Symphony Hall

Symphony Hall
Broad Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 2EA
  • Box office 0121 345 0600
  • General enquiries 0121 200 2000
  • Opening times Mon–Sat 10am–6pm; Sun noon–4pm.
  • Email
  • Website www.thsh.co.uk
Photo of Symphony Hall

Jump to times or comments

Symphony Hall

Photo: Craig Holmes

Birmingham's Symphony Hall opened in 1991, and with a capacity of over 2,200 it's one of the biggest concert halls in the country. It was created partly because of the 80s success of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra under Simon Rattle; the city's increased cultural profile meant that decades of promises of a new concert hall had to be fulfilled. The widely admired acoustics were courtesy of Artec Consultants, and it's said that the level of background noise in the auditorium is so low that Birmingham audiences have had to become quieter, because every last cough rings out loud and clear.

The hall features concerts from international and domestic classical, jazz, folk, rock and pop acts, as well as stand-up comedy. The nearest railway station is New Street.

  • Provides: Wheelchair access, Free wi-fi
  • Open since: 1991

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Friday 28 July

£30–£75 0121 345 0600

Saturday 29 July

Free 0121 345 0600

Friday 4 August

£5–£28 0121 345 0600

Saturday 5 August

£32.35–£40.60 0121 345 0600

Sunday 20 August

£8.50 (£7.50; Children £7.50) 0121 345 0600
£25 (Children £5) 0121 345 0600

Saturday 26 August

Free 0121 345 0600

Sunday 27 August

£12.50 0121 345 0600
£12.50 0121 345 0600
£19.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 3 September

£20 (Children £16) 0121 345 0600

Saturday 9 September

£14.50–£25 0121 345 0600
£17.50–£28 0121 345 0600

Sunday 10 September

£10–£21 0121 345 0600
£10–£24 0121 345 0600

Thursday 14 September

£64.75 0121 345 0600

With Plus Guest Jack Lukeman.

Friday 15 September

£35–£100 0121 345 0600

Saturday 16 September

£12.50–£48 0121 345 0600

Sunday 17 September

£22.40 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 19 September

£33.92–£86.25 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 20 September

£8.50 (£7.50; Children £7.50) 0121 345 0600

Thursday 21 September

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Saturday 23 September

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Sunday 24 September

£39.50–£65 0121 345 0600
£43.45–£71.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 26 September

£33.40–£39.75 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 27 September

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Thursday 28 September

£13–£48 0121 345 0600
£34.60 0121 345 0600

Saturday 30 September

Free 0121 345 0600

Sunday 1 October

£31.35–£56.55 0121 345 0600

With Plus Support.

Wednesday 4 October

£13–£48 0121 345 0600
£12.50 0121 345 0600

Thursday 5 October

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Friday 6 October

£35.75–£54.35 0121 345 0600
£32.50–£47.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 7 October

£35.75–£54.35 0121 345 0600
£32.50–£47.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 8 October

£23.55–£40.60 0121 345 0600

Monday 9 October

Tuesday 10 October

Wednesday 11 October

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Friday 13 October

£38.50–£51.15 0121 345 0600

Saturday 14 October

£13–£45 0121 345 0600

Sunday 15 October

£44–£49.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 16 October

£19.25–£27.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 17 October

£24.75–£68.90 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 18 October

£13–£45 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Thursday 19 October

£33.50–£38.50 0121 345 0600
£33.50–£38.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 20 October

£13–£49 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Saturday 21 October

Sunday 22 October

£12 0121 345 0600
£25 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 25 October

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Sunday 29 October

£20 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Monday 30 October

£37–£42.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 31 October

£24.64 0121 345 0600
£22 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 1 November

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Thursday 2 November

£23.55–£43.45 0121 345 0600

Friday 3 November

£13–£52 0121 345 0600

Saturday 4 November

£20 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Sunday 5 November

£32–£37 0121 345 0600

Monday 6 November

£37.85–£82.50 0121 345 0600
£32.50–£75 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 7 November

