Symphony Hall

Symphony Hall
Broad Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 2EA
  • Box office 0121 345 0600
  • General enquiries 0121 200 2000
  • Opening times Mon–Sat 10am–6pm; Sun noon–4pm.
  • Email
  • Website www.thsh.co.uk
Photo of Symphony Hall

Jump to times or comments

Symphony Hall

Photo: Craig Holmes

Birmingham's Symphony Hall opened in 1991, and with a capacity of over 2,200 it's one of the biggest concert halls in the country. It was created partly because of the 80s success of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra under Simon Rattle; the city's increased cultural profile meant that decades of promises of a new concert hall had to be fulfilled. The widely admired acoustics were courtesy of Artec Consultants, and it's said that the level of background noise in the auditorium is so low that Birmingham audiences have had to become quieter, because every last cough rings out loud and clear.

The hall features concerts from international and domestic classical, jazz, folk, rock and pop acts, as well as stand-up comedy. The nearest railway station is New Street.

  • Provides: Wheelchair access, Free wi-fi
  • Open since: 1991

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Tuesday 12 November

£28.70–£39.70 0121 345 0600

Thursday 14 November

£39 0121 345 0600

Saturday 16 November

Times & prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Sunday 17 November

£13 0121 345 0600

Monday 18 November

£45.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 19 November

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

With Delena.

Thursday 21 November

Sunday 24 November

£35 0121 345 0600

Monday 25 November

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 26 November

£35–£38.50 0121 345 0600

Thursday 28 November

£13 0121 345 0600

Friday 29 November

Saturday 30 November

Sunday 1 December

£30.25–£43.45 0121 345 0600

Monday 2 December

£40.35–£74.90 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 3 December

£24.75–£44.45 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 4 December

£27.50 0121 345 0600

Thursday 5 December

£12.50–£32 0121 345 0600

Friday 6 December

£12.50–£38 0121 345 0600

Saturday 7 December

£13–£24 (£9.75–£18; Children £9.75–£18) 0121 345 0600

Monday 9 December

£26.50 (Children £22) 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 10 December

£8.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 14 December

£32.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 15 December

£48.38–£54.13 0121 345 0600
£5 0121 345 0600

Monday 16 December

£29.50–£65 0121 345 0600
£42.66–£68.90 0121 345 0600
£39.50–£65 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 17 December

£37.25 0121 345 0600

Saturday 21 December

£42.63–£48.38 0121 345 0600

Sunday 22 December

£40.25–£45.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 23 December

£40.25–£47.88 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 24 December

£40.25–£45.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 27 December

£30.58–£36.88 0121 345 0600
£35.50–£42 0121 345 0600

Saturday 28 December

£42.63–£51.75 0121 345 0600
£42.63–£51.75 0121 345 0600

Sunday 29 December

£45.50–£53.63 0121 345 0600

Monday 30 December

£45.50–£51.75 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 31 December

£23.50–£53.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 1 January 2020

£35.50–£39.50 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Sunday 12 January 2020

£16.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 17 January 2020

£16–£41 0121 345 0600

Saturday 25 January 2020

£49.75–£54.13 0121 345 0600
£49.75–£54.13 0121 345 0600

Sunday 26 January 2020

Saturday 1 February 2020

£27.50–£52.80 0121 345 0600

Friday 7 February 2020

£30 0121 345 0600

Sunday 9 February 2020

£44.80–£50.40 0121 345 0600

Monday 10 February 2020

Wednesday 12 February 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600
£45.47–£68.90 0121 345 0600
£32.50–£65 0121 345 0600

Friday 14 February 2020

Saturday 15 February 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

With With the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra.

Sunday 16 February 2020

£41.50–£46.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 25 February 2020

Sunday 1 March 2020

£37.95–£43.45 0121 345 0600

Monday 2 March 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Thursday 5 March 2020

£25–£45 0121 345 0600

Friday 6 March 2020

£29.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 11 March 2020

£30–£60 0121 345 0600

Thursday 12 March 2020

£24.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 13 March 2020

£24.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 14 March 2020

£39.50–£46.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 15 March 2020

£38.50–£108.90 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 17 March 2020

£32.50–£55 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 18 March 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

With Ian Prowse.

Thursday 19 March 2020

Thursday 26 March 2020

£27.50–£65 0121 345 0600

Monday 30 March 2020

£30–£39 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 31 March 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 1 April 2020

£13 0121 345 0600

Monday 6 April 2020

£24.20–£26.40 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 8 April 2020

Thursday 9 April 2020

£43.12–£48.87 0121 345 0600

Friday 10 April 2020

£12.50–£40 0121 780 3333

Saturday 11 April 2020

£25.95–£34.60 0121 345 0600

Thursday 23 April 2020

£32.50–£70.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 2 May 2020

£26.50–£36.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 5 May 2020

£43.13 0121 345 0600

Friday 8 May 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Saturday 9 May 2020

£22.50–£32.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 10 May 2020

£52.63–£57 0121 345 0600

Monday 11 May 2020

Saturday 16 May 2020

£26 0121 345 0600

Sunday 17 May 2020

Tuesday 19 May 2020

£35–£113.40 0121 345 0600

Friday 22 May 2020

£45.50–£51.25 0121 345 0600

Sunday 24 May 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Monday 25 May 2020

£35.75–£42 0121 345 0600

Sunday 31 May 2020

£12 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 2 June 2020

£45–£85 0121 345 0600

Saturday 6 June 2020

£43.13 0121 345 0600

Saturday 27 June 2020

£42.63–£50.25 0121 345 0600

Sunday 28 June 2020

£45.50–£53.63 0121 345 0600

Monday 29 June 2020

£77 0121 345 0600

Sunday 27 September 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 29 September 2020

£65–£85 0121 345 0600

Thursday 8 October 2020

£29.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 9 October 2020

£35.75–£46.75 0121 345 0600

Friday 16 October 2020

£49.81–£61.01 0121 345 0600

Saturday 17 October 2020

£22–£42 0121 345 0600

Sunday 18 October 2020

£21.45–£43.45 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 20 October 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

With Hipsway.

Wednesday 28 October 2020

£26.85–£51.60 0121 345 0600

Sunday 22 November 2020

Tuesday 24 November 2020

£39.60–£49.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 1 December 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Thursday 10 December 2020

£29.50 0121 345 0600

Post a comment