Symphony Hall

Symphony Hall
Broad Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 2EA
  • Box office 0121 345 0600
  • General enquiries 0121 200 2000
  • Opening times Mon–Sat 10am–6pm; Sun noon–4pm.
  • Email
  • Website www.thsh.co.uk
Photo of Symphony Hall

Jump to times or comments

Symphony Hall

Photo: Craig Holmes

Birmingham's Symphony Hall opened in 1991, and with a capacity of over 2,200 it's one of the biggest concert halls in the country. It was created partly because of the 80s success of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra under Simon Rattle; the city's increased cultural profile meant that decades of promises of a new concert hall had to be fulfilled. The widely admired acoustics were courtesy of Artec Consultants, and it's said that the level of background noise in the auditorium is so low that Birmingham audiences have had to become quieter, because every last cough rings out loud and clear.

The hall features concerts from international and domestic classical, jazz, folk, rock and pop acts, as well as stand-up comedy. The nearest railway station is New Street.

  • Provides: Wheelchair access, Free wi-fi
  • Open since: 1991

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Friday 21 June

£25–£47 (Children £25–£32) 0121 345 0600

Saturday 22 June

Level 3 Foyer 0121 345 0600
£48.38–£54.13 0121 345 0600

Monday 24 June

£45–£65 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 25 June

£8.50 (£7.50; Children £7.50) 0121 345 0600

Friday 28 June

0121 345 0600
£27.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 29 June

£36.95–£62 0121 345 0600

Sunday 30 June

£25–£195 0121 345 0600

Monday 1 July

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

With The Wind + The Wave.

Wednesday 3 July

£10 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Thursday 4 July

£10 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Friday 5 July

£10 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600
Level 3 Foyer 0121 345 0600

Saturday 6 July

£10 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600
£22 (£17; Children £17) 0121 345 0600

Sunday 7 July

£13–£19 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 10 July

Level 3 Foyer 0121 345 0600

Thursday 11 July

£51.85–£63.40 0121 345 0600

Friday 12 July

Sunday 14 July

£13 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Monday 15 July

£13 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 16 July

£13 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 17 July

£13 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Thursday 18 July

£13 (£8; Children £8) 0121 345 0600

Saturday 20 July

£43.12–£48.87 0121 345 0600

Sunday 21 July

£13 0121 345 0600

Saturday 27 July

Tuesday 30 July

£29.70–£64.20 0121 345 0600

Sunday 18 August

£22 (Children £15) 0121 345 0600
£22 (Children £15) 0121 345 0600

Saturday 7 September

£16.50–£28 0121 345 0600

Sunday 8 September

£10.50–£21.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 9 September

£45–£65.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 10 September

£45–£65.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 11 September

£32.45–£54.45 0121 345 0600

Thursday 12 September

£45–£65.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 14 September

£15–£39.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 15 September

£29.50–£35 0121 345 0600

Friday 20 September

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Sunday 22 September

£35–£75 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 24 September

£38.50–£108.90 0121 345 0600

Friday 27 September

£30.25–£38.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 1 October

£12 (£10) 0121 345 0600

Friday 4 October

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

With special guests.

Saturday 5 October

£24.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 6 October

£36.40–£61.60 0121 345 0600

Thursday 10 October

Friday 11 October

£40–£60 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Saturday 12 October

£65.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 13 October

£13–£22 (£13–£20; Children £13) 0121 345 0600

Monday 14 October

£40–£60 0121 345 0600
£57.60 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 16 October

Friday 18 October

£42.13–£48.38 0121 345 0600
£36.50–£42 0121 345 0600

Saturday 19 October

£40.25–£45.42 0121 345 0600

Sunday 20 October

Monday 21 October

£68.25 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 23 October

£39.60–£54.45 0121 345 0600

Friday 25 October

Sunday 27 October

£13–£25 0121 345 0600

Monday 28 October

£17.50–£35 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 29 October

£30.75–£129 0121 345 0600

Thursday 31 October

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Saturday 2 November

£32.50–£38.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 4 November

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 5 November

Times & prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 6 November

£48.88 0121 345 0600

Friday 8 November

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Sunday 10 November

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Monday 11 November

£28–£53.20 (Family £109) 0121 345 0600

Thursday 14 November

£39 0121 345 0600

Saturday 16 November

Times & prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Sunday 17 November

£13 0121 345 0600

Monday 18 November

£45.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 19 November

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Thursday 21 November

£22 0121 345 0600

Sunday 24 November

£35 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 26 November

£35–£38.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 29 November

Saturday 30 November

Monday 2 December

£40.35–£74.90 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 4 December

£27.50 0121 345 0600

Thursday 5 December

£12.50–£32 0121 345 0600

Friday 6 December

£12.50–£38 0121 345 0600

Saturday 14 December

£32.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 15 December

£48.38–£54.13 0121 345 0600

Monday 16 December

£29.50–£65 0121 345 0600
£42.66–£68.90 0121 345 0600
£39.50–£65 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 17 December

£37.25 0121 345 0600

Saturday 21 December

£42.63–£48.38 0121 345 0600

Sunday 22 December

£40.25–£45.50 0121 345 0600

Monday 23 December

£40.25–£47.88 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 24 December

£40.25–£45.50 0121 345 0600

Friday 27 December

£30.58–£36.88 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Saturday 28 December

£42.63–£51.75 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600
£42.63–£51.75 0121 345 0600
£13.50–£45 0121 345 0600

Sunday 29 December

£51.75 0121 345 0600
£13.50–£45 0121 345 0600

Monday 30 December

£45.50–£51.75 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 31 December

£23.50–£53.50 0121 345 0600

Wednesday 1 January 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Saturday 25 January 2020

£49.75–£54.13 0121 345 0600
£49.75–£54.13 0121 345 0600

Saturday 1 February 2020

£27.50–£52.80 0121 345 0600

Friday 7 February 2020

£30 0121 345 0600

Monday 10 February 2020

Tuesday 25 February 2020

Sunday 1 March 2020

£37.95–£43.45 0121 345 0600

Friday 6 March 2020

£29.50 0121 345 0600

Sunday 15 March 2020

£38.50–£108.90 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 17 March 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Thursday 19 March 2020

Saturday 9 May 2020

£22.50–£32.50 0121 345 0600

Saturday 16 May 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Sunday 17 May 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600
£35–£49.50 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600
£35–£49.50 0121 345 0600

Tuesday 19 May 2020

£35–£113.40 0121 345 0600

Sunday 27 September 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600
Prices to be confirmed 0121 345 0600

Thursday 8 October 2020

£29.50 0121 345 0600

Post a comment