O2 Institute

O2 Institute
78 High Street, Digbeth, Birmingham, West Midlands, B5 6DY
  • Box office 0844 844 0444
  • General enquiries 0121 643 0428
  • Email
  • Website theinstitutebirmingham.com
Photo of O2 Institute

Jump to times or comments

The Institute

The Institute has come a long way since it was opened in 1908 as Digbeth Institute, a Methodist congregational chapel. Since then it's served as a variety hall, civic building and film studio, but since the 70s it's been a music venue, hosting performances from Pink Floyd, Joni Mitchell, the Arctic Monkeys and the Cure. A £4m refurbishment in 2010 has given it three performance areas, the Institute itself (1500 seats), the Library (600) and the Temple (300).

Birmingham New Street and the Bullring are a few minutes' walk away, and the venue is virtually opposite Birmingham's new Coach Station, with buses to most areas of the country.

  • Provides: Wheelchair access
  • Open since: 1908

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Friday 23 June

Institute 2 Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

Monday 26 June

2 £17.25 0844 844 0444
£15 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 28 June

£20 0844 844 0444

Thursday 29 June

£10 0844 844 0444
3 £11 0844 844 0444
3 £11 0844 844 0444

Friday 30 June

3 £11 0844 844 0444
Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

With D Double E.

Saturday 1 July

£17.85 0844 844 0444

Friday 14 July

£12 0844 844 0444

Sunday 16 July

£28.25 0844 844 0444

Thursday 27 July

£22.50–£61 0844 844 0444

Saturday 29 July

£41.50 0844 844 0444
£6 0844 844 0444

Saturday 5 August

£7.25 0844 844 0444

Saturday 12 August

2 £19.55 0844 844 0444

Monday 14 August

£19.50 0844 844 0444

Saturday 19 August

Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

Thursday 31 August

The Library Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444
£17 0844 844 0444
2 £17.25 0844 844 0444

Friday 1 September

£26.30 0844 844 0444
£24.75 0844 844 0444

Sunday 3 September

2 £13.20 0844 844 0444
£12 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 5 September

£32.15 0844 844 0444

Friday 8 September

2 £20 0844 844 0444

Sunday 10 September

2 £17.60 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 13 September

£16.80 0844 844 0444

Thursday 14 September

3 £12.10 0844 844 0444

Sunday 17 September

£14 0844 844 0444
2 £15.40 0844 844 0444
£14 0844 844 0444

Friday 22 September

2 £21.30 0844 844 0444
£31.60 0844 844 0444

With Plus Special Guests.

Saturday 23 September

2 £17.60 0844 844 0444
£20.35 0844 844 0444

Sunday 24 September

£28.10 0844 844 0444

Monday 25 September

£8 0844 844 0444
The Temple Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

With Plus Special Guests.

Tuesday 26 September

2 £18.75 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 27 September

3 £11.50 0844 844 0444
£11.21 0844 844 0444

Friday 29 September

£28–£30.80 0844 844 0444

Saturday 30 September

3 £11 0844 844 0444
2 £17.75 0844 844 0444
£25.30 0844 844 0444
£26.30 0844 844 0444

Monday 2 October

£19.75–£20.75 0844 844 0444

With Plus Special Guest Drake White.

Tuesday 3 October

Times to be confirmed / £10 0844 844 0444
2 £11 0844 844 0444
£19.80 0844 844 0444
2 £11 0844 844 0444
£11 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 4 October

£9 0844 844 0444
The Temple Prices to be confirmed 0844 844 0444

With Plus Special Guests.

Friday 6 October

3 £10 0844 844 0444
£9 0844 844 0444

Saturday 7 October

£12.50 0844 844 0444
£18.50 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 11 October

£33 0844 844 0444
3 £13.20 0844 844 0444

Friday 13 October

£20.90 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 18 October

£22.95 0844 844 0444

Friday 20 October

3 £13.75 0844 844 0444

Saturday 21 October

2 £16 0844 844 0444
£9 0844 844 0444
3 £9.90 0844 844 0444

Sunday 22 October

£26.45 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 24 October

2 £18.15 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 25 October

£24.70 0844 844 0444

Thursday 26 October

£21.40 0844 844 0444

Friday 27 October

£21.20–£21.70 0844 844 0444

Sunday 29 October

£17 0844 844 0444
£15 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 31 October

2 £12.65 0844 844 0444
£11.50 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 1 November

£16.50 0844 844 0444
2 £16.50 0844 844 0444

Friday 3 November

3 £17.25 0844 844 0444

Saturday 4 November

2 £21.30 0844 844 0444
£18.50 0844 844 0444
£15 0844 844 0444

Monday 6 November

2 £16.50 0844 844 0444
£16.50 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 7 November

£29.15 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 8 November

2 £17.25 0844 844 0444
£28.75 0844 844 0444

With Ulrika Spacek.

Saturday 11 November

£25.85 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 14 November

2 £13.75 0844 844 0444

Friday 17 November

£24.75 0844 844 0444
2 £24.75 0844 844 0444
£20.90 0844 844 0444

With Ryan Hurd.

Saturday 18 November

2 £20.70 0844 844 0444
£26.45 0844 844 0444

With Mushroomhead.

Sunday 19 November

£22.50 0844 844 0444

Tuesday 21 November

£14 0844 844 0444
3 £15.40 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 22 November

£28.50 0844 844 0444
£33.35 0844 844 0444
3 £11 0844 844 0444

Friday 24 November

£33.50 0844 844 0444

Saturday 25 November

£35–£50 0844 844 0444

Friday 1 December

£16.50 0844 844 0444

Saturday 2 December

£18.65 0844 844 0444

Monday 4 December

2 £17.25 0844 844 0444
£17.80 0844 844 0444
£16.52 0844 844 0444

Wednesday 6 December

£33.60 0844 844 0444

Saturday 9 December

£14 0844 844 0444
£14.25 0844 844 0444

Saturday 16 December

3 £18.40 0844 844 0444

Friday 26 January 2018

£20.10 0844 844 0444

Comments & ratings

Post a comment