The Playhouse

The Playhouse
126-130 High Street, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, BS23 1HP
Photo of The Playhouse

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 25 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Awful Auntie

David Walliam's tale of Stella, who goes to London with her parents and wakes up three months later with no idea what has happened.

Wed 3 Oct

Times vary / £15.50–£18 / 01934 645544

Thu 4 Oct

Times vary / £15.50–£18 / 01934 645544

Fri 5 Oct

Times vary / £15.50–£18 / 01934 645544

Sat 6 Oct

Times vary / £15.50–£18 / 01934 645544

Barbara Dickson

The songstress explores her catalogue of songs in an acoustic performance with the support of her pianist Nick Holland.

Sat 9 Mar 2019

£29.50 / 01934 645544

  • 19:30

The Chicago Blues Brothers

Celebrating the music of The Blues Brothers with a packed revue of blues and soul.

Fri 21 Sep

£22.50 / 01934 645544

Collabro

Britain's Got Talent 2014 classical bros who've knocked out a tour and an album faster than you can say 'ka ching'.

Fri 15 Mar 2019

Prices to be confirmed / 01934 645544

Counterfeit 70s Show

A nostalgic night of 70s music, interspersed with video clips from the era. The band performs songs by Slade, T Rex, the Bay City Rollers and many more.

Fri 10 Aug

£20–£21 / 01934 645544

Faith

Wayne Dilks and his eight-piece band pay tribute to the music of George Michael.

Sat 14 Jul

£24.50 / 01934 645544

Jackson Live

Michael Jackson tribute show featuring CJ.

Fri 22 Jun

£26 / 07584052746

Jackson Live In Concert: Amir Sharma

Amir Sharma and his team of backing singers and dancers recreate the moves and the music of the King Of Pop.

Fri 22 Jun

£26 / 01934 645544

  • 20:00

Jason Manford: Muddle Class

The comedian and actor – who formerly presented BBC's The One Show and was a team captain on hit Channel 4 panel show 8 Out of 10 Cats –returns to stand-up with his new show, Muddle Class.

Mon 6 Aug

£27.50 / 01934 645544

Thu 28 Feb 2019

£27.50 / 01934 645544

Jimmy Carr: The Best of Tour

Acerbic wit and dark, deadpan one-liners from familiar telly face Carr. The 8 Out of 10 Cats presenter has gathered some of his very best jokes, along with some new material and headed out on a mammoth UK tour.

Tue 28 Aug

£27.50 / 01934 645544

Julian Clary: The Joy of Mincing

Innuendo galore and a dash of the fabulous that made him famous, from Julian Clary.

Fri 24 May 2019

£25 / 01934 645544

Leo Sayer

Leo Sayer performs his debut album Silverbird in full.

Sat 21 Jul

£27.50 / 01934 645544

  • 20:00

Maximum Rhythm and Blues with the Manfreds

A night of rhythm and blues with original members of the Manfreds including Paul Mike D’Abo, Tom McGuinness and Mike Hugg. The band is accompanied by special guests, Georgie Fame.

Fri 23 Nov

£33.40–£36.38 / 01934 645544

The Overtones

Doo-wop vocal harmony man band doing it for the mums.

Wed 4 Jul

Cancelled / 01934 645544

Paul Merton's Impro Chums

The skilled improvisational comic, also known for his deadpan, surreal and dark comedy, comedian hits the road with Lee Simpson, Richard Vranch, Suki Webster, Mike McShane and Kirsty Newton.

Sun 5 May 2019

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01934 645544

Paul Merton's Impro Chums

TV comedy favourite Merton and his talented group of 'impro chums' (read: show offs) magically weave laughs from audience suggestions.

Sun 5 May 2019

£23 / 01934 645544

The Rocket Man

Tribute to the piano rock of Sir Elton John.

Sun 1 Jul

£25 ( £24) / 01934 645544

  • 19:30

Russell Watson

The world-famous tenor, originally from Salford in Lancashire, who has won four Brit Classical Awards and is still the only artist to top the UK and US classical charts at the same time, performs songs from his True Stories album interspersed with a selection of greatest hits.

Sat 23 Jun

£47 / 01934 645544

  • 19:30

The Story Of Guitar Heroes

Tribute to guitar-playing legends.

Fri 27 Jul

£21.50 / 01934 645544

  • 19:30

Suggs McPherson - What A King Cnut: A Life In The Realm Of Madness

Less commonly known as Graham McPherson, Suggs has become an icon of British culture along with his enduringly popular and award-winning ska-pop band, Madness. The vocalist and songwriter tells stories about life with the band and other tales from a forty year career in entertainment.

Tue 30 Oct

£28.50 / 01934 645544

  • 19:30

Suggs: My Life Story in Words and Music

Spoken word show from the affable Madness frontman 'with musical accompaniment and uncalled for interjection from Deano his loyal manservant/pianist'.

Tue 30 Oct

£28.50 / 01934 645544

That'll Be the Day

Step back in time with a brand new edition of the popular touring show, and hear rock'n'roll hits from the 50s, 60s and 70s.

Sat 25 Aug

£27 ( £26; Children £16.50) / 01934 645544

  • 19:30

Tim Vine: Sunset Milk Idiot

Quick-fire one-liners from the pun-slinging maestro.

Thu 18 Oct

£24 / 01934 645544

UK Pink Floyd Experience

A tribute show that spans PF's Gilmour-led catalogue from Dark Side to The Division Bell.

Thu 20 Sep

£25.50 / 01934 645544

What the Ladybird Heard

  • Written by: Julia Donaldson (adaptation)

The Ladybird has a plan to prevent a prize cow from being stolen. Based on Julia Donaldson's popular children's book.

Wed 27 Jun

Times vary / £13.50 / 01934 645544

Thu 28 Jun

Times vary / £13.50 / 01934 645544

Post a comment