The Poetry Club

The Poetry Club
100 Eastvale Place, Glasgow, G3 8QG
Photo of The Poetry Club

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 8 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Arctic Lake

Human emotion, don't you just love it? The highs, the lows and the what is actually going on right nows? London trio Arctic Lake have a knack for condensing all of that into their crystalline melancholy sound. Reflective in a starring into a mirror for too long kind of way, they made their own dark, brooding atmosphere on…

Mon 7 Oct

£10 / 0141 357 7246

Baby Strange

Glasgow-based trio specialising in energetic lo-fi garage rock.

Wed 31 Jul

£10 / 0141 357 7246

Thu 1 Aug

£10 / 0141 357 7246

Fri 2 Aug

£10 / 0141 357 7246

Billie Marten

Billie Marten stops off at the Hare & Hounds on Wednesday 5th June.

Thu 6 Jun

Prices to be confirmed / 0141 357 7246

Thu 7 Nov

£8.50 / 0141 357 7246

Little Simz

London-based rapper and hip hop artist.

Thu 24 Oct

Sold out / 0141 357 7246

Obsession Club

Club night filled with the best bangers and forgotten tracks.

Sat 15 Jun

£4–£5 / 0141 357 7246

Rae Armantrout and Jay G Ying

Evening of poetry readings from Pulitzer winner Rae Armantrout and Jay G Ying.

Mon 27 May

Free / 0141 357 7246

Shoot Your Shot

Shoot Your Shot returns, a self-described 'jamboree of incandescent nonsense.'

Sat 1 Jun

before 11pm £5; after 11pm £7 / 0141 357 7246

  • 23:00 – 03:00

Sat 6 Jul

before 11pm £5; after 11pm £7 / 0141 357 7246

  • 23:00 – 03:00

Sat 3 Aug

before 11pm £5; after 11pm £7 / 0141 357 7246

  • 23:00 – 03:00
…and 4 more dates until 7 Dec

Post a comment