Theatre Royal

Theatre Royal
New Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 1SD
Photo of Theatre Royal

Jump to times or comments

The Theatre Royal Brighton opened its doors to the public in 1807 with a performance of Hamlet and The Weather Cock. Throughout the twentieth century plays by Rattigan, Coward and Orton were opened at the theatre as a try out before a London West End run. Famous names to have graced the stage include the Redgrave Family, Lord Olivier, Dame Margot Fonteyn, Rex Harrison, Dame Judy Dench and even Queen Elizabeth popped by on the theatre's 200th birthday in 2007 to rename a box.

Since 1999 the theatre has been owned by the Ambassador Theatre Group and both The Royal Shakespeare Theatre Company and the National Theatre have opened prestigious regional tours at the venue.

The theatre is located five minutes walk from Brighton train station; with frequent train services serving London and the South East.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Tuesday 27 June

£15.25–£40.75 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 28 June

£15.25–£40.75 0870 060 6650

Thursday 29 June

£15.25–£40.75 0870 060 6650
£15.25–£40.75 0870 060 6650

Friday 30 June

£15.25–£40.75 0870 060 6650

Saturday 1 July

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£15.25–£40.75 0870 060 6650
£15.25–£40.75 0870 060 6650

Sunday 2 July

£25–£36 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 4 July

£15.40–£23.90 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 5 July

£15.40–£23.90 0870 060 6650
£15.40–£23.90 0870 060 6650

Thursday 6 July

£15.40–£23.90 0870 060 6650
£15.40–£23.90 0870 060 6650

Friday 7 July

Saturday 8 July

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£18.90–£28.40 0870 060 6650

Sunday 9 July

£26.25 0870 060 6650

Monday 10 July

£20–£38.50 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 11 July

£20–£38.50 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 12 July

£20–£38.50 0870 060 6650

Thursday 13 July

£20–£38.50 0870 060 6650

Friday 14 July

£20–£38.50 0870 060 6650

Saturday 15 July

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£20–£38.50 0870 060 6650
£20–£38.50 0870 060 6650

Sunday 16 July

0870 060 6650

Monday 17 July

£15–£37.50 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 18 July

£15–£37.50 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 19 July

£15–£37.50 0870 060 6650

Thursday 20 July

£15–£37.50 0870 060 6650
£15–£37.50 0870 060 6650

Friday 21 July

£15–£37.50 0870 060 6650

Saturday 22 July

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£15–£37.50 0870 060 6650
£15–£37.50 0870 060 6650

Monday 24 July

£15.90–£41.40 0870 060 6650
£46.20 0131 668 8885

Tuesday 25 July

£15.90–£41.40 0870 060 6650
£46.20 0131 668 8885

Wednesday 26 July

£15.90–£41.40 0870 060 6650
£46.20 0131 668 8885

Thursday 27 July

£15.90–£41.40 0870 060 6650
£46.20 0131 668 8885
£15.90–£41.40 0870 060 6650
£46.20 0131 668 8885

Friday 28 July

£15.90–£41.40 0870 060 6650
£46.20 0131 668 8885

Saturday 29 July

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£15.90–£41.40 0870 060 6650
£46.20 0131 668 8885
£15.90–£41.40 0870 060 6650
£46.20 0131 668 8885

Saturday 5 August

£7.50 0870 060 6650

Saturday 12 August

£7.50 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 15 August

£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 16 August

£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650
£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650

Thursday 17 August

£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650
£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650

Friday 18 August

£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650

Saturday 19 August

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650
£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 22 August

£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 23 August

£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650
£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650

Thursday 24 August

£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650
£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650

Friday 25 August

£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650

Saturday 26 August

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650
£16.15–£59.90 0870 060 6650

Sunday 27 August

£26.90–£28.90 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 29 August

£12.75–£49.25 0870 060 6650
£13.75–£47.75 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 30 August

£12.75–£49.25 0870 060 6650
£13.75–£47.75 0870 060 6650
£12.75–£49.25 0870 060 6650
£13.75–£47.75 0870 060 6650

Thursday 31 August

£12.75–£49.25 0870 060 6650
£13.75–£47.75 0870 060 6650

Friday 1 September

£12.75–£49.25 0870 060 6650
£13.75–£47.75 0870 060 6650
£12.75–£49.25 0870 060 6650
£13.75–£47.75 0870 060 6650

