Pavilion Theatre

Pavilion Theatre
Westover Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 2BU
Photo of Pavilion Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Pavilion Theatre

Built on the seafront in the 20s Bournemouth's Pavilion Theatre is a traditional art deco theatre space. The venue was refurbished in 2007 and now seats almost 1500. The Terrace Bistro is open between 10am–5pm everyday and also offers pre-show dining.

Limited pay and display parking is available at the Pavilion car park.

Events at this venue

There are 43 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Alison Moyet

The much loved Yazoo chanteuse with the big smokey voice tours her latest album the minutes.

Thu 16 Nov

£27.50–£54.45 / 0844 576 3000

Big Girls Don't Cry

Oh what a night you'll have at this tribute to Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons, with all the hits from 'Sherry' to 'Grease is the Word'.

Fri 9 Mar 2018

£25.85–£28.05 / 0844 576 3000

The Bootleg Beatles

Relive the sights and sounds of the 60s with the most established Beatles tribute band.

Tue 10 Apr 2018

£32.50 / 0844 576 3000

The Bowie Experience

Tribute to the late, great David Bowie.

Sat 18 Nov

£24 / 0844 576 3000

The Carpenters Story

  • Directed by: Phil Aldridge

Theatre show telling the tale of the brother/sister duo, featuring all the songs that made The Carpenters a legend in the world of music.

Wed 30 Aug

£23.25–£25.25 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Champions of Rock

Lavish tribute tot he rock stylings of Queen.

Fri 27 Oct

£21.45 / 0844 576 3000

The Chicago Blues Brothers

Celebrating the music of The Blues Brothers with a packed revue of blues and soul.

Sat 7 Oct

Phone for prices / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Chris Difford & Glenn Tilbrook

The two members of the band Squeeze perform a selection of songs by the band, plus solo material fro each artist.

Mon 16 Oct

£32.50–£47.50 / 0844 576 3000

The Christians

Liverpool's undisputed kings of soulful pop harmonies.

Fri 13 Oct

£27.50–£32 / 0844 576 3000

DSAYT 'Double Bill'

Students from The Dorset School of Acting Youth Theatre The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole aged 13 3/4 and The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee.

Fri 14 Jul

£12 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Sat 15 Jul

£12 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Ed Byrne: Spoiler Alert

Stand-up comedy from the Mock The Week regular.

Tue 6 Feb 2018

£24 / 0844 576 3000

The ELO Experience

This tribute band recreates 'Mr Blue Sky' et al, probably with a more stable line-up than the real ELO.

Wed 18 Oct

£23.25 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Gandini Juggling: Smashed

A mix of circus and theatre, inspired by the work of Pina Bausch.

Sun 9 Jul

Free / 0844 576 3000

  • 14:00
  • 16:30

The Glenn Miller Orchestra

Ray McVay directs the world famous Glenn Miller Orchestra through their repertoire of swing and jazz band tunes.

Sun 25 Jun

£21.75–£23.75 / 0844 576 3000

  • 17:00

Illegal Eagles

Tribute band to the prolific Hotel California songsters.

Sun 27 Aug

£24.25–£26.50 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:45

Jimmy Carr: The Best of Tour

Acerbic wit and dark, deadpan one-liners from familiar telly face Carr. The 8 Out of 10 Cats presenter has gathered some of his very best jokes, along with some new material and headed out on a mammoth UK tour.

Wed 15 Nov

£30.50 / 0844 576 3000

Joel Dommett: LIVE

  • 4 stars

The young comedy star with a cupboard full of accolades and dreadfully modern hair.

Tue 14 Nov

£18.50 / 0844 576 3000

John Mayall

Elder statesman of British blues, who mentored the likes of the young Eric Clapton and Peter Green on his 80th Anniversary Tour.

Sat 25 Nov

£27.50–£32 / 0844 576 3000

Jon Richardson: Old Man

Wry observations and pessimistic humour from the 8 out of 10 Cats star, who is starting to feel his age.

Thu 5 Oct

£20.50 / 0844 576 3000

Sat 21 Oct

£20.50 / 0844 576 3000

Justin Hayward

Legendary voice of The Moody Blues

Wed 20 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 576 3000

Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

Live material from famous faces from TV panel shows and other comedy roadshows.

Fri 14 Jul

£18.50–£23.75 / 0844 576 3000

Guest acts take to the stage for an evening of laughter.

  • 20:00

£19.50 / 0844 576 3000

Guest acts take to the stage for an evening of laughter.

Fri 11 Aug

£19.50 / 0844 576 3000

Fri 8 Sep

£19.50 / 0844 576 3000

Let's Celebrate! Prompt Corner Academy Of Dance

Prompt Corner Academy Of Dance students present a mixed programme of styles.

Sun 23 Jul

£12 (Children £8) / 0844 576 3000

  • 15:00
  • 19:30

The Little Mix Experience

The Little Mix tribute band play all of the original group's big pop hits.

Sun 23 Jul

£15 / 0844 576 3000

  • 13:00

The Magic of Motown

Tribute to the sweet soul sounds of Motown starring the supremely-talented Magic of Motown band, with hits made famous by the Isley Brothers, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, Martha Reeves and more.