£31 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 8 November

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Thursday 9 November

£27.50–£54.45 0121 345 0600

Monday 13 November

£51.25–£90 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 14 November

£27.50–£37.50 0121 345 0600

Thursday 16 November

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Saturday 18 November

£27.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 19 November

£20–£37.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 20 November

£22–£30.25 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 21 November

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 22 November

£19–£26 0121 345 0600

Thursday 23 November

£32.50–£45 0121 345 0600

Friday 24 November

£35–£45 0121 345 0600

Sunday 26 November

Monday 27 November

£51.85–£69.15 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 29 November

£51.85–£69.15 0121 345 0600

Thursday 30 November

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Friday 1 December

£13–£49 (Children £10) 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 5 December

£30.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 6 December

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Thursday 7 December

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Friday 8 December

£12.50–£38 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 13 December

£44 0121 345 0600

With Guest Vocalist: Jose Feliciano. Also Featuring: Ruby Turner and Louise Marshall & Beth Rowley.

Thursday 14 December

£44 0121 345 0600

With Guest Vocalist: Jose Feliciano. Also Featuring: Ruby Turner and Louise Marshall & Beth Rowley.

Friday 15 December

£36.25 0121 345 0600

Sunday 17 December

£33.90–£69 0121 345 0600

Monday 18 December

£36.88–£42.63 0121 345 0600
£38.75–£44.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 19 December

£13–£52 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 20 December

£13–£52 0121 345 0600

Thursday 21 December

£13–£52 0121 345 0600

Friday 22 December

£13–£52 0121 345 0600

Saturday 23 December

£50.25–£56.50 0121 345 0600
£50.25–£56.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 24 December

£39.75–£45.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 29 December

£27–£30.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 30 December

£36.88–£42.63 0121 345 0600

Saturday 6 January 2018

£13–£49 (Children £10) 0121 345 0600

Thursday 11 January 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 17 January 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Saturday 20 January 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 24 January 2018

£13–£45 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Friday 26 January 2018

£13–£49 (Children £10) 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 30 January 2018

£6 0121 345 0600
£6 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 31 January 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Thursday 1 February 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Friday 2 February 2018

£6 0121 345 0600
£6 0121 345 0600

Saturday 3 February 2018

£32.50–£39.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 4 February 2018

£13–£45 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 7 February 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Friday 9 February 2018

£13–£52 0121 345 0600

Thursday 15 February 2018

£13–£45 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Friday 16 February 2018

£19.50–£37.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 17 February 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Monday 19 February 2018

£22.40 0121 345 0600

Thursday 22 February 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Friday 23 February 2018

£37.95–£46.75 0121 345 0600

Sunday 25 February 2018

£20 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 28 February 2018

£13–£45 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Friday 2 March 2018

£13–£52 0121 345 0600

Sunday 4 March 2018

£13.50 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 7 March 2018

£25 0121 345 0600

Thursday 8 March 2018

£30.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 9 March 2018

£13–£49 (Children £10) 0121 345 0600

Friday 16 March 2018

£29.50–£39.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 17 March 2018

£22 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Sunday 18 March 2018

£10 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600
£12 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Thursday 22 March 2018

£27.50–£49.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 24 March 2018

£22 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Sunday 25 March 2018

£12 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600
£10 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600
£12 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Thursday 29 March 2018

£13–£45 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Friday 30 March 2018

£12.50–£40 0121 345 0600

Saturday 7 April 2018

Thursday 12 April 2018

£13–£45 (Children £6) 0121 345 0600

Sunday 15 April 2018

£25–£45 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 18 April 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Friday 20 April 2018

£13–£52 0121 345 0600

Saturday 21 April 2018

£43.20–£49 0121 345 0600

Friday 27 April 2018

£19.50–£29.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 2 May 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Thursday 3 May 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 15 May 2018

£40–£46.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 16 May 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Friday 18 May 2018

£13–£49 (Children £10) 0121 345 0600

Sunday 20 May 2018

£12 0121 345 0600

Thursday 31 May 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 6 June 2018

£25 0121 345 0600

Friday 8 June 2018

£13–£52 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 27 June 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Thursday 28 June 2018

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Thursday 25 October 2018

Friday 26 October 2018

Comments & ratings

Post a comment