Gardyne Theatre

Gardyne Theatre
Gardyne Road, Dundee, DD5 1NY
  • Box office 01382 434940
  • General enquiries 01382 448876
  • Opening times Mon–Fri 9am–4.45pm; Sat 9am–1pm (box office also open one hour before each performance).
  • Email
  • Website www.gardynetheatre.org.uk

Jump to times or comments

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Event times

There are 25 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Albert Lee & His American Band

Rock'n'roll guitarist Albert Lee performs with his band.

Sun 19 Mar

£23 / 01382 434940

Alex Norton: There's Been a Life

Alex 'There's been a murder' Norton talks about his life and career, from the Gorbals to Hollywood. He's starred in Braveheart, Gregory's Girl, Pirates of the Caribbean and, of course, Taggart.

Fri 17 Mar

£14.75–£16.75 / 01382 434940

Aly Bain & Phil Cunningham

Musical double act Phil and Aly bring together a plethora of musical talent and witty banter.

Thu 18 May

£19.75 / 01382 434940

Blowin' in the Wind

International vocalists and multi-instrumentalists Vee Sweeney and Mark Rowson perform songs by Bob Dylan, John Lennon, Joan Baez, Joni Mitchell and others.

Wed 3 May

£16.75–£18.75 / 01382 434940

Brewband

Superband created by award-winning disabled choreographer Marc Brew, with music and dance from Graeme Smillie, Jill O’Sullivan and Peter Kelly with talented dancer/musicians Martyn Garside, Marta Masiero and Alice Sheppard.

Fri 5 May

£10.75–£16.75 / 01382 434940

back to top

The Carpenters Story

  • Directed by: Phil Aldridge

Theatre show telling the tale of the brother/sister duo, featuring all the songs that made The Carpenters a legend in the world of music.

Fri 6 Oct

Sat 7 Oct

Curtis Stigers

Versatile jazz-infused set from the ever-debonair Stigers.

Wed 15 Mar

£25 / 01382 434940

Singing the songs of Sinatra.

The Fureys

The Irish folk legends perform.

Fri 19 May

£20.50–£22 / 01382 434940

Illegal Eagles

Tribute band to the prolific Hotel California songsters.

Thu 9 Nov

£24.50–£26.50 / 01382 434940

Fri 10 Nov

£24.50–£26.50 / 01382 434940

Sat 11 Nov

£24.50–£26.50 / 01382 434940

back to top

Joe Longthorne

With three decades of experience under his belt, Longthorne, who hails from the days of Live at the Palladium, performs from his vast back catalogue. He's known for his uncanny impersonations of Shirley Bassey, who apparently claims 'Joe can do me better than I can do myself'.

Thu 22 Jun

£23 / 01382 434940

Let's Hang On

A tribute to Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