Sat 11 Nov

£29.15 / 0844 576 3000

The Magic Of The Opera Featuring Lesley Garrett

Ben Crick conducts English National Philharmonic for a varied selection of operatic arias, overtures and choruses including the Habanera, O Mio Babbino Caro, Nessun Dorma and the Flower Duet performed by soprano Garrett, mezzo-soprano Hannah Mason, tenor Lee Bradley and baritone John Cunningham.

Tue 12 Sep

£42.25 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Mamma Mia!

  • Directed by: Phyllida Lloyd
  • Written by: Catherine Johnson, Benny Andersson (music & lyrics), Bjorn Ulvaeus (music & lyrics)

The smash hit musical based on the songs of Abba continues to storm the UK.

Tue 1 Aug

£22.75–£43.25 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Wed 2 Aug

£22.75–£43.25 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Thu 3 Aug

£22.75–£43.25 / 0844 576 3000

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 8 more dates until 12 Aug

Midge Ure

Ultravox hits, solo work and covers from the man behind Band Aid.

Fri 13 Oct

£27.50–£32 / 0844 576 3000

Milton Jones is Out There

Absurd one-liners from telly regular Jones.

Fri 6 Oct

£26 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Mister Maker & The Shapes Live UK Tour

The CBeebies arts and crafts hero embarks on another live theatre tour. Join Mister Maker and his colourful pals The Shapes for arty adventures, songs and dancing.

Sun 15 Oct

£14.50 / 0844 576 3000

Paul Carrack

The voice behind hits such as Ace's 'How Long', Squeeze's 'Tempted' and Mike and the Mechanics' 'The Living Years'.

Sun 4 Feb 2018

£35.75–£43.50 / 0844 576 3000

Pavilion Youth Theatre (6-16 Years)

Learn new skills in acting, drama and storytelling, and develop interpersonal skills, as well as boosting confidence and self esteem.

Sat 24 Jun

Times to be confirmed / £102.50 / 0844 576 3000

PDSW Summer Revue

A mixed programme by students of the PDSW school.

Sun 16 Jul

£6 / 0844 576 3000

  • 18:00

Priscilla Queen Of The Desert : BBLOC

An adaptation of the film featuring a range of hit parade of dance floor favourites.

Tue 18 Jul

£18–£20 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Wed 19 Jul

£18–£20 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Thu 20 Jul

£18–£20 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 22 Jul

Purple Rain

A live celebration of the life, legacy and music of Prince.

Mon 13 Nov

£24.75 / 0844 576 3000

Rick Wakeman

The world-renowned former Yes keyboardist performs pieces from his recent solo album, Piano Portraits. His discography includes over 90 solo albums that range various musical styles and concepts. Along with his music career, he is also known for his contributions to BBC's Grumpy Old Men, his former radio show on Planet…

Mon 23 Oct

£35 / 0844 576 3000

Sally Morgan

Got a goldfish that you flushed down the toilet that you need to say sorry to? Now's your chance to apologise through the medium of Sally Morgan.

Wed 8 Nov

£24 / 0844 576 3000

The Solid Gold Rock‘n’Roll Show

Rock'n'roll from the 50s and 60s.

Thu 19 Oct

£25.50–£29.50 / 0844 576 3000

Some Guys Have All The Luck: The Rod Stewart Story

The story of the legendary mullet-headed rocker, whose scratchy pipes lent a welcome note of sandpaper to such hits as 'Maggie May', 'I Don't Want To Talk About It' and 'Baby Jane', but who also wrote such enduring classics as 'You Wear It Well' and 'Every Picture Tells A Story'.

Thu 31 Aug

£21.75 / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Spotlight

A mixed dance programme by students for a range of for young dance companies from across Bournemouth, Poole and the wider Dorset area.

Sun 25 Jun

£6 / 0844 576 3000

  • 18:00

Squeeze

One of the best post-punk pop acts, helmed by the songwriting duo Glen Tilbrook and Chris Difford.

Mon 16 Oct

£35.75–£52.25 / 0844 576 3000

That'll Be the Day

Step back in time with a brand new edition of the popular touring show, and hear rock'n'roll hits from the 50s, 60s and 70s.

Sun 13 Aug

£22.75–£27.50 (£11.75–£14) / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Wed 6 Sep

£22.75–£27.50 (£11.75–£14) / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30

Thu 7 Sep

£22.75–£27.50 (£11.75–£14) / 0844 576 3000

  • 19:30
…and 6 more dates until 16 Sep

Urban Carnival Roadshow By Z Movements

An interactive performance of African-inspired dance.

Sat 8 Jul

Free / 0844 576 3000

  • 13:00
  • 15:30

Whist

This journey into the unconscious mind guides you through a narrative of surreal dreams and fears inspired by the work of Sigmund Freud. Featuring art, sound installations, cinematic and interactive 360 degree film.

Mon 3 Jul

£6 / 0844 576 3000

  • 10:00 – 20:00

Tue 4 Jul

£6 / 0844 576 3000

  • 10:00 – 12:00

Comments & ratings

Post a comment