Stills

Stills
23 Cockburn Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1BP
  • Telephone 0131 622 6200
  • Opening times Daily: 11am–6pm.
  • Website www.stills.org
Photo of Stills

Jump to times, articles or comments

Stills

Opened in 1977, Stills was Scotland’s first gallery dedicated to contemporary photography. It has darkroom and digital editing facilities and runs regular courses which help in its aim to support emerging Scottish talent. The gallery regularly commissions artists to create exhibitions, as well as hosting a residency programme for the critical and technical development of six artists over a 12-month period.

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Events at this venue

Sorted by title / date & time

Thursday 22 August

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Friday 23 August

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Saturday 24 August

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Sunday 25 August

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Monday 26 August

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Tuesday 27 August

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Wednesday 28 August

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Thursday 29 August

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Friday 30 August

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Saturday 31 August

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Sunday 1 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Monday 2 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Tuesday 3 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Wednesday 4 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Thursday 5 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Friday 6 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Saturday 7 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Sunday 8 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Monday 9 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Tuesday 10 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Wednesday 11 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Thursday 12 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Friday 13 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Saturday 14 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Sunday 15 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Monday 16 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Tuesday 17 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Wednesday 18 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Thursday 19 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Friday 20 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Saturday 21 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Sunday 22 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Monday 23 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Tuesday 24 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Wednesday 25 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Thursday 26 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Friday 27 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Saturday 28 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Sunday 29 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Monday 30 September

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Tuesday 1 October

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Wednesday 2 October

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Thursday 3 October

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Friday 4 October

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Saturday 5 October

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Sunday 6 October

Free 0131 622 6200

Part of Edinburgh Art Festival.

Reviews & features

Culture class: have a creative outlet for your student worries

20 Sep 2018

So you know all about the masters and the tastemakers – how about becoming one yourself? We take a look at some of the hands-on visual art activities on offer in Glasgow and Edinburgh

Forget naff posters, how about creating something by hand to decorate the walls of your new student digs? Edinburgh Printmakers and Glasgow Print Studio offer a range of courses in printmaking – from afternoon classes in simple stencil screen-prints…

Stills launch 40th Anniversary Auction

3 Oct 2017

Artists show their support for Stills by donating works to support the centre of photography's future programme

Artists including Rachel Maclean, Wendy McMurdo and Robin Gillanders have donated works for a major fundraising auction in aid of Stills, Edinburgh's centre for photography. The auction is part of a larger fundraising campaign launched by Stills as part…

Post a comment