Half Moon

Half Moon
93 Lower Richmond Road, Putney, London, SW15 1EU
  • Telephone 020 8780 9383
  • Opening times Mon–Thu & Sun 11am–11pm; Fri & Sat 11am–1am.
  • Email
  • Website www.halfmoon.co.uk
Photo of Half Moon

Jump to times or comments

Half Moon

Music venue on the banks of the River Thames. Offering food (including a Burger Shack and Sunday roasts), drink and quiz nights alongside a packed programme of bands, DJs, acoustic music, comedy and entertainment. Available for private hire.

A short walk from Putney rail station and Putney Bridge or East Putney (District line) on the Underground. 33, 265, 337 and 493 bus routes also stop near the Half Moon.

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Wednesday 21 February

£10 020 8780 9383

Thursday 22 February

£5 020 8780 9383

Friday 23 February

£15; £13 adv 020 8780 9383

Saturday 24 February

£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Sunday 25 February

Free 020 8780 9383

Mainstream jazz by the Spanish singer now based in Kingston Upon Thames.

£12 020 8780 9383
£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Monday 26 February

£2.50 adv 020 8780 9383

The new act night this week features jazz-folk from Mark Peters, acoustic soul from One Man Plan, funky grooves from the classically trained Jonathon Holder and his band The Good Thinking, alternative rock from State Of Euphoria and contemporary folk from The Northern Heights.

Tuesday 27 February

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383

Wednesday 28 February

£30; £25 adv 020 8780 9383

Thursday 1 March

£30; £25 adv 020 8780 9383

Friday 2 March

£19; £17 adv 020 8780 9383

Saturday 3 March

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383
£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Sunday 4 March

Free 020 8780 9383
£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Monday 5 March

£13.50 020 8780 9383

Tuesday 6 March

£12; £8 adv 020 8780 9383

Popular stand-up from Paul Foot, Mike Wilmot, Adam Hess and MC James Loveridge.

Wednesday 7 March

£6; £5 adv 020 8780 9383

Thursday 8 March

£17; £15 adv 020 8780 9383

Friday 9 March

Saturday 10 March

£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

The funk and soul band perform covers with an emphasis heavily on dance floor classics, soul and R&B anthems.

Sunday 11 March

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383
£8 020 8780 9383

Monday 12 March

£2.50 adv 020 8780 9383

The emerging talent showcase for singer-songwriters, bands, poets and performance artists this week features Meg Lawrenson, Ollie Clark, Harry Reeves, Reno And Rome and Romances.

Wednesday 14 March

£16; £14 adv 020 8780 9383

Thursday 15 March

£15; £12.50 adv 020 8780 9383

Friday 16 March

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383

Saturday 17 March

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383

Sunday 18 March

Free 020 8780 9383
£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383

Monday 19 March

£10 020 8780 9383
£2.50 adv 020 8780 9383

An emerging talent showcase for singer-songwriters, bands, poets and performance artists. Featuring Wilford Social, Coryndon Bell, Beth Jones, May Roze and White Canvas.

Wednesday 21 March

£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Thursday 22 March

£15; £12.50 adv 020 8780 9383

Friday 23 March

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383

The group covers a selection of blues and funk classics.

Saturday 24 March

Free 020 8780 9383

Sunday 25 March

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383

Monday 26 March

£2.50 adv 020 8780 9383

A night of new music and discovery featuring singer-songwriters, bands, poets, performance artists and more.

Wednesday 28 March

£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Friday 30 March

£15; £13 adv 020 8780 9383

Saturday 31 March

£15; £13 adv 020 8780 9383

Sunday 1 April

£2.50 adv 020 8780 9383

Monday 2 April

£2.50 adv 020 8780 9383

An emerging talent showcase for singer-songwriters, bands, poets and performance artists.

Tuesday 3 April

£12; £8 adv 020 8780 9383

Politically aware silliness from Josie Long, plus Jim Campbell and Annie McGrath.

Friday 6 April

£12 020 8780 9383

Saturday 7 April

£16; £14 adv 020 8780 9383

Sunday 8 April

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383

Monday 9 April

£2.50 adv 020 8780 9383

A night of new music and discovery featuring singer-songwriters, bands, poets, performance artists and more.

Wednesday 11 April

£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Thursday 12 April

£18; £16 adv 020 8780 9383

Friday 13 April

£16; £14 adv 020 8780 9383

Saturday 14 April

£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Sunday 15 April

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383

Monday 16 April

£2.50 adv 020 8780 9383

A night of new music and discovery featuring singer-songwriters, bands, poets, performance artists and more.

Tuesday 17 April

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383

Wednesday 18 April

£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Thursday 19 April

£7; £5 adv 020 8780 9383

Friday 20 April

£16; £14 adv 020 8780 9383

Saturday 21 April

£12; £10 adv 020 8780 9383

Sunday 22 April

Free 020 8780 9383

Mainstream jazz by the Spanish singer now based in Kingston Upon Thames.

Friday 27 April

£15; £13 adv 020 8780 9383

Saturday 28 April

£14; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Monday 30 April

£2.50 adv 020 8780 9383

A night of new music and discovery featuring singer-songwriters, bands, poets, performance artists and more.

Saturday 14 July

£15; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Saturday 8 December

£15; £12 adv 020 8780 9383

Thursday 13 December

£18; £16 adv 020 8780 9383

Post a comment