Grand Opera House

Grand Opera House
Cumberland Street, York, YO1 9SW
  • Opening times Daily: noon–5.30pm.
  • Email

Jump to times or comments

Grand Opera House

As well as putting on musicals, theatre, comedy and music over the years, in 1902 the Grand Opera House was also the home of York's first public performances of films. A conversion of a warehouse and a corn exchange, after a handful of closures and refurbishments, it opened for good in 1993.

Event times

Sorted by date & time / title

Friday 24 February

Grand Opera House
£15.25–£56.25

Saturday 25 February

Monday 27 February

Monday 6 March

Grand Opera House
£21.40–£53.40

Tuesday 7 March

Grand Opera House
£21.40–£53.40

Wednesday 8 March

Grand Opera House
£21.40–£53.40
Grand Opera House
£21.40–£53.40

Thursday 9 March

Grand Opera House
£21.40–£53.40

Friday 10 March

Grand Opera House
£21.40–£53.40

Saturday 11 March

Grand Opera House
£21.40–£53.40
Grand Opera House
£21.40–£53.40

Tuesday 14 March

Wednesday 15 March

Thursday 16 March

Friday 17 March

Sunday 19 March

Monday 20 March

Tuesday 21 March

Thursday 23 March

Friday 24 March

Tuesday 28 March

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£49.40

Wednesday 29 March

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£49.40
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£49.40

Thursday 30 March

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£49.40
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£49.40

Friday 31 March

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£49.40

Saturday 1 April

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£49.40
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£49.40

Friday 7 April

Grand Opera House
£11.90–£31.40

Saturday 8 April

Grand Opera House
£11.90–£31.40

Sunday 9 April

Grand Opera House
£11.90–£31.40

Monday 10 April

Grand Opera House
£11.90–£31.40

Tuesday 11 April

Grand Opera House
£11.90–£31.40

Wednesday 12 April

Grand Opera House
£11.90–£31.40

Thursday 13 April

Grand Opera House
£11.90–£31.40

Friday 14 April

Grand Opera House
£11.90–£31.40

Saturday 15 April

Grand Opera House
£11.90–£31.40

Tuesday 18 April

Friday 21 April

Thursday 27 April

Friday 28 April

Saturday 29 April

Sunday 30 April

Tuesday 2 May

Grand Opera House
£16.65–£47.65

Wednesday 3 May

Grand Opera House
£16.65–£47.65
Grand Opera House
£16.65–£47.65

Thursday 4 May

Grand Opera House
£16.65–£47.65

Friday 5 May

Grand Opera House
£16.65–£47.65

Saturday 6 May

Grand Opera House
£16.65–£47.65
Grand Opera House
£16.65–£47.65

Wednesday 10 May

Thursday 11 May

Grand Opera House
£28.65–£80.15

Friday 12 May

Saturday 13 May

Sunday 14 May

Monday 15 May

Wednesday 17 May

Thursday 18 May

Grand Opera House
£34.40–£36.40

Friday 19 May

Monday 22 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£34.90

Tuesday 23 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£34.90

Wednesday 24 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£34.90
Grand Opera House
£14.40–£34.90

Thursday 25 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£34.90

Friday 26 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£34.90

Saturday 27 May

Grand Opera House
£14.40–£34.90
Grand Opera House
£14.40–£34.90

Tuesday 30 May

Wednesday 31 May

Thursday 1 June

Friday 2 June

Saturday 3 June

Wednesday 7 June

Sunday 18 June

Wednesday 21 June

Wednesday 28 June

Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40

Thursday 29 June

Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40
Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40

Friday 30 June

Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40

Saturday 1 July

Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40
Grand Opera House
£11.40–£30.40

Thursday 13 July

Thursday 20 July

Friday 21 July

Thursday 3 August

Wednesday 9 August

Tuesday 31 October

Grand Opera House
£32.65–£35.65

Saturday 4 November

Monday 27 November

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£53.40

Tuesday 28 November

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£53.40

Wednesday 29 November

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£53.40
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£53.40

Thursday 30 November

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£53.40

Friday 1 December

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£53.40

Saturday 2 December

Grand Opera House
£17.90–£53.40
Grand Opera House
£17.90–£53.40

Tuesday 5 December

Thursday 7 December

Friday 15 December

Saturday 16 December

Sunday 17 December

Monday 18 December

Wednesday 20 December

Thursday 21 December

Friday 22 December

Saturday 23 December

Sunday 24 December

Tuesday 26 December

Wednesday 27 December

Thursday 28 December

Friday 29 December

Saturday 30 December

Sunday 31 December

Tuesday 2 January 2018

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Thursday 4 January 2018

Friday 5 January 2018

Saturday 6 January 2018

Sunday 7 January 2018

Comments & ratings

Post a comment