Plymouth Pavilions

Plymouth Pavilions
Millbay Road, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 3LF
  • Telephone 0845 146 1460
  • Email
  • Website www.plymouthpavilions.com
Photo of Plymouth Pavilions

Jump to times or comments

Entertainment and sports complex, incorporating an arena and ice rink, built on the site of the former Millbay railway station. Hosting major touring acts from Kylie and One Direction to Coldplay and Radiohead. Also home to professional basketball team The Plymouth Raiders.

15 minute walk from Plymouth train station, local buses stop at either Bretonside Bus Station or Royal Parade, less than 10 minutes from Plymouth Pavilions.

Events at this venue

There are 25 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Adam Ant

The erstwhile 80s pop pin-up plays his brand of post-punk and dandy pop.

Tue 16 May

£35.75–£44 / 0845 146 1460

The Australian Pink Floyd Show

Probably the best known and certainly one of the longest running Floyd tributes, supposedly counting members of the real band among its fans.

Tue 3 Oct

£32.45–£43.45 / 0845 146 1460

Bananarama

Retro pop hits from the renowned 1980s British pop group.

Tue 28 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 0845 146 1460

The Bootleg Beatles

Relive the sights and sounds of the 60s with the most established Beatles tribute band.

Thu 21 Dec

£32.50 / 0845 146 1460

Collabro

Britain's Got Talent 2014 classical bros who've knocked out a tour and an album faster than you can say 'ka ching'.

Sat 28 Oct

£21.45–£43.45 / 0845 146 1460

Daniel O'Donnell

The man with a thousand jumpers performs a selection of classic hits from his astonishingly successful easy listening records.

Fri 15 Dec

Prices to be confirmed / 0845 146 1460

Ed Byrne: Spoiler Alert

Stand-up comedy from the Mock The Week regular.

Fri 2 Feb 2018

Times to be confirmed / Tickets on sale Friday 28th April, 9am / 0845 146 1460

Greg Davies: You Magnificent Beast

The enormously tall and slightly manic-eyed comedian you'll know from many a telly panel show and from his terrifying turn as the head of sixth form in The Inbetweeners, Davies returns with a new show of stand-up to follow the likes of Firing Cheeseballs at a Dog and The Back of my Mum's Head.

Wed 29 Nov

Jason Manford: Muddle Class

The comedian and actor – who formerly presented BBC's The One Show and was a team captain on hit Channel 4 panel show 8 Out of 10 Cats –returns to stand-up with his new show, Muddle Class.

Sat 17 Mar 2018

Jimmy Carr: The Best of Tour

Acerbic wit and dark, deadpan one-liners from familiar telly face Carr. The 8 Out of 10 Cats presenter has gathered some of his very best jokes, along with some new material and headed out on a mammoth UK tour.

Sat 6 May

Joel Dommett: LIVE

  • 4 stars

The young comedy star with a cupboard full of accolades and dreadfully modern hair.

Sat 18 Nov

£18.50 / 0845 146 1460

John Bishop: Winging It

Observational humour from the multi-award winning Liverpudlian stand-up.

Tue 10 Oct

£30–£39.50 / 0845 146 1460

Wed 11 Oct

£30–£39.50 / 0845 146 1460

Thu 12 Oct

£30–£39.50 / 0845 146 1460

Jon Richardson: Old Man

Wry observations and pessimistic humour from the 8 out of 10 Cats star, who is starting to feel his age.

Fri 6 Oct

Jools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

Jools and his band play classic boogie woogie and rock'n'roll tunes for your merriment. Featuring guest vocalists Ruby Turner and Louise Marshall.

Fri 8 Dec

£44 / 0845 146 1460

With Guest Vocalist: Jose Feliciano. Also Featuring: Ruby Turner and Louise Marshall & Beth Rowley.

The Kooks

Brighton indie tykes best known for their hits 'She Moves in Her Own Way' and 'Shine On' return with a new album.

Fri 5 May

Sold out / 0845 146 1460

The Magic of Motown

Tribute to the sweet soul sounds of Motown starring the supremely-talented Magic of Motown band, with hits made famous by the Isley Brothers, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, Martha Reeves and more.

Fri 9 Jun

£29.15 / 0845 146 1460

Milton Jones is Out There

Absurd one-liners from telly regular Jones.

Sat 9 Dec

£26 / 0845 146 1460

The Next Step

The CBBC tween dance show goes live with original choreography and music from the hit series.

Sat 27 May

£42 / 0845 146 1460

Paul Rodgers

The owner of the best-trimmed beard in hard rock brings his white vest and leather-lunged yelp to the UK.

Fri 12 May

£55–£65 / 0845 146 1460

Paul Weller

The Modfather performs material from his 40-year career, including his latest album A Kind Revolution.

Tue 20 Feb 2018

Prices to be confirmed / 0845 146 1460

Professor Brian Cox

Professor Brian Cox takes audiences on a journey through space and time.

Wed 10 May

£30–£40 / 0845 146 1460

Remembering Fred

Strictly Come Dancing ’s Aljaz Skorjanec and Janette Manrara star in this all-singing, all-dancing tribute to Hollywood legend Fred Astaire.

Sat 13 May

£21.45–£38.50 / 0845 146 1460

Russell Brand: Re:Birth

The controversial stand-up embarks on his latest tour, inspired by the birth of daughter.

Wed 28 Mar 2018

Sun 19 Aug 2018

£27.50 / 0845 146 1460

Wed 19 Sep 2018

Shakin' Stevens

The swivel-hipped rock'n'roller, fondly remembered from the 1980s, tours in support of his critically acclaimed twelfth studio album Echoes Of Our Times, in which he explores his intriguing family history.

Thu 11 May

£22.50–£35 / 0845 146 1460

Texas

Reformed Glasgow pop-rockers fronted by Sharleen Spiteri have another crack at the whip.

Sat 7 Oct

£31.35–£54.45 / 0845 146 1460

With Plus Support.

Comments & ratings

Post a comment