Sheffield Arena

Sheffield Arena
Broughton Lane, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S9 2DF
  • Telephone 0114 256 5656
  • Email
  • Website www.sheffieldarena.co.uk
Photo of Sheffield Arena

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 21 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Arenacross Tour

Watch in awe as the riders whip and back-flip their 100kg motorcycles 40 feet above the track. There's a series of jump offs before a frenzied freestyle free-for-all.

Sat 10 Feb

£27–£48 / 0114 256 5656

AX Tour 2018

An intoxicating mix of world-class indoor motocross racing, freestyle motocross and fantastic special effects.

Sat 10 Feb

Times to be confirmed / £30.24 (Children £17.92) / 0114 256 5656

Cirque du Soleil: Varekai

  • Directed by: Diane Paulus
  • Written by: Diane Paulus

The Canadian circus sensations present a show inspired by the Romany word for 'wherever'.

Wed 22 Aug

£40–£65 / 0114 256 5656

Thu 23 Aug

£40–£65 / 0114 256 5656

Fri 24 Aug

£40–£65 / 0114 256 5656

…and 2 more dates until 26 Aug

Dancing on Ice

Former Olympic and World champions Torvill and Dean lead a strong cast of professionals and celebrities in a live arena version of ITV's popular show.

Tue 27 Mar

prices vary / 0114 256 5656

Wed 28 Mar

prices vary / 0114 256 5656

Thu 29 Mar

prices vary / 0114 256 5656

Def Leppard

The rock band from Sheffield performs its seminal album Hysteria in its entirety, alongside other classic hits from the back catalogue.

Fri 14 Dec

£43.20–£63.40 / 0114 256 5656

Fast & Furious Live

A live-action performance of the popular film franchise featuring stunts and 3D projection mapping.

Fri 27 Apr

£35–£75 / 0114 256 5656

Sat 28 Apr

£35–£75 / 0114 256 5656

Sun 29 Apr

£35–£75 / 0114 256 5656

Heaven On Earth

  • Directed by: Racky Plews
  • Written by: Sara Jeffs (music & lyrics)

Racky Plews directs and choreographs a multimedia musical retelling of the biblical story of Adam and Eve, and their tragic fall from Paradise with a book, music and lyrics by Sara Jeffs. Hugh Maynard and Kerry Ellis play the doomed lovers while Russell Watson provides the voice of God. This live arena spectacular also…

Wed 7 Mar

£20.90–£71.50 / 0114 256 5656

Thu 8 Mar

£20.90–£71.50 / 0114 256 5656

Fri 9 Mar

£20.90–£71.50 / 0114 256 5656

Sat 10 Mar

£20.90–£71.50 / 0114 256 5656

The Human League

Much-loved Sheffield electro pop pioneers offer up some prime early 80s nostalgia.

Fri 7 Dec

£38–£48 / 0114 256 5656

Katy Perry

The 'I Kissed a Girl' songstress heads out on her Witness world tour.

Tue 19 Jun

£50–£65 / 0114 256 5656

Michael McIntyre: Big World Tour

The floppy-haired comic, who was awarded the keys to London's O2 Arena after a record-breaking 28 performances, takes his brand of high-energy observations on a world tour.

Sat 23 Jun

£25–£55 / 0114 256 5656

Noel Fitzpatrick: Welcome To My World

The Irishman talks about his incredible career and life journey to becoming the Supervet, as well as discussing upcoming technologies and advances in animal healthcare.

Sat 13 Oct

£35–£45 / 0114 256 5656

Peter Kay: A Special Q&A

The popular TV personality and comic responsible for hit shows Car Share and Phoenix Nights returns to the stage with a new live show.

Mon 4 Mar 2019

Cancelled / 0114 256 5656

Tue 5 Mar 2019

Cancelled / 0114 256 5656

Fri 8 Mar 2019

Cancelled / 0114 256 5656

…and 6 more dates until 1 Jun 2019

Premier League Darts

Darts superstars take part in the 13th season of the Premier League. In this tour reigning Champion Michael van Gerwen compete with 16-time World Champion Phil Taylor to keep his title.

Thu 12 Apr

£25.30–£44.28 / 0114 256 5656

Professor Brian Cox

Professor Brian Cox takes audiences on a journey through space and time. The particle physicist is best known for his popular BBC series Wonders of … and non-fiction titles including Why Does E=mc²? and The Quantum Universe.

Sun 10 Feb 2019

£35–£45 / 0114 256 5656

Sam Smith

The singer-songwriter performs his soul-pop material from his latest offering, The Thrill Of It All.

Tue 20 Mar

£27.50–£49.50 / 0114 256 5656

  • 18:30

Sam Smith

Tipped young soul pop singer making a name for himself as a guest vocalist on tracks by Disclosure and Naughty Boy.

Tue 20 Mar

£27.50–£49.50 / 0114 256 5656

Strictly Come Dancing 10th Anniversary Live Tour

Celebrities, professional dancers and judges take the popular BBC TV show on the road.

Tue 6 Feb

£50.20 / 0114 256 5656

Wed 7 Feb

£50.20 / 0114 256 5656

The Vamps

Clean cut teen pop-rock act, very much a boy band with the added extra of playing their own instruments.

Sat 14 Apr

prices vary / 0114 256 5656

With Jacob Sartorius and New Hope Club.

Walking With Dinosaurs - The Arena Spectacular

  • Directed by: Scott Faris
  • Written by: Warner Brown (script), James Brett (music)

The award-winning BBC TV series is recreated on stage in a theatrical production. The dinosaurs are created by a group of international designers and scientists. The show directed by Scott Faris features 20 different dinosaurs including Tyrannosaurus Rex, Stegosaurus, Brachiosaurus and Utahraptor. The TV series of which…

Fri 10 Aug

£25–£45 / 0114 256 5656

Sat 11 Aug

£25–£45 / 0114 256 5656

WWE Live – Wrestlemania Revenge

The ultimate in 'sports entertainment' as the real deal WWE superstars of US wrestling bring the pain to the UK.

Fri 18 May

£25–£70 / 0114 256 5656

X Factor Live

The most bankable auditionees from the latest series of The X Factor perform for your pleasure.

Fri 2 Mar

£20–£55 / 0114 256 5656

Post a comment