Solihull Arts Complex

Solihull Arts Complex
Homer Road, Solihull, West Midlands, B91 3RG
  • Telephone 0121 704 6962
  • Email
  • Website www.solihull.gov.uk/artscomplex

Event times

There are 32 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

ABBA The Show

Barry Walker and Smackee's production featuring classic hits from the famous group.

Fri 24 Jul

£16.50 / 0121 704 6962

… And This Is My Friend Mr Laurel

Jeffrey Holland plays one of the world's best-loved comedy stars, Stan Laurel, in this one-man performance.

Wed 21 Oct

Andy Fairweather Low & The Lowriders

The former frontman of 60s group Amen Corner, who has worked with the likes of Hendrix, Dylan and Clapton, playing songs from throughout his 40-year career.

Fri 10 Jul

The Basil Brush Show

Basil Brush and his human chum Mr Stephen (aka Chris Pizzey) present to you a show jam packed with fun, storytelling and song.

The Billy Fury Years

Michael King performs a tribute to rocker Billy Fury, alongside music by several more 60s acts.

Thu 29 Oct

£18.50 / 0121 704 6962

back to top

Chris Connor: Elvis Tribute

Ambient, new age and jazzy-folk from the multi-instrumentalist.

Fri 9 Oct

£19.50 / 0121 704 6962

Colour And Space

The last show in the Gallery spaces before building refurbishment starts consists of works in 2D and 3D created by professional artists from Solihull.

Tue 7 Jul

G1 Main Gallery

Free / 0121 704 6962

Wed 8 Jul

G1 Main Gallery

Free / 0121 704 6962

Thu 9 Jul

G1 Main Gallery

Free / 0121 704 6962

…and 20 more dates until 1 Aug

Comedy Course

Stand-up performances by participants from the course.

Thu 16 Jul

Studio

£10 / 0121 704 6962

Dance And Stage School Show

The talented students present a dance and music showcase, featuring numbers and routines from award-winning shows and artists.

Dance And Stage School Show: I Spy!

The talented students present a dance and musical theatre showcase, featuring numbers from Annie, Hairspray, Memphis the musical and many more.

Sat 17 Oct

back to top

Digby Fairweather's Half Dozen

The award-winning trumpeter and his band performs mainstream and Dixieland jazz.

Sat 24 Oct

Duck In The Truck

  • Written by: Jez Alborough

Puppet show based on the book by acclaimed children's author Jez Alborough.

Fri 30 Oct

£8 / 0121 704 6962

Gentle Yoga

Gentle Yoga class.

Fri 10 Jul

Studio

£2.50 / 0121 704 6962

Fri 17 Jul

Studio

£2.50 / 0121 704 6962

Fri 24 Jul

Studio

£2.50 / 0121 704 6962

…and 9 more dates until 25 Sep

Hatha Yoga

The class deals with posture work, breathing techniques, relaxation and visualisation.

Mon 6 Jul

£8.50 / 0121 704 6962

Mon 13 Jul

£8.50 / 0121 704 6962

Mon 20 Jul

£8.50 / 0121 704 6962

…and 9 more dates until 21 Sep

Hatha Yoga And Relaxation: Workshop

Friendly, progressive class with focus on improving health and reducing stress.

Wed 8 Jul

£4.50 / 0121 704 6962

Fri 10 Jul

£4.50 / 0121 704 6962

Wed 15 Jul

£4.50 / 0121 704 6962

…and 21 more dates until 25 Sep back to top

Joe Lycett: That's The Way, A-Ha A-Ha, Joe Lycett

Lycett's latest show is all about the ability to be a wee bit useless in life while trying to figure out what it's all about. He talks about his home town (Birmingham, doncha know?) and about the time he met Kim Kardashian, which is bound to be an interesting story if nothing else.

Sat 24 Oct

Jurassic Adventures (Ages 5-10)

Find out what happens when dinosaur hunters stumble on a dinosaur in this fun half-term holiday show. The large-scale show for children features large and small-scale dino-puppets skillfully woven into a drama blending actors and action.

Fri 23 Oct

£14 (Children £12) / 0121 704 6962

Light 52 Photography

Richard Pearce leads this photography course for beginners. Learn how to best use your camera, the principals of picture taking and the technicalities of your camera.

Thu 1 Oct

£70 / 0121 704 6962

The Lindisfarne Story

Billy Mitchell and Ray Laidlaw tell the story of Tyneside's favourite band in music and words.

Thu 8 Oct

£18.50 / 0121 704 6962

Mama

Gensis tribute act that plays all eras of the band's history, from Gabriel through Collins to Wilson.

Sat 14 Nov

£16.50 / 0121 704 6962

back to top

Memories Are Made Of This

A stunning musical journey through the past six decades. Including some of the greatest all time hits by Judy Garland, Connie Francis, Buddy Holly, Cliff Richard, Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra, Sandy Shaw, Dusty Springfield, Elvis Presley, Tom Jones, The Carpenters, Bay City Rollers, Abba, Michael Buble and many more.

Mon 19 Oct

Tue 20 Oct

Pilates: Workshop

Fitness session.

Wed 8 Jul

£4.50 / 0121 704 6962

Wed 15 Jul

£4.50 / 0121 704 6962

Wed 22 Jul

£4.50 / 0121 704 6962

…and 9 more dates until 23 Sep

The Snow Queen

Ballet Theatre UK present a retelling of this classic ballet, based on an original fairy tale written by Hans Christian Andersen.

Tue 27 Oct

£18 (£17; Children £12) / 0121 704 6962

Steppin' Out: Workshop (Over 50s)

A gentle style class exploring a variety of different dance styles through the eras.

Wed 8 Jul

Studio

£4.50 / 0121 704 6962

Wed 15 Jul

Studio

£4.50 / 0121 704 6962

Wed 22 Jul

Studio

£4.50 / 0121 704 6962

…and 9 more dates until 23 Sep

Summer Art & Craft Workshop (Over 4s)

Creative sessions for youngsters of all abilities.

Thu 6 Aug

Thu 13 Aug

back to top

Summer Dance Workshop (Over 4s)

Movement class for youngsters.

Thu 6 Aug

Thu 13 Aug

Tea Dance

Regular dance meeting.

Mon 20 Jul

studio

£5 / 0121 704 6962

Mon 17 Aug

studio

£5 / 0121 704 6962

Mon 21 Sep

studio

£5 / 0121 704 6962

Textiles Experience: Creative Wall Hanging: Course (Over 18s)

An adult course packed with creative activities that you can then apply to other projects. The course is three separate workshops that demonstrate the techniques used to create surface decoration.

Theatre Summer School: The Hunger Games: Course (Ages 9-18)

A fantastic theatre experience for young people in collaboration with Playbox Theatre School. Course includes: acting, devising, physical theatre and more.

Mon 27 Jul

£130 adv booking required / 0121 704 6962

Tue 28 Jul

£130 adv booking required / 0121 704 6962

Wed 29 Jul

£130 adv booking required / 0121 704 6962

…and 2 more dates until 31 Jul

Tiny Tots Creative Play

Stories, creative play and themed activities.

Tue 6 Oct

£3.50 / 0121 704 6962

Tue 20 Oct

£3.50 / 0121 704 6962

Tue 3 Nov

£3.50 / 0121 704 6962

Tue 17 Nov

£3.50 / 0121 704 6962

Voodoo Room

Tribute trio to Jimi Hendrix and Cream.

Thu 15 Oct

£15 / 0121 704 6962

Weight Watchers

Weight management meetings.

Wed 8 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0121 704 6962

Wed 15 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0121 704 6962

Wed 22 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0121 704 6962

…and 9 more dates until 23 Sep