Saturday 2 September

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£12.75–£49.25 0870 060 6650
£13.75–£47.75 0870 060 6650
£12.75–£49.25 0870 060 6650
£13.75–£47.75 0870 060 6650

Sunday 3 September

£21.40–£27.90 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 5 September

Thursday 7 September

Friday 8 September

£23.90–£30.90 0870 060 6650

Saturday 9 September

£7.50 0870 060 6650

Sunday 10 September

£24.40–£28.90 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 12 September

£18.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 13 September

£18.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650
£18.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Thursday 14 September

£18.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650
£18.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Friday 15 September

£18.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 16 September

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£18.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650
£18.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Sunday 17 September

£31.65–£34.15 0870 060 6650

Monday 18 September

£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 19 September

£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 20 September

£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Thursday 21 September

£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Friday 22 September

£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Saturday 23 September

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Monday 25 September

£18.90–£52.90 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 26 September

£18.90–£52.90 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 27 September

£18.90–£52.90 0870 060 6650

Thursday 28 September

£18.90–£52.90 0870 060 6650
£18.90–£52.90 0870 060 6650

Friday 29 September

£18.90–£52.90 0870 060 6650

Saturday 30 September

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£18.90–£52.90 0870 060 6650
£18.90–£52.90 0870 060 6650

Monday 2 October

£17.90–£46.40 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 3 October

£17.90–£46.40 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 4 October

£17.90–£46.40 0870 060 6650

Thursday 5 October

£17.90–£46.40 0870 060 6650
£17.90–£46.40 0870 060 6650

Friday 6 October

£17.90–£46.40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 7 October

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£17.90–£46.40 0870 060 6650
£17.90–£46.40 0870 060 6650

Sunday 8 October

£36.30–£43.45 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 10 October

£16.90–£24.90 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 11 October

£30.15 0870 060 6650

Thursday 12 October

£30.15 0870 060 6650

Friday 13 October

£23.90–£34.40 01382 434940

Saturday 14 October

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£20.65–£22.65 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 17 October

£14.40–£37.90 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 18 October

£14.40–£37.90 0870 060 6650

Thursday 19 October

£14.40–£37.90 0870 060 6650
£14.40–£37.90 0870 060 6650

Friday 20 October

£14.40–£37.90 0870 060 6650

Saturday 21 October

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£14.40–£37.90 0870 060 6650
£14.40–£37.90 0870 060 6650

Sunday 22 October

£24.15 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 24 October

£24.47 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 25 October

£26.25 0870 060 6650
£26.25 0870 060 6650

Thursday 26 October

£26 01623 633133

Friday 27 October

Saturday 28 October

£7.50 0870 060 6650

Sunday 29 October

£23.80 0870 060 6650

Monday 30 October

£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 31 October

£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 1 November

£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Thursday 2 November

£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Friday 3 November

£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Saturday 4 November

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£48.90 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 7 November

£25.90 0870 060 6650

Friday 10 November

£29 0870 060 6650

Saturday 11 November

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£22.90–£30.90 0870 060 6650

Sunday 12 November

£12–£15 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 14 November

£14–£44 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 15 November

£14–£44 0870 060 6650
£14–£44 0870 060 6650

Thursday 16 November

£14–£44 0870 060 6650
£14–£44 0870 060 6650

Friday 17 November

£14–£44 0870 060 6650

Saturday 18 November

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£14–£44 0870 060 6650
£14–£44 0870 060 6650

Monday 20 November

£15.40–£48.40 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 21 November

£15.40–£48.40 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 22 November

£15.40–£48.40 0870 060 6650

Thursday 23 November

£15.40–£48.40 0870 060 6650
£15.40–£48.40 0870 060 6650

Friday 24 November

£15.40–£48.40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 25 November

£7.50 0870 060 6650
£15.40–£48.40 0870 060 6650
£15.40–£48.40 0870 060 6650

Monday 27 November

£14.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 28 November

£14.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 29 November

£14.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Thursday 30 November

£14.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650
£14.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Friday 1 December

£14.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 2 December

£14.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650
£14.40–£40.40 0870 060 6650

Sunday 3 December

£26.15–£36.65 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 5 December

£17.90–£66.40 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 6 December

£17.90–£66.40 0870 060 6650
£17.90–£66.40 0870 060 6650

Thursday 7 December

£17.90–£66.40 0870 060 6650
£17.90–£66.40 0870 060 6650

Friday 8 December

£17.90–£66.40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 9 December

£17.90–£66.40 0870 060 6650
£17.90–£66.40 0870 060 6650

Monday 11 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 12 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 13 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Thursday 14 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Friday 15 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650
£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 16 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650
£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Monday 18 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 19 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 20 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Thursday 21 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Friday 22 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650
£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 23 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650
£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Sunday 24 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 26 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 27 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650
£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Thursday 28 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Friday 29 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650
£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 30 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650
£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Sunday 31 December

