Grand Opera House

Grand Opera House
Cumberland Street, York, YO1 9SW
  • Opening times Daily: noon–5.30pm.
  • Email
Photo of Grand Opera House

Jump to times or comments

Grand Opera House

As well as putting on musicals, theatre, comedy and music over the years, in 1902 the Grand Opera House was also the home of York's first public performances of films. A conversion of a warehouse and a corn exchange, after a handful of closures and refurbishments, it opened for good in 1993.

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Saturday 24 June

Wednesday 28 June

£11.40–£30.40

Thursday 29 June

£11.40–£30.40
£11.40–£30.40

Friday 30 June

£11.40–£30.40

Saturday 1 July

£11.40–£30.40
£11.40–£30.40

Saturday 8 July

Thursday 13 July

£22.15–£26.15

Thursday 20 July

£25–£36

Friday 21 July

£23.25–£25.50

Thursday 3 August

Friday 4 August

Saturday 5 August

Wednesday 9 August

Friday 11 August

Friday 8 September

Monday 11 September

Tuesday 12 September

Wednesday 13 September

Thursday 14 September

Friday 15 September

Wednesday 20 September

Thursday 21 September

Friday 22 September

Saturday 23 September

Tuesday 26 September

£4.50–£8.50

Thursday 28 September

£23.90–£34.40 01382 434940

Friday 29 September

£16.25
£16.25

Saturday 30 September

£16.25
£16.25

Tuesday 3 October

£18–£38.50

Wednesday 4 October

£18–£38.50
£18–£38.50

Thursday 5 October

£18–£38.50

Friday 6 October

£18–£38.50

Saturday 7 October

£18–£38.50
£18–£38.50

Monday 9 October

£20.90–£40.90

Tuesday 10 October

£20.90–£40.90

Wednesday 11 October

£20.90–£40.90
£20.90–£40.90

Thursday 12 October

£20.90–£40.90

Friday 13 October

£20.90–£40.90

Saturday 14 October

£20.90–£40.90
£20.90–£40.90

Monday 16 October

£15.40–£39.15

Tuesday 17 October

£15.40–£39.15

Wednesday 18 October

£15.40–£39.15
£15.40–£39.15

Thursday 19 October

£15.40–£39.15

Friday 20 October

£15.40–£39.15

Saturday 21 October

£15.40–£39.15
£15.40–£39.15

Monday 23 October

Tuesday 24 October

Wednesday 25 October

Thursday 26 October

Friday 27 October

Saturday 28 October

Monday 30 October

Tuesday 31 October

£32.65–£35.65

Wednesday 1 November

£19.15–£31.65

Thursday 2 November

Friday 3 November

£29.75–£31.75
£32.65–£34.65

Saturday 4 November

Tuesday 7 November

£4.50–£8.50

Thursday 9 November

£25.25

Friday 10 November

Saturday 11 November

Monday 13 November

£25.25

Wednesday 15 November

Monday 20 November

£18.15–£31.15

Tuesday 21 November

£18.15–£31.15

Wednesday 22 November

£18.15–£31.15

Thursday 23 November

£18.15–£31.15
£18.15–£31.15

Friday 24 November

£18.15–£31.15

Saturday 25 November

£18.15–£31.15
£18.15–£31.15

Monday 27 November

£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
£17.90–£55.90

Tuesday 28 November

£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
£17.90–£55.90

Wednesday 29 November

£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
£17.90–£55.90
£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
£17.90–£55.90

Thursday 30 November

£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
£17.90–£55.90

Friday 1 December

£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
£17.90–£55.90

Saturday 2 December

£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
£17.90–£55.90
£19.90–£53.90 ( £16–£50)
£17.90–£55.90

Tuesday 5 December

Wednesday 6 December

£21.25–£23.75

Thursday 7 December

£22.50

Friday 15 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Saturday 16 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Sunday 17 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Monday 18 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Wednesday 20 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Thursday 21 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Friday 22 December

£19.15–£31.15

Saturday 23 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Sunday 24 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Tuesday 26 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Wednesday 27 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Thursday 28 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Friday 29 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Saturday 30 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Sunday 31 December

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Tuesday 2 January 2018

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Wednesday 3 January 2018

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Thursday 4 January 2018

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Friday 5 January 2018

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Saturday 6 January 2018

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Sunday 7 January 2018

£19.15–£31.15
£19.15–£31.15

Tuesday 23 January 2018

£17.90–£55.90

Wednesday 24 January 2018

£17.90–£55.90
£17.90–£55.90

Thursday 25 January 2018

£17.90–£55.90
£17.90–£55.90

Friday 26 January 2018

£17.90–£55.90

Saturday 27 January 2018

£17.90–£55.90
£17.90–£55.90

Monday 12 February 2018

£34.40–£36.40

Wednesday 14 February 2018

£22.50–£25

Thursday 15 February 2018

£22.50–£25
£22.50–£25

Friday 16 February 2018

£22.50–£25
£22.50–£25

Saturday 17 February 2018

£22.50–£25
£22.50–£25

Tuesday 20 February 2018

£12.50–£32
£14.40–£34.90

Wednesday 21 February 2018

£12.50–£32
£14.40–£34.90
£12.50–£32
£14.40–£34.90

Thursday 22 February 2018

£12.50–£32
£14.40–£34.90
£12.50–£32
£14.40–£34.90

Friday 23 February 2018

£12.50–£32
£14.40–£34.90

Saturday 24 February 2018

£12.50–£32
£14.40–£34.90
£12.50–£32
£14.40–£34.90

Thursday 1 March 2018

Saturday 3 March 2018

Monday 5 March 2018

£18–£37.50

Tuesday 6 March 2018

£18–£37.50

Wednesday 7 March 2018

£18–£37.50
£18–£37.50

Thursday 8 March 2018

£18–£37.50

Friday 9 March 2018

£18–£37.50

Saturday 10 March 2018

£18–£37.50
£18–£37.50

Wednesday 21 March 2018

Thursday 22 March 2018

£25.40–£28.40

Friday 23 March 2018

Comments & ratings

Post a comment