08432 086000

With + Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker.

£40 08432 086000

With + Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker.

Saturday 21 October

£19.50 08432 086000
£19.50 08432 086000

Sunday 22 October

£18.50 08432 086000

Friday 27 October

Sunday 29 October

Quays Theatre £23.40 08432 086000

Monday 30 October

£15.50–£35.50 08432 086000

Tuesday 31 October

£15.50–£35.50 08432 086000

Wednesday 1 November

£15.50–£35.50 08432 086000
£15.50–£35.50 08432 086000

Thursday 2 November

£15.50–£35.50 08432 086000

Friday 3 November

£15.50–£35.50 08432 086000

Saturday 4 November

£15.50–£35.50 08432 086000
£15.50–£35.50 08432 086000

Tuesday 7 November

£19.50–£45.50 08432 086000

Wednesday 8 November

£19.50–£45.50 08432 086000
£19.50–£45.50 08432 086000

Thursday 9 November

£19.50–£45.50 08432 086000
£19.50–£45.50 08432 086000
£21 08432 086000

Friday 10 November

£19.50–£45.50 08432 086000

Saturday 11 November

£19.50–£45.50 08432 086000
£19.50–£45.50 08432 086000

Sunday 12 November

Wednesday 15 November

£10–£60 08432 086000

Saturday 18 November

£10–£60 08432 086000
£21 08432 086000

Sunday 19 November

£21 08432 086000

Monday 20 November

Times & prices to be confirmed 08432 086000

Wednesday 22 November

£13.20 (£11) 08432 086000

Saturday 25 November

£12 08432 086000

Sunday 3 December

£17 08432 086000

Sunday 25 February 2018

£15.50 08432 086000
£25 08432 086000
Quay Theatre £15.50 08432 086000

Sunday 4 March 2018

Quays Theatre £29.56 08432 086000

Sunday 25 March 2018

£23.50 08432 086000

Wednesday 13 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Thursday 14 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000
£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Friday 15 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Saturday 16 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000
£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Monday 18 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Tuesday 19 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Wednesday 20 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000
£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Thursday 21 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Friday 22 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Saturday 23 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000
£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Monday 25 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Tuesday 26 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Wednesday 27 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000
£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Thursday 28 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000
£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Friday 29 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Saturday 30 June 2018

£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000
£18.50–£105.50 08432 086000

Comments & ratings

Post a comment