£20.90–£51.40 0870 060 6650

Friday 5 January 2018

£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650

Saturday 6 January 2018

£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650
£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650

Monday 8 January 2018

£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 9 January 2018

£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 10 January 2018

£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650

Thursday 11 January 2018

£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650
£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650

Friday 12 January 2018

£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650

Saturday 13 January 2018

£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650
£13.50–£44.50 0870 060 6650

Saturday 20 January 2018

£18.15–£23.15 0870 060 6650
£18.15–£23.15 0870 060 6650

Sunday 21 January 2018

£18.15–£23.15 0870 060 6650
£18.15–£23.15 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 24 January 2018

£20–£40 0870 060 6650

Thursday 25 January 2018

£20–£40 0870 060 6650
£20–£40 0870 060 6650

Friday 26 January 2018

£20–£40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 27 January 2018

£20–£40 0870 060 6650
£20–£40 0870 060 6650

Sunday 28 January 2018

£20–£40 0870 060 6650
£20–£40 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 30 January 2018

£14.50–£56 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 31 January 2018

£14.50–£56 0870 060 6650

Thursday 1 February 2018

£14.50–£56 0870 060 6650
£14.50–£56 0870 060 6650

Friday 2 February 2018

£14.50–£56 0870 060 6650

Saturday 3 February 2018

£14.50–£56 0870 060 6650
£14.50–£56 0870 060 6650

Thursday 15 February 2018

£28.15 0870 060 6650

Friday 16 February 2018

£30.40–£33.40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 17 February 2018

£26.50 0870 060 6650

Monday 19 February 2018

£24.40–£47.40 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 21 February 2018

£19.40–£47.40 0870 060 6650
£19.40–£47.40 0870 060 6650
£19.40–£47.40 0870 060 6650
£19.40–£47.40 0870 060 6650

Monday 9 April 2018

£19.40–£53.90 ( £15.50–£50) 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£55.40 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 10 April 2018

£19.40–£53.90 ( £15.50–£50) 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£55.40 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 11 April 2018

£19.40–£53.90 ( £15.50–£50) 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£55.40 0870 060 6650

Thursday 12 April 2018

£19.40–£53.90 ( £15.50–£50) 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£55.40 0870 060 6650
£19.40–£53.90 ( £15.50–£50) 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£55.40 0870 060 6650

Friday 13 April 2018

£19.40–£53.90 ( £15.50–£50) 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£55.40 0870 060 6650

Saturday 14 April 2018

£19.40–£53.90 ( £15.50–£50) 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£55.40 0870 060 6650
£19.40–£53.90 ( £15.50–£50) 0870 060 6650
£16.90–£55.40 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 17 April 2018

£15–£39.50 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 18 April 2018

£15–£39.50 0870 060 6650

Thursday 19 April 2018

£15–£39.50 0870 060 6650
£15–£39.50 0870 060 6650

Friday 20 April 2018

£15–£39.50 0870 060 6650

Saturday 21 April 2018

£15–£39.50 0870 060 6650
£15–£39.50 0870 060 6650

Tuesday 1 May 2018

£22.40–£44.90 0870 060 6650

Wednesday 2 May 2018

£22.40–£44.90 0870 060 6650

Thursday 3 May 2018

Wednesday 6 June 2018

£23.50–£26.50 0870 060 6650

Thursday 7 June 2018

£23.50–£26.50 0870 060 6650
£23.50–£26.50 0870 060 6650

Friday 8 June 2018

£23.50–£26.50 0870 060 6650
£23.50–£26.50 0870 060 6650

Saturday 9 June 2018

£23.50–£26.50 0870 060 6650
£23.50–£26.50 0870 060 6650

Monday 11 June 2018

0870 060 6650

Tuesday 12 June 2018

0870 060 6650

Wednesday 13 June 2018

0870 060 6650

Thursday 14 June 2018

0870 060 6650
0870 060 6650

Friday 15 June 2018

0870 060 6650

Saturday 16 June 2018

0870 060 6650
0870 060 6650

Sunday 17 June 2018

Comments & ratings

Post a comment