Wilton's Music Hall

Wilton's Music Hall
1 Graces Alley, off Ensign Street, London, E1 8JB
  • Telephone 020 7702 2789
  • Box office times Mon–Fri 5pm–11pm
  • Email
  • Website www.wiltons.org.uk
Photo of Wilton's Music Hall

Jump to times or comments

Wilton's Music Hall

Wilton's Music Hall is a notable venue in the east of London and re-opened in early 2016 after a major re-furbishment. Alongside continuing its proud music hall tradition, the venue offers a programme of opera, theatre, circus, dance and circus.

Wilton's opened in 1853, and in a turbulent history has suffered fires and many threats of demolition which have been averted, on one occaison with the support of the poet John Betjeman. Spike Milligan was a long term fan.

Events at this venue

There are 12 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Boris And Sergey's Astonishing Freakatorium

Flabbergast Theatre lead you into a world of the macabre in which the puppet-clown duo host a freak show like no other.

Tue 9 May

£12.50–£17.50 (£10.50–£15.50) / 020 7702 2789

Wed 10 May

£12.50–£17.50 (£10.50–£15.50) / 020 7702 2789

Thu 11 May

£12.50–£17.50 (£10.50–£15.50) / 020 7702 2789

…and 2 more dates until 13 May

English Touring Opera: Silver Electra

The production is set in 1937 and based on the disappearance of the flier Amelia Earhart and is aimed at children under 16.

Gypsy Dynamite

Gypsy swing.

Mon 24 Apr

Free / 020 7702 2789

How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying

Benji Sperring directs Marc Pickering as Pierrepont Finch in Frank Loesser's sharp, satirical musical, about a window cleaner who finds a handbook of the same name, featuring a score by Frank Loesser.

Sat 8 Apr

£17.50–£29.50 (Children £15–£27 under 16s; £15–£27; £15–£27) / 020 7702 2789

Mon 10 Apr

£17.50–£29.50 (Children £15–£27 under 16s; £15–£27; £15–£27) / 020 7702 2789

Tue 11 Apr

£17.50–£29.50 (Children £15–£27 under 16s; £15–£27; £15–£27) / 020 7702 2789

…and 10 more dates until 22 Apr

Ida Barr's Artificial Hip-Hop

The artist, played by Olivier Award-winner Christopher Green, mixes old time musical hall with modern hip hop and R&B.

Wed 5 Apr

£12.50–£15 (£10–£12) / 020 7702 2789

Thu 6 Apr

£12.50–£15 (£10–£12) / 020 7702 2789

Ivy Davies: Play Ground

The performance poet weaves spoken word and song together in this solo show as she attempts to turn her upside-down life around.

Wed 29 Mar

£6–£7.50 / 020 7702 2789

Thu 30 Mar

£6–£7.50 / 020 7702 2789

Fri 31 Mar

£6–£7.50 / 020 7702 2789

Sat 1 Apr

£6–£7.50 / 020 7702 2789

Latin Rediscovery: Violetta's Last Tango

The opera singer Ann Liebeck features in the title role of this staged performance that includes a number of popular opera, tango and musical numbers.

Tue 25 Apr

£17.50–£24.50 (£15–£22.50) / 020 7702 2789

Wed 26 Apr

£17.50–£24.50 (£15–£22.50) / 020 7702 2789

Thu 27 Apr

£17.50–£24.50 (£15–£22.50) / 020 7702 2789

…and 2 more dates until 29 Apr

Othello

One of Shakespeare's most timeless plays is made ever more relevant with this contemporary re-setting, a Shakespeare at the Tobacco Factory co-production directed by Richard Twyman, Artistic Director for English Touring Theatre. RADA graduate, Abraham Popoola, takes the title role as a Muslim general, facing difficult…

Tue 16 May

£15–£25 (£12.50–£23) / 020 7702 2789

Wed 17 May

£15–£25 (£12.50–£23) / 020 7702 2789

Thu 18 May

£15–£25 (£12.50–£23) / 020 7702 2789

…and 14 more dates until 3 Jun

Patricia Hammond And Matt Redman

The singer and the musician collaborate on a performance of pop songs from the Edwardian era.

Mon 3 Apr

The Salts

The rocking five-piece sea shanty band present a rousing night mixing classics with sea-faring folk compositions.

Wed 26 Jul

£15 (£12) / 020 7702 2789

Tatterdemalion

A one-man show featuring puppetry, physical comedy and mime juxtaposing themes of loneliness and belonging with joy and exhilaration.

Thu 11 May

£12.50–£17.50 (£10.50–£15.50) / 020 7702 2789

Fri 12 May

£12.50–£17.50 (£10.50–£15.50) / 020 7702 2789

Sat 13 May

£12.50–£17.50 (£10.50–£15.50) / 020 7702 2789

William Shakespeare's Long Lost First Play

A comedy show celebrating the Bard.

Tue 28 Mar

Wed 29 Mar

Thu 30 Mar

…and 2 more dates until 1 Apr

Comments & ratings

Post a comment