Jericho Tavern

Jericho Tavern
56 Walton Street, Jericho, Oxford, OX2 6AE
Photo of Jericho Tavern

Jump to times or comments

Bohemian local pub with contemporary decor, a simple menu and a lending library, that plays host to local and established bands.

Events at this venue

There are 11 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Billie Marten

British singer-songwriter from Ripon in North Yorkshire who first came to prominence at the age of 12 via a YouTube video of her singing.

Sat 18 Sep

£13.75 / 01865 311775

Chloe Foy

We're delighted to be helping Chloe Foy release her new EP, Are We There Yet? Chloe Foy writes a brand of melodic, homegrown pop that has been likened to such artists as Laura Marling and Sharon Van Etten. Her songs are imbued with lyrical and textural inflections evocative of much of the music she loves taking…

Sun 17 Oct

£8.80 / 01865 311775

Divine Schism: Shopping

Happy to be bringing the DIY 'supergroup' Shopping back to Oxford after the release of their formidable fourth album, All Or Nothing! Their sound - kinetic, minimalist dance-punk inspired by the likes of ESG, Gang of Four, Slits and Au Pairs - has won them glowing press from all quarters (NME, Pitchfork, NPR), impressive…

Sun 13 Feb 2022

£9.90 / 01865 311775

The Howl & The Hum

A dark and melodic indie-psych performance by the York-based, three-piece band.

Wed 27 Oct

£11 / 01865 311775

King Hannah

Sometimes a band arrives out of nowhere, with a fully formed sound ready to fill a stadium. King Hannah are one of those bands. The Liverpool band led by the creative force of Hannah Merrick and Craig Whittle have arrived with Tell Me Your Mind And Ill Tell You Mine, an EP that is both soothing in its moods and…

Mon 25 Oct

£11 / 01865 311775

Low Island

Electronic four-piece with jazz influences from Oxford.

Fri 3 Sep

£11 / 01865 311775

Mush

Leeds UK post-punk outfit.

Sat 23 Oct

£8.80 / 01865 311775

Roddy Woomble

Ayrshire-born singer who came to prominence as the frontman in indie rock band Idlewild.

Thu 6 May

Cancelled / 01865 311775

Thu 17 Mar 2022

£18.70 / 01865 311775

Ryan McMullan

Northern Irish singer-songwriter.

Tue 21 Sep

£15.95 / 01865 311775

Wasuremono

Fuzzy synth sounds and atmospheric pop from William Southward, Madelaine Ryan and Isaac and Phoebe Phillips.

Sun 24 Oct

£8.80 / 01865 311775

Willie J Healey

Dreamy indie-pop from the Oxford-based musician.

Fri 7 May

Cancelled / 01865 311775

Sat 8 May

Cancelled / 01865 311775

Fri 15 Oct

Sold out / 01865 311775

Sat 16 Oct

Sold out / 01865 311775

Post a comment