Grand Opera House

Grand Opera House
Cumberland Street, York, YO1 9SW
  • Opening times Daily: noon–5.30pm.
  • Email
Photo of Grand Opera House

Jump to times or comments

Grand Opera House

As well as putting on musicals, theatre, comedy and music over the years, in 1902 the Grand Opera House was also the home of York's first public performances of films. A conversion of a warehouse and a corn exchange, after a handful of closures and refurbishments, it opened for good in 1993.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Saturday 29 April

Sunday 30 April

Tuesday 2 May

Grand Opera House
£16.65–£52.15

Wednesday 3 May

Grand Opera House
£16.65–£52.15
Grand Opera House
£16.65–£52.15

Thursday 4 May

Grand Opera House
£16.65–£52.15

Friday 5 May

Grand Opera House
£16.65–£52.15

Saturday 6 May

Grand Opera House
£16.65–£52.15
Grand Opera House
£16.65–£52.15

Tuesday 9 May

Grand Opera House
£16.40–£32.90

Wednesday 10 May

Thursday 11 May

Grand Opera House
£28.32–£83.87

Friday 12 May

Saturday 13 May

Sunday 14 May

Monday 15 May

Wednesday 17 May

Thursday 18 May

Grand Opera House
£34.40–£36.40

Friday 19 May

Monday 22 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£35.90

Tuesday 23 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£35.90

Wednesday 24 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£35.90
Grand Opera House
£14.40–£35.90

Thursday 25 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£35.90

Friday 26 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£35.90

Saturday 27 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£35.90
Grand Opera House
£14.40–£35.90

Wednesday 31 May

Thursday 1 June

Friday 2 June

Saturday 3 June

Wednesday 7 June

Sunday 18 June

Wednesday 21 June

Wednesday 28 June

Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40

Thursday 29 June

Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40
Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40

Friday 30 June

Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40

Saturday 1 July

Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40
Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40

Thursday 13 July

Thursday 20 July

Friday 21 July

Thursday 3 August

Wednesday 9 August

Wednesday 20 September

Thursday 28 September

Grand Opera House
£23.90–£34.40 01382 434940

Tuesday 3 October

Thursday 5 October

Friday 6 October

Monday 9 October

Tuesday 10 October

Wednesday 11 October

Thursday 12 October

Friday 13 October

Saturday 14 October

Monday 16 October

Tuesday 17 October

Wednesday 18 October

Thursday 19 October

Friday 20 October

Saturday 21 October

Monday 23 October

Tuesday 24 October

Thursday 26 October

Friday 27 October

Tuesday 31 October

Grand Opera House
£32.65–£35.65

Saturday 4 November

Saturday 11 November

Wednesday 15 November

Monday 20 November

Tuesday 21 November

Wednesday 22 November

Thursday 23 November

Friday 24 November

Saturday 25 November

Monday 27 November

Grand Opera House
£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£55.40

Tuesday 28 November

Grand Opera House
£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£55.40

Wednesday 29 November

Grand Opera House
£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£55.40
Grand Opera House
£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£55.40

Thursday 30 November

Grand Opera House
£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£55.40

Friday 1 December

Grand Opera House
£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£55.40

Saturday 2 December

Grand Opera House
£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£55.40
Grand Opera House
£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£55.40

Tuesday 5 December

Thursday 7 December

Friday 15 December

Saturday 16 December

Sunday 17 December

Monday 18 December

Wednesday 20 December

Thursday 21 December

Friday 22 December

Saturday 23 December

Sunday 24 December

Tuesday 26 December

Wednesday 27 December

Thursday 28 December

Friday 29 December

Saturday 30 December

Sunday 31 December

Tuesday 2 January 2018

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Thursday 4 January 2018

Friday 5 January 2018

Saturday 6 January 2018

Sunday 7 January 2018

Monday 12 February 2018

Grand Opera House
£34.40–£36.40

Thursday 1 March 2018

Saturday 3 March 2018

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Comments & ratings

Post a comment