Symphony Hall

Symphony Hall
Broad Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 2EA
  • Box office 0121 345 0600
  • General enquiries 0121 200 2000
  • Opening times Mon–Sat 10am–6pm; Sun noon–4pm.
  • Email
  • Website www.thsh.co.uk
Photo of Symphony Hall

Jump to times or comments

Symphony Hall

Photo: Craig Holmes

Birmingham's Symphony Hall opened in 1991, and with a capacity of over 2,200 it's one of the biggest concert halls in the country. It was created partly because of the 80s success of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra under Simon Rattle; the city's increased cultural profile meant that decades of promises of a new concert hall had to be fulfilled. The widely admired acoustics were courtesy of Artec Consultants, and it's said that the level of background noise in the auditorium is so low that Birmingham audiences have had to become quieter, because every last cough rings out loud and clear.

The hall features concerts from international and domestic classical, jazz, folk, rock and pop acts, as well as stand-up comedy. The nearest railway station is New Street.

  • Provides: Wheelchair access, Free wi-fi
  • Open since: 1991

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Friday 22 June

£36.38–£52.63 0121 345 0600
£19.50–£48.50 0121 345 0600

Anthony Inglis conducts film scores by Hans Zimmer and John Williams, including music from ET, Star Wars, Jurassic Park, Batman Begins, The Da Vinci Code, The Dark Knight Rises, Superman, Inception, Pirates of the Caribbean, Gladiator, Man of Steel and Close Encounters Of The Third Kind.

Saturday 23 June

Level 3 Foyer Free 0121 345 0600
£25–£52 0121 345 0600

Sunday 24 June

£36.38–£52.63 0121 345 0600
£19.50–£48.50 0121 345 0600

Anthony Inglis conducts film scores by Hans Zimmer and John Williams, including music from ET, Star Wars, Jurassic Park, Batman Begins, The Da Vinci Code, The Dark Knight Rises, Superman, Inception, Pirates of the Caribbean, Gladiator, Man of Steel and Close Encounters Of The Third Kind.

£13 0121 345 0600

Monday 25 June

£30.25–£54.35 0121 345 0600
£27.50–£47.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 27 June

£13–£48 0121 345 0600

Saturday 30 June

Level 3 Foyer Free 0121 345 0600
£30.08–£45.50 0121 345 0600
£17.50–£42.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 3 July

£10 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 4 July

£10 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Thursday 5 July

£10 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Friday 6 July

£10 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Saturday 7 July

£22 (£17; Children £17) 0121 345 0600
£10 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Sunday 8 July

£8.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 9 July

£12.50 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 10 July

£12.50 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 11 July

£12.50 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Thursday 12 July

£12.50 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Friday 13 July

£12.50 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Saturday 14 July

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Sunday 15 July

£39.50–£66 0121 345 0600

Monday 23 July

£38.50–£73.60 0121 345 0600

Monday 30 July

Sold out 0121 345 0600

Friday 3 August

Thursday 16 August

Times to be confirmed / Tickets on sale Friday 27th April 0121 345 0600
£35 0121 345 0600

Friday 17 August

£23.65–£29.15 0121 345 0600

Monday 27 August

£10 0121 345 0600

Thursday 30 August

£35–£45 0121 345 0600

Sunday 2 September

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

With Plus Support.

Friday 7 September

£27.50–£39.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 8 September

£15.50–£26 0121 345 0600

Sunday 9 September

£10–£21 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 18 September

£30.25–£35.75 0121 345 0600
£27.50–£32.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 19 September

£58 0121 345 0600

Thursday 20 September

£49.50–£71.50 0121 345 0600
£49.50–£71.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 21 September

£39.50–£59.50 (Children £29.50–£49.50) 0121 345 0600

Sunday 23 September

Monday 24 September

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 25 September

£45.50–£51.75 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 26 September

£23–£29 0121 345 0600

Friday 5 October

£39.50 0121 345 0600
£39.75–£45.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 6 October

£27.50–£52.80 0121 345 0600

Monday 8 October

£27.50–£53.35 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 9 October

£31–£61 0121 345 0600

Sunday 14 October

£37.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 15 October

£29.20–£66.60 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 17 October

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

With The Blow Monkeys.

Thursday 18 October

£37.50–£70 0121 345 0600

Friday 19 October

prices vary 0121 345 0600

Saturday 20 October

Sunday 21 October

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

With Plus Support.

Wednesday 24 October

Thursday 25 October

Friday 26 October

Sunday 28 October

£15–£45 0121 345 0600

Monday 29 October

£35.75 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 30 October

£29.60–£56.75 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 6 November

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Thursday 8 November

£15–£45 0121 345 0600

Friday 9 November

£39.50–£44.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 11 November

£10–£25 (Children £5) 0121 345 0600

Monday 12 November

Tuesday 13 November

£32.45–£71.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 17 November

£24.75–£93.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 18 November

£30.08–£45.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 19 November

£31.35–£51.15 0121 345 0600

Thursday 22 November

£30.80 0121 345 0600

Friday 23 November

£30.80 0121 345 0600

Sunday 25 November

£31.35–£42.35 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 27 November

Wednesday 28 November

Friday 30 November

£21.45–£86.90 0121 345 0600

Sunday 2 December

£32.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 3 December

£39.50–£59.50 (Children £29.50–£49.50) 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 4 December

£32.50–£42.50 0121 345 0600
£22.50–£32.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 5 December

Thursday 6 December

Monday 10 December

£51.50–£57.25 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 11 December

£36.25 0121 345 0600

Thursday 13 December

£19.50–£44 0121 345 0600

Saturday 15 December

£41.50–£46.50 0121 345 0600
£16.50–£46.50 0121 345 0600
£41.50–£46.50 0121 345 0600
£16.50–£46.50 0121 345 0600

Thursday 20 December

£39.50–£65 0121 345 0600
£42.66–£68.90 0121 345 0600

Friday 21 December

£37–£42 0121 345 0600
£13–£42 0121 345 0600

Saturday 22 December

£13–£41.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 23 December

£34.50–£39.50 0121 345 0600
£13–£39.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 24 December

£13–£39.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 28 December

£27–£31.50 0121 345 0600
£37–£43.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 29 December

£36.50–£42 0121 345 0600
£35.50–£41.50 0121 345 0600
£13–£41.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 30 December

£13–£41.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 31 December

£22.50–£52.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 1 January 2019

£35.50–£39.50 0121 345 0600
£14.50–£39.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 25 January 2019

£34.50–£39.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 26 January 2019

£19.50–£47 0121 345 0600
£19.50–£47 0121 345 0600

Monday 18 February 2019

£29.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 23 February 2019

£19.50–£37.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 6 March 2019

£37.25–£48 0121 345 0600
£32.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 15 March 2019

£46.50 0121 345 0600
£46.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 13 April 2019

prices vary 0121 345 0600

Monday 15 April 2019

£21.45–£109 0121 345 0600

Thursday 16 May 2019

Times to be confirmed / Tickets on sale February 14th, 10am 0121 345 0600
£35–£45 0121 345 0600

Friday 17 May 2019

Times to be confirmed / Tickets on sale February 14th, 10am 0121 345 0600
£35–£45 0121 345 0600

Post a comment