The Hexagon

The Hexagon
Queens Walk, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 7QF
  • Telephone 0118 960 6060
  • Email
  • Website www.readingarts.com/thehexagon
Photo of The Hexagon

Jump to times or comments

Conveniently located in the heart of the town, The Hexagon, part of Reading Arts & Venues, is a well-renowned multi-arts venue serving up a programme of high quality theatre, music, comedy, dance and more.

Events at this venue

There are 29 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Anton and Erin: Dance Those Magical Movies

The ballroom pair perform choreography from silver screen classics.

Sat 14 Mar 2020

£42.13–£54.63 / 0118 960 6060

The Australian Pink Floyd Show

Probably the best known and certainly one of the longest running Floyd tributes, supposedly counting members of the real band among its fans.

Wed 20 Nov

£32.45–£43.45 / 0118 960 6060

Ben Elton

The legendary comedian, author and playwright heads out on a stand-up tour for the first time in 15 years.

Wed 13 Nov

£29.50 / 0118 960 6060

Ben Fogle: Tales From the Wilderness

TV adventurer Ben Fogle tours with his latest evening of storytelling.

Wed 25 Mar 2020

£27.50 / 0118 960 6060

Bjorn Again

Much respected long-serving Abba tribute act.

Fri 29 Nov

£27.50–£38.50 / 0118 960 6060

The Bootleg Beatles

Relive the sights and sounds of the 60s with the most established Beatles tribute band.

Sat 28 Mar 2020

£36.25 / 0118 960 6060

The Boys Are Back! With 5ive, A1, Damage and 911

Showcase of pop classics from 5ive, A1, Damage and 911.

Thu 19 Mar 2020

£24.75–£35.75 / 0118 960 6060

Chris Ramsey: Just Happy to Get Out of the House

The genial Geordie brings his Edinburgh Comedy Award-nominated show to the masses.

Thu 29 Oct 2020

£24.64 / 0118 960 6060

Circus of Horrors: The 25th Anniversary Tour

Circus show featuring rock music, comedy, and more.

Sun 26 Jan 2020

£23 / 0118 960 6060

Count Arthur Strong: Is There Anybody Out There?

Entertaining comedy show that wrestles the big questions in life.

Fri 21 Feb 2020

£22.50 / 0118 960 6060

David Baddiel – Trolls: Not the Dolls

One-man show from David Baddiel about his interactions with internet trolls.

Sat 21 Mar 2020

£30.24 / 0118 960 6060

Ed Byrne: If I'm Honest

The comic discusses whether he has any traits worthy of being inherited by his progeny.

Fri 15 Nov

£25 / 0118 960 6060

An Evening with the Hairy Bikers

TV food broadcasters the Hairy Bikers (also known as Si King and Dave Myers) talk food, TV and more as they cook live on stage.

Sat 31 Oct 2020

£21.45–£43.45 / 0118 960 6060

Gyles Brandreth: Break a Leg

Actor, author, One Show reporter, former MP and government whip tours his new one man show about all things theatrical.

Sat 20 Jun 2020

Prices to be confirmed / 0118 960 6060

Jason Donovan

First came Neighbours, then the West End beckoned, not forgetting an appearance in the celebrity jungle. And now he's singing again, especially for us.

Sun 25 Oct 2020

£39.60–£49.50 / 0118 960 6060

Jethro Tull

The English prog-rockers, now in their fifth decade, play tracks from their hit albums.

Mon 12 Oct 2020

£40.50 / 0118 960 6060

Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny

Acerbic wit and dark, deadpan one-liners from familiar telly face Carr.

Wed 19 Feb 2020

£29.50 / 0118 960 6060

Wed 15 Apr 2020

£29.50 / 0118 960 6060

Wed 24 Jun 2020

£29.50 / 0118 960 6060

Jools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

Jools and his band play classic boogie woogie and rock'n'roll tunes for your merriment.

Thu 14 Nov

£46.20 / 0118 960 6060

Level 42

Eighties funk pop quartet back on the road again, singing old favourites including 'Running in the Family' and 'Lessons in Love' as well as new tracks from their latest EP Sirens.

Tue 27 Oct 2020

Prices to be confirmed / 0118 960 6060

With Hipsway.

Madama Butterfly An Ellen Kent production

Opera & Ballet International proudly presents an Ellen Kent production with international soloists, highly-praised chorus and full orchestra Winner of The Best Opera Award Liverpool Daily Post Theatre Awards Back by overwhelming public demand, this award winning Opera returns with exquisite sets including a…

Sun 16 Feb 2020

£28–£33 / 0118 960 6060

Remembering The Oscars

Aljaz and Janette will be returning with their brand new show Remembering The Oscars. Get ready to celebrate the Oscar-winning songs in this exhilarating new dance spectacular with Strictly’s favourite couple. Whether you are Wishing On A Star, Swinging On A Star or merely dancing in the City of Stars, this incredible…

Mon 23 Mar 2020

£43.12 / 0118 960 6060

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John

Welsh comedian Rhod Gilbert returns to comedy after a six year hiatus and discusses the unfortunate turns his life has taken since the last time he was on stage.

Tue 21 Apr 2020

£27.50 / 0118 960 6060

Rob Beckett: Wallop

Observational and high-energy new material from the award-winning stand-up.

Thu 21 Nov

£23 / 0118 960 6060

Fri 22 Nov

£23 / 0118 960 6060

Scouting for Girls

Quirky perky London indie poppers who gave us 'She's So Lovely'.

Tue 26 Nov

£27.50–£64.90 / 0118 960 6060

Sleeping Beauty

A classic pantomime involving a beautiful princess, a handsome prince and some serious snoozing.

Wed 22 Jan 2020

£35.88 / 0118 960 6060

Squeeze

One of the best post-punk pop acts, helmed by the songwriting duo Glen Tilbrook and Chris Difford.

Sun 17 Nov

£39.60–£54.45 / 0118 960 6060

Steve Hackett

The one-time Genesis guitarist revisits his time in the band with new versions of songs he co-wrote from the period 1971–1977.

Sat 16 Nov

Sold out / 0118 960 6060

Fri 13 Mar 2020

Prices to be confirmed / 0118 960 6060

Whitney: Queen of the Night

A celebration of the life and music of Whitney Houston through three decades of classic hits.

Wed 28 Oct 2020

£26 / 0118 960 6060

Post a comment