The Picturedrome

The Picturedrome
Market Walk, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, HD9 7DA
  • Telephone 01484 689759
  • Email
  • Website www.picturedrome.net

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 32 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Absolute Bowie

'Europe's premier Bowie tribute band', endorsed by Bowie drummer Woody Woodmansey.

Fri 3 Feb

£15 / 01484 689759

Alabama 3

Characterful blend of southern-fried preachifying, dancefloor-friendly beats and a whole lotta love.

Fri 5 May

£20 / 01484 689759

The Blockheads

Ian Dury's redoubtable band return to pay tribute to their late, great frontman.

Sat 18 Nov

£20 / 01484 689759

The Bon Jovi Experience

Tribute to the New Jersey rockers.

Sat 30 Sep

The Clone Roses: The Stone Roses Tribute

Alt-rock covers in tribute to the Manchester-formed, Ian Brown-fronted band.

back to top

Definitely Mightbe

Tribute to Oasis.

Fri 1 Dec

£12.50 / 01484 689759

A Foreigner's Journey

Two-pronged tribute to soft rock titans Journey and Foreigner.

Sat 25 Feb

From the Jam

Now featuring only one member From the Jam. Bruce Foxton is joined by Russell Hastings and drummer Steve 'Smiley' Barnard.

Fri 13 Oct

£22.50 / 01484 689759

Sat 14 Oct

£22.50 / 01484 689759

Hayseed Dixie

Bluegrass covers of the hard rockin' sounds of AC/DC, Motörhead, Queen and other rock monsters plus an increasing number of comedy originals creeping into the set.

Fri 12 May

£20 / 01484 689759

Howard Jones

The pioneering multi-instrumentalist and popular singer, acclaimed for his performance at Live Aid in 1985, performs synth-pop and new wave.

Sat 18 Mar

£23 / 01484 689759

back to top

King King

Glasgow blues outfit fronted by Alan Nimmo.

Sat 6 May

£20 / 01484 689759

Letz Zep

Led Zeppelin tribute act. Letz indeed.

Sat 25 Mar

£15 / 01484 689759

Local Hero Presents…

A night of indie and rock from local acts Ables Army, Palmes and Courtyards.

Sat 4 Feb

£8 / 01484 689759

Maet Loaf: Meat Loaf Tribute

The Meat Loaf tribute band that looks like a typographical error.

Sat 28 Jan

£17.50 / 01484 689759

Mama

Gensis tribute act that plays all eras of the band's history, from Gabriel through Collins to Wilson.

Fri 29 Sep

£15 / 01484 689759

back to top

Nearly Dan

A tribute band covering Steely Dan's hits note for note.

Sat 3 Jun

£17.50 / 01484 689759

Peter Hook & the Light

New Order's inimitable bassist fronts his own band to perform NO's back catalogue.

Sat 4 Mar

Purple Rain

A tribute to Prince.

Sat 2 Dec

£19.50 / 01484 689759

The Quireboys

Party hard retro rock from singer Spike and his ragtag band of glam rockers formed back in 1984.

Sat 15 Apr

£18 / 01484 689759

Ruby Turner

Veteran soul singer-songwriter.

Fri 28 Apr

£20 / 01484 689759

back to top

Seth Lakeman

A haunting original take on folk rock from the former Mercury Music Prize nominee.

Fri 10 Mar

£22.50 / 01484 689759

The Skids

The influential Dunfermline art punk rockers have been in the game over 40 years now.

Mon 1 May

£22.50 / 01484 689759

Thu 1 Jun

£22.50 / 01484 689759

Skindred

Big bouncing fusion of ragga, dubstep and metal.

Thu 9 Feb

£20 / 01484 689759

The Smyths

Accurate Smiths soundalike outfit on their Strangeways Here We Come tour

Sat 22 Apr

£15 / 01484 689759

Sophie Ellis-Bextor

The London-based pop singer returns to music after her stint on Strictly Come Dancing.

Fri 24 Feb

back to top

Special Kinda Madness

A tribute to both Madness and the Specials.

Sat 22 Jul

Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel

Veteran pop-rock singer-songwriter Steve Harley and his band Cockney Rebel are perhaps best known for the hit single Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me), which has been covered by numerous artists and featured on the soundtrack to The Full Monty. Harley turns back the clock for one night only in London with band mate…

Sat 11 Mar

Steve Harley

The original Cockney rebel playing his hits including that song … can't think what it's called.

Sat 11 Mar

£27.50 / 01484 689759

Talon: The Best of the Eagles

Eagles tribute band Talon once again perform their popular tribute to the beardy country rockers.

Sat 29 Apr

The Three Degrees

The long-running trio of female vocalists from Philadelphia perform live.

Sat 7 Oct

UK Foo Fighters

Tribute to Dave Grohl's rocking mob.

Sat 8 Apr

£15 / 01484 689759

Wishbone Ash

UK rock veterans and twin guitar pioneers.

Fri 17 Nov

£20 / 01484 689759

Comments & ratings

Post a comment