Shaftesbury Theatre

Shaftesbury Theatre
Shaftesbury Theatre
210 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, WC2H 8DP
  • Box office 020 7379 5399
  • Email
  • Website www.shaftesburytheatre.com
Photo of Shaftesbury Theatre

Jump to times or comments

The Shaftesbury Theatre was the last theatre to be built on Shaftesbury Avenue, opening in 1911 as the New Prince's Theatre. It hosted many Broadway transfers during the 60s, most notably Hair, the run of which had to be cut short due to a ceiling collapse, and during the 90s it aws home to some of the edgier West End presentations, such as Kiss of the Spider Woman, Eddie Izzard: Definite Article and Rent. More recently, it's hosted crowd-pleasers such as Hairspray, Flashdance and Rock of Ages.

The nearest Tube stations are Tottenham Court Road (Northern / District), Holborn (Central / Piccadilly) and Covent Garden (Piccadilly) and the theatre is served by bus routes 1, 8, 19, 25, 38, 55, 98, 242 (New Oxford Street/High Holborn); 10, 14, 24, 29, 73, 134, 390 (Tottenham Court Road) and 1, 59, 68, 91, 168, 171, 188, 242, 521 (Holborn station).

  • Open since: 1911

Events at this venue

There are 11 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Lazy Ace - Sunday 12th November 2017 - Nottingham, Watford Am, Solihull Am

PQA Presents Lazy Ace starring PQA Nottingham, PQA Watford AM, PQA Solihull AM

Sun 12 Nov

£37.50 / 020 7379 5399

Lazy Ace - Sunday 15th October 2017 - Swindon Am, Canterbury Pm, Cardiff

PQA Presents Lazy Ace starring PQA Swindon AM, PQA Canterbury PM, PQA Cardiff

Sun 15 Oct

£37.50 / 020 7379 5399

Lazy Ace - Sunday 16th July 2017 - Torbay, Worcester, Southport

PQA Presents Lazy Ace starring PQA Torbay, PQA Worcester, PQA Southport

Sun 16 Jul

£37.50 / 020 7379 5399

Lazy Ace - Sunday 19th November 2017 - Bishop's Stortford Pm, Darlington, Watford Pm

PQA Presents Lazy Ace starring PQA Bishop's Stortford PM, PQA Darlington, PQA Watford PM

Sun 19 Nov

£37.50 / 020 7379 5399

Lazy Ace - Sunday 1St October 2017 - Leeds Am, Canterbury Am, Brighton

PQA Presents Lazy Ace starring PQA Leeds AM, PQA Canterbury AM, PQA Brighton

Sun 1 Oct

£37.50 / 020 7379 5399

Lazy Ace - Sunday 23Rd July 2017 - Sheffield Am, Sheffield Pm, Dulwich Am

PQA Presents Lazy Ace starring PQA Sheffield AM, PQA Sheffield PM, PQA Dulwich AM

Sun 23 Jul

£37.50 / 020 7379 5399

Lazy Ace - Sunday 29th October 2017 - Newcastle Am, Exeter, Barnet

PQA Presents Lazy Ace starring PQA Newcastle AM, PQA Exeter, PQA Barnet

Sun 29 Oct

£37.50 / 020 7379 5399

Lazy Ace - Sunday 5th November 2017 - Rochester Pm, Barnsley Am, Swindon Pm

PQA Presents Lazy Ace starring PQA Rochester PM, Barnsley AM, Swindon PM

Sun 5 Nov

£37.50 / 020 7379 5399

Lazy Ace - Sunday 8th October 2017 - Scarborough, Warwick Pm, Aylesbury

PQA Presents Lazy Ace starring PQA Scarborough, PQA Warwick PM, PQA Aylesbury

Sun 8 Oct

£37.50 / 020 7379 5399

Lazy Ace - Sunday 9th July 2017 - Rugby, Ipswich, Bristol Pm

PQA Presents Lazy Ace starring PQA Rugby, PQA Ipswich, PQA Bristol PM

Sun 9 Jul

£37.50 / 020 7379 5399

Motown The Musical

  • Directed by: Charles Randolph-Wright, Patricia Wilcox, Warren Adams
  • Written by: Berry Gordy

Nostalgic musical charting the journey of Berry Gordy from boxer to Motown music mogul.

Thu 29 Jun

020 7379 5399

Motown the Musical

Fri 30 Jun

020 7379 5399

Motown the Musical

Sat 1 Jul

020 7379 5399

Motown the Musical

…and 202 more dates until 24 Feb 2018

Comments & ratings

Post a comment