O2 Institute

O2 Institute
78 High Street, Digbeth, Birmingham, West Midlands, B5 6DY
  • Box office 0844 844 0444
  • General enquiries 0121 643 0428
  • Email
  • Website theinstitutebirmingham.com
Photo of O2 Institute

Jump to times or comments

The Institute

The Institute has come a long way since it was opened in 1908 as Digbeth Institute, a Methodist congregational chapel. Since then it's served as a variety hall, civic building and film studio, but since the 70s it's been a music venue, hosting performances from Pink Floyd, Joni Mitchell, the Arctic Monkeys and the Cure. A £4m refurbishment in 2010 has given it three performance areas, the Institute itself (1500 seats), the Library (600) and the Temple (300).

Birmingham New Street and the Bullring are a few minutes' walk away, and the venue is virtually opposite Birmingham's new Coach Station, with buses to most areas of the country.

  • Provides: Wheelchair access
  • Open since: 1908

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Sunday 30 April

O2 Institute
£27.50–£28.05 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
3 £12.10 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
The Library £16.50 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 2 May

O2 Institute
£14.85 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
2 £13.20 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
3 Cancelled 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 3 May

O2 Institute
3 £11 0844 844 0444

Thursday 4 May

O2 Institute
2 £18.60 0844 844 0444

Friday 5 May

O2 Institute
£20 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
3 £10 0844 844 0444

Saturday 6 May

O2 Institute
2 £11 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
3 £11 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£23.50 0844 844 0444

Monday 8 May

O2 Institute
Sold out 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 9 May

O2 Institute
£23.50 0844 844 0444

Friday 12 May

O2 Institute
Institute 3 £19.50 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
2 £15.40 0844 844 0444

Saturday 13 May

O2 Institute
£22.55–£23.55 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
Institute 3 £11 0844 844 0444

Monday 15 May

O2 Institute
£28.20 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 16 May

O2 Institute
£28 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£28.05 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 17 May

O2 Institute
2 £27.50 0844 844 0444

Friday 19 May

O2 Institute
Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

Saturday 20 May

O2 Institute
3 £14.85 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£15 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
2 £17.25 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£15 0844 844 0444

Sunday 21 May

O2 Institute
2 £18.65 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 23 May

O2 Institute
2 £22.60 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 24 May

O2 Institute
2 £11.50 0844 844 0444

Thursday 25 May

O2 Institute
£25 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 31 May

O2 Institute
3 £13.25 0844 844 0444

Friday 2 June

O2 Institute
Institute 3 £7.70 0844 844 0444

Saturday 3 June

O2 Institute
2 £13.75 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 14 June

O2 Institute
£22.55 0844 844 0444

Friday 16 June

O2 Institute
2 £16.50 0844 844 0444

Saturday 17 June

O2 Institute
3 £12.10 0844 844 0444

Monday 19 June

O2 Institute
2 £22 0844 844 0444

Thursday 22 June

O2 Institute
Sold out 0844 844 0444

Monday 26 June

O2 Institute
2 £17.25 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 28 June

O2 Institute
£20 0844 844 0444

Thursday 29 June

O2 Institute
3 £11 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
3 £11 0844 844 0444

Friday 30 June

O2 Institute
3 £11 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

Friday 14 July

Thursday 27 July

O2 Institute
£22.50–£61 0844 844 0444

Saturday 29 July

O2 Institute
£41.50 0844 844 0444

Thursday 31 August

O2 Institute
The Library Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

Friday 1 September

O2 Institute
£26.30 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£22.50 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 5 September

O2 Institute
Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

Friday 8 September

O2 Institute
£17.50 0844 844 0444

Thursday 14 September

O2 Institute
3 £12.10 0844 844 0444

Saturday 23 September

O2 Institute
2 £17.60 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£18 0844 844 0444

Sunday 24 September

O2 Institute
Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 26 September

O2 Institute
£17 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£17 0844 844 0444

Friday 29 September

O2 Institute
£28–£30.80 0844 844 0444

Saturday 30 September

O2 Institute
3 £11 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£22.50 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£26.30 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 3 October

O2 Institute
£19.80 0844 844 0444

Friday 6 October

O2 Institute
3 £10 0844 844 0444

Saturday 7 October

O2 Institute
£12.50 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 11 October

O2 Institute
£33 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 18 October

O2 Institute
Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

Friday 20 October

O2 Institute
3 £13.75 0844 844 0444

Saturday 21 October

O2 Institute
2 £16 0844 844 0444

Thursday 26 October

O2 Institute
£21.40 0844 844 0444

Monday 6 November

O2 Institute
2 £16.50 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 7 November

O2 Institute
£29.15 0844 844 0444

Saturday 11 November

O2 Institute
£25.85 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 14 November

O2 Institute
2 £14.35 0844 844 0444

Friday 17 November

O2 Institute
2 £24.75 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£20.90 0844 844 0444

With Ryan Hurd.

Saturday 18 November

O2 Institute
2 £20.70 0844 844 0444
O2 Institute
£26.45 0844 844 0444

With Mushroomhead.

Tuesday 21 November

O2 Institute
3 £16 0844 844 0444

Saturday 25 November

O2 Institute
£35–£50 0844 844 0444

Saturday 2 December

Wednesday 6 December

O2 Institute
£29.50 0844 844 0444

Comments & ratings

Post a comment