Strode Theatre

Strode Theatre
Church Road, Street, Somerset, BA16 0AB
  • Telephone 01458 442846
  • Email
  • Website www.strodetheatre.co.uk
Photo of Strode Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 14 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Exhibition On Screen: Cezanne – Portraits Of A Life

  • 2018

Exhibition dedicated to the portrait work of Paul Cézanne.

Tue 23 Jan

01458 442846

  • 19:30

The Fortunes

The Birmingham-formed veterans return to play their hits. Support from Edison Lighthouse and Glen Leon.

Sun 25 Mar

£19 / 01458 442846

  • 19:00

A Fundraising Concert For Heads-Up And The Friends Of Strode Theatre

A night of live music and comedy in aid of mental health charity Heads Up and The Friends of Strode Theatre. Featuring local covers bands and compered by comedian Stewart Masters.

Sat 3 Feb

£10 / 01458 442846

  • 19:00

High School Musical

Mark Youth Theatre presents an adaptation of Disney's popular musical set in an American high school.

Thu 15 Mar

£10 (£7) / 01458 442846

  • 19:30

Fri 16 Mar

£10 (£7) / 01458 442846

  • 19:30

Sat 17 Mar

£10 (£7) / 01458 442846

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

James Rippingale

The guitarist performs works by Villa-Lobos, Brouwer, Barrios and others.

Sun 11 Mar

£8 ( £5) / 01458 442846

  • 14:00

Joseph Hunwick - Grandmothers Timbuktu Fashion

The images feature grandmothers from indigenous groups on five continents, pictures for Thames and Hudson's "The Hidden Treasures of Timbuktu: Rediscovering Africa's Literary Culture" and fashion images.

Wed 28 Feb

Free / 01458 442846

  • 10:00 – 17:00

Thu 1 Mar

Free / 01458 442846

  • 10:00 – 17:00

Fri 2 Mar

Free / 01458 442846

  • 10:00 – 17:00
…and 22 more dates until 28 Mar

Kast Off Kinks

Not quite a tribute band as the Kast off Kinks feature former members of the Kinks from through the years, including original drummer Mick Avory.

Sun 13 May

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01458 442846

Made In Dagenham

  • Directed by: Nigel Cole

Inspired by a true story and based on the hit movie, this uplifting British comedy tells the story of a group of women fighting for women's rights in 1968. Charmaine Bray directs this Strode College production.

Thu 22 Feb

£10 (£8; £6 Strode) / 01458 442846

  • 19:30

Fri 23 Feb

£10 (£8; £6 Strode) / 01458 442846

  • 19:30

Sat 24 Feb

£10 (£8; £6 Strode) / 01458 442846

  • 19:30

Martin Harley & Daniel Kimbro

Blues guitarist and singer/songwriter Harley and bassist Kimbro.

Fri 9 Mar

£15 / 01458 442846

  • 19:30

Sat 27 Jan

£12 (£11; Children £3 under 18s) / 01458 442846

Richard Jones conducts Mozart's Horn Concerto No 3 and Haydn's Symphony No 99, with horn player Jonathan Benger.

  • 19:30

Neville's Island

Four out of condition middle aged businessmen sent off on a team-building exercise in the Lake District get shipwrecked on an island on Derwentwater in Tim Firth's comedy, presented by Street Theatre.

Thu 22 Mar

£13.50 (£12.50) / 01458 442846

  • 19:30

Fri 23 Mar

£13.50 (£12.50) / 01458 442846

  • 19:30

The Pretend Men: Police Cops In Space

Join the multi-award-winning comedy trio on this action-packed adventure across the galaxy on a mission to find Earth, to uncover the mystic legend of the Police Cops and overthrow FutureTech.

Mon 19 Mar

£13 / 01458 442846

  • 19:45

Strode Comedy Stand

Tom Glover hosts headliner radio regular Mitch Benn, supported by Paul F Taylor and Catherine Bohart.

Fri 16 Feb

£12.50 / 01458 442846

  • 19:30

Wells Cathedral School Jazz Orchestra 2018

The students perform a night of jazz standards.

Sat 3 Mar

£15; £13 friends ( £12) / 01458 442846

  • 19:30

Post a comment