Peacock Theatre

Peacock Theatre
Portugal Street, London, WC2A 2HT
  • Telephone 0844 412 4322
  • Email
  • Website www.sadlerswells.com
Photo of Peacock Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Various theatres have stood on the site until offices were constructed in 1957, with a theatre in the basement. Although the Peacock is technically owned by the LSE, it's on long-term lease to Sadler's Wells as the dance company's West End venue, and hosts dance performances in a variety of styles as well as the occasional piece of circus or physical theatre. Despite its relative newness, it's rumoured to be haunted by, of all things, the ghost of a dolphin.

The nearest Tube stations are Covent Garden (Piccadilly) and Temple (Circle / District). The theatre is served by bus routes 1, 59, 68, 91,168, 171,188, 243, 341, N1, N68, N91, N171, N343 and X68.

  • Open since: 1960

Events at this venue

There are 6 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

English National Ballet and English National Ballet School – My First Ballet: Cinderella

English National Ballet and English National Ballet School present an adapted ballet version of the famous fairytale for ages 3+.

Tue 18 Jul

£12.50–£31.25 / 0844 412 4322

Wed 19 Jul

£12.50–£31.25 / 0844 412 4322

Thu 20 Jul

£12.50–£31.25 / 0844 412 4322

…and 3 more dates until 23 Jul

Footloose

Stage adaptation of the Kevin Bacon dance movie.

Tue 12 Sep

£37.37–£63.25 / 0844 412 4322

Wed 13 Sep

£37.37–£63.25 / 0844 412 4322

Thu 14 Sep

£37.37–£63.25 / 0844 412 4322

…and 14 more dates until 30 Sep

Jakop Ahlbom Company: Horror

A homage to horror movies with references from Gothic classics to more contemporary horrors such as The Shining and The Exorcist.

Fri 26 May

£18.75–£40 / 0844 412 4322

Sat 27 May

£18.75–£40 / 0844 412 4322

Sun 28 May

£18.75–£40 / 0844 412 4322

…and 11 more dates until 10 Jun

My First Ballet: Sleeping Beauty

  • Written by: Matthew Hart

The tale of Sleeping Beauty, simplified for young ones to get the taste for ballet.

Tue 18 Jul

£10–£25 / 0844 412 4322

Wed 19 Jul

£10–£25 / 0844 412 4322

Thu 20 Jul

£10–£25 / 0844 412 4322

…and 3 more dates until 23 Jul

The Snowman

Festive performance based on the book by Raymond Briggs about a boy whose snowman comes to life.

Thu 23 Nov

£18.75–£45 / 0844 412 4322

Fri 24 Nov

£18.75–£45 / 0844 412 4322

Sat 25 Nov

£18.75–£45 / 0844 412 4322

…and 28 more dates until 31 Dec

Taj Express

Bollywood musical with high energy dance, dazzling costumes and music by the likes of Oscar winning composer AR Rahman, Salim-Sulaiman Merchant and Monty Sharma.

Tue 13 Jun

£42.55 / 0844 412 4322

Thu 15 Jun

£42.55 / 0844 412 4322

Fri 16 Jun

£42.55 / 0844 412 4322

…and 14 more dates until 2 Jul

Comments & ratings

Post a comment