Opera House

Opera House
Quay Street, Manchester, Lancashire, M3 3HP

Jump to times or comments

This commercial touring theatre plays host to all genres, including comedy, music, theatre, dance and more. The venue seats nearly 2000 people and spent some time as a bingo hall between openings and closures throughout the years and has seen a number of regional, European and world premiers (Phantom of the Opera, West Side Story and Ghost, the Musical, respectively).

Event times

There are 9 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Bat Out of Hell: The Musical

  • Directed by: Jay Scheib
  • Written by: Jim Steinman (music)

Rock'n'roll musical by Jim Steinman based on the Meat Loaf album.

Fri 17 Feb

£17.50–£63.50 / 0844 847 2275

Sat 18 Feb

£17.50–£63.50 / 0844 847 2275

Mon 20 Feb

£17.50–£63.50 / 0844 847 2275

…and 41 more dates until 8 Apr

Crazy For You

From the producer of Calamity Jane and Sister Act, the critically acclaimed and gloriously glamorous musical Crazy For You is going on tour! High energy and high kicking, Crazy for You is the ultimate feel-good musical starring Tom Chambers (Top Hat and winner of Strictly Come Dancing) featuring a fabulous score from the…

Tue 28 Nov

£14.90–£56.90 / 0844 847 2275

Wed 29 Nov

£14.90–£56.90 / 0844 847 2275

Thu 30 Nov

£14.90–£56.90 / 0844 847 2275

…and 2 more dates until 2 Dec

The Crucible

Arthur Miller's The Crucible, presented by Sell a Door Theatre Company and the Queens Theatre Hornchurch.

Mon 8 May

£13.75–£35.75 / 0844 847 2275

Tue 9 May

£13.75–£35.75 / 0844 847 2275

Wed 10 May

£13.75–£35.75 / 0844 847 2275

…and 3 more dates until 13 May

Gangsta Granny

  • Written by: David Walliams

The world premiere performance of David Walliams' Gangsta Granny book, about a Friday night with Granny that ends up being more exciting than expected. Presented by the Birmingham Stage Company (Horrible Histories).

Wed 7 Jun

£20.90–£28.65 / 0844 847 2275

Thu 8 Jun

£20.90–£28.65 / 0844 847 2275

Fri 9 Jun

£20.90–£28.65 / 0844 847 2275

…and 2 more dates until 11 Jun

Love Letters

Love Story stars Ryan O'Neal and Ali McGraw perform AR Gurney's celebrated two-hander about rich WASPs in love.

Mon 20 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0844 847 2275

Tue 21 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0844 847 2275

Wed 22 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0844 847 2275

…and 3 more dates until 25 Nov

Not Dead Enough

Olivier Award winning Ian Talbot directs Peter James's murder thriller that sees one man kill his wife and a detective face the mysterious disappearance of his own spouse. Starring Award-winning actor Bill Ward as DS Roy Grace and Laura Whitmore, one of the stars of 2016's Strictly Come Dancing on BBC1.

Mon 22 May

£17.50–£38.90 / 0844 847 2275

Tue 23 May

£17.50–£38.90 / 0844 847 2275

Wed 24 May

£17.50–£38.90 / 0844 847 2275

…and 3 more dates until 27 May

Out of Order

Ray Cooney's 1990 farce set in a posh London hotel.

Mon 29 May

£12–£38.50 / 0844 847 2275

Tue 30 May

£12–£38.50 / 0844 847 2275

Wed 31 May

£12–£38.50 / 0844 847 2275

…and 3 more dates until 3 Jun

The Solid Silver 60s Show

Relive the nostalgic sounds of 60s pop in the company of Peter Noone, Brian Hyland, Dave Berry, New Amen Corner & The Merseybeats.

Sun 7 May

£33.65–£36.15 / 0844 847 2275

The Wedding Singer

The story of wedding singer and rock star wannabe Robbie Hart, who falls for Julia while helping to plan her big day.

Mon 15 May

£16.50–£48.50 / 0844 847 2275

Tue 16 May

£16.50–£48.50 / 0844 847 2275

Wed 17 May

£16.50–£48.50 / 0844 847 2275

…and 3 more dates until 20 May

Comments & ratings

Post a comment