Finborough Theatre

Finborough Theatre
Finborough Theatre
118 Finborough Road, London, SW10 9ED
  • Telephone 020 7244 7439
  • Email
  • Website www.finboroughtheatre.co.uk

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 10 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

After October

An autobiographical play from Rodney Ackland who also wrote Absolute Hell and Before the Party, The play tells the story of an impoverished family in the 30s who are about to discover a new, glamorous life.

Wed 7 Dec

£14.40–£18 / 020 7244 7439

Thu 8 Dec

£14.40–£18 / 020 7244 7439

Fri 9 Dec

£14.40–£18 / 020 7244 7439

…and 11 more dates until 22 Dec

After October

Troupe in association with Neil McPherson for the Finborough Theatre presents Rodney Ackland's most autobiographical play, both a bittersweet homage to the theatre and a fascinating portrait of an impoverished family on the brink of a glamorous new life. The director is Oscar Toeman.

Wed 7 Dec

£16–£18 (£14–£16) / 020 7244 7439

Thu 8 Dec

£16–£18 (£14–£16) / 020 7244 7439

Fri 9 Dec

£16–£18 (£14–£16) / 020 7244 7439

…and 11 more dates until 22 Dec

Dr Angelus

James Bridie's play about the notorious Victorian murderer William Pritchard.

Sun 11 Dec

£16–£18 / 020 7244 7439

Mon 12 Dec

£16–£18 / 020 7244 7439

Tue 13 Dec

£16–£18 / 020 7244 7439

…and 3 more dates until 20 Dec

I'm Gonna Pray for You so Hard

Halley Feiffer's play about a father-daughter relationship.

Tue 28 Feb 2017

Wed 1 Mar 2017

Thu 2 Mar 2017

…and 20 more dates until 25 Mar 2017

Rev/The Pacers/Super Lungs At The Cellar

The Cellar presents a night of Psych, Garage & Shoegaze with: Rev https://www.facebook.com/revsounds/ The Pacers https://www.facebook.com/ThePacersBand/ Super Lungs https://www.facebook.com/superlungsuk/

Fri 16 Dec

back to top

Run The Beast Down

A new play by Titas Halder.

Tue 31 Jan 2017

£6–£18 / 020 7244 7439

Wed 1 Feb 2017

£6–£18 / 020 7244 7439

Thu 2 Feb 2017

£6–£18 / 020 7244 7439

…and 20 more dates until 25 Feb 2017

Symptomatic Presents: MyBand Tour 2017

£5 Advance (website below) / £7 at the door. Join us at "The Cellar" in central London's Finborough Arms for some fantastic live entertainment! Come away with your FREE MyBand T-shirts and FREE access to the online platform for one month! Be in your best gig clothes as you will also be a part of the documentary to be…

Sat 7 Jan 2017

The Trackers Of Oxyrhynchus

Tony Harrison's great reconstruction/re-presentation of Sophocles's Ichneutae, a manic satyr play featuring much clogging and irreverence.

Tue 3 Jan 2017

Wed 4 Jan 2017

Thu 5 Jan 2017

…and 20 more dates until 28 Jan 2017

The Trackers Of Oxyrhynchus

The poet and playwright Tony Harrison has re-written a Greek satyr play into a work for modern times. Jimmy Waters directs this first production for over 30 years.

Tue 3 Jan 2017

£16; £18 (£14; £16) / 020 7244 7439

Wed 4 Jan 2017

£16; £18 (£14; £16) / 020 7244 7439

Thu 5 Jan 2017

£16; £18 (£14; £16) / 020 7244 7439

…and 18 more dates until 28 Jan 2017

Sun 8 Jan 2017

£16–£18 / 020 7244 7439

Mon 9 Jan 2017

£16–£18 / 020 7244 7439

Tue 10 Jan 2017

£16–£18 / 020 7244 7439

…and 6 more dates until 24 Jan 2017

Comments & ratings

Post a comment