Metro Radio Arena

Metro Radio Arena
Arena Way, Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE4 7NA

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 29 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Adam Ant

The erstwhile 80s pop pin-up plays his brand of post-punk and dandy pop.

Fri 5 May

£35.75–£44 / 0844 493 6666

Blink-182

American pop punk masters who, despite the juvenile approach, have become elder statesmen of the scene, helping many a now grown-up musician through the teenage years.

Sun 9 Jul

£29.50–£46 / 0844 493 6666

BROS

Matt and Luke Goss reunite onstage for the first timer since August 1989.

Sat 26 Aug

£45.20–£72.80 / 0844 493 6666

Chris Ramsey: Is That Chris Ramsey?

Upbeat anecdotes, feelgood humour and witty observations from Ramsey.

Sat 6 May

Cirque du Soleil: Varekai

The Canadian circus sensations present a show inspired by the Romany word for 'wherever'.

Wed 15 Feb

£46–£56 / 0844 493 6666

Thu 16 Feb

£46–£56 / 0844 493 6666

Fri 17 Feb

£46–£56 / 0844 493 6666

…and 2 more dates until 19 Feb back to top

Craig David

R&B from David, having a bit of a renaissance on the back of his successful Ts5 sessions.

Wed 29 Mar

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 493 6666

With Big Narstie.

Diversity

  • Written by: Ashley Banjo

Street dance skills from the winners of the third series of Britain's Got Talent, still going strong.

Sun 23 Apr

£25–£125 / 0844 493 6666

Emeli Sandé

The chart-topping Aberdonian soul singer, who nabbed a well-deserved Brits Critics Choice Award.

Mon 16 Oct

£50.40 / 0844 493 6666

Good Mourning Mrs Brown

Brendan O'Carroll stars in the continuing hilarious tales of this typical Dublin Mammy.

Thu 22 Jun

£22.50–£39.50 / 0844 493 6666

Fri 23 Jun

£22.50–£39.50 / 0844 493 6666

Sun 25 Jun

£22.50–£39.50 / 0844 493 6666

Harlem Globetrotters

The Harlem Globetrotters, known for their international basketball skills, perform some of their best tricks and slams. Check out the skills of Special K Daley, Big Easy Lofton, Flight Time Lang and the rest.

Sun 9 Apr

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 493 6666

back to top

Iron Maiden

The London-formed rock collective who have countless awards to their name - including a BRIT and Grammy - turn up the volume on their heavy metal songs from The Book Of Souls album.

Sun 14 May

£46–£57.50 / 0844 493 6666

Jack Whitehall At Large

Posh-voiced, hairdo-ed star of Fresh Meat and Bad Education indulging in his first arena tour.

Mon 6 Feb

£20–£32.50 / 0844 493 6666

John Bishop: Winging It

Observational humour from the multi-award winning Liverpudlian stand-up.

Wed 8 Nov

£25–£39.50 / 0844 493 6666

Thu 9 Nov

£25–£39.50 / 0844 493 6666

Kings of Leon

Hirsute country rock'n'rollers.

Fri 24 Feb

£45–£65 / 0844 493 6666

Little Mix

Pop with an R&B twist from the first girl group to win the X-Factor, back in 2011.

Wed 11 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 493 6666

With Plus Special Guests.

Fri 3 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 493 6666

With Plus Special Guests.

Sat 4 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 493 6666

With Plus Special Guests.

back to top

Micky Flanagan: An' Another Fing

Sharp observations from the Cockney comic. Micky Flanagan who famously popped out and ended up 'out out', is touring a new show for the first time in three years. An' Another Fing follows on from 2011's Out Out tour and 2013's Back in the Game, which became the biggest selling stand up DVD and tour of the year.

Thu 11 May

£27.50–£32.50 / 0844 493 6666

The North East Wedding Fair

A one-stop shop for all your wedding needs.

Sat 28 Jan

£8–£25 / 0844 493 6666

Sun 29 Jan

£8–£25 / 0844 493 6666

Olly Murs

Cheeky chappy, X Factor finalist and chart-topper embarks on an arena tour.

Mon 6 Mar

Tue 7 Mar

Premier League Darts

Ten darts superstars take part in the 11th season of the Premier League, including Raymond van Barneveld, Michael van Gerwen and Phil Taylor.

Thu 2 Feb

£23–£41 / 0844 493 6666

Professor Brian Cox

Professor Brian Cox takes audiences on a journey through space and time.

Sat 13 May

£30–£40 / 0844 493 6666

back to top

Russell Howard: Round The World

The energetic star of Good News and Mock the Week heads out on his biggest live tour yet.

Fri 24 Mar

£25.50–£32.50 / 0844 493 6666

The Sessions

Part stage show, part musical documentary The Sessions recreates the timeless albums recorded by the Beatles at Abbey Road Studios.

Thu 25 May

£52.80 / 0844 493 6666

Strictly Come Dancing 10th Anniversary Live Tour

Celebrities, professional dancers and judges take the popular BBC TV show on the road.

Take That

The prototype boy band have re-lit their own fire and returned to cash in those nostalgia dollars, and have proved far more credible than any of us could have imagined. Now reduced to a three-piece as Jason Orange bows out but Gary Barlow, Mark Owen and Howard Donald soldier on.

Mon 8 May

Tue 9 May

UB40

Reggae journeymen still slogging round the touring circuit, but now with a reduced line-up

Wed 6 Dec

£38.50 / 0844 493 6666

The Vamps

Clean cut teen pop-rock act, very much a boy band with the added extra of playing their own instruments.

Mon 1 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 493 6666

With Sabrina Carpenter, The Tide and New Hope Club.

The Weeknd

Downbeat, soulful, R&B-infused hip hop from Canadian singer Abel Tesfaye.

Sat 11 Mar

£33.90–£45.20 / 0844 493 6666

WWE Live – Wrestlemania Revenge

The ultimate in 'sports entertainment' as the real deal WWE superstars of US wrestling bring the pain to the UK.

Fri 12 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 493 6666

X Factor Live

The most bankable of auditionees from the latest series of The X Factor perform for your sheer delight.

Fri 10 Mar

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 493 6666

Comments & ratings

Post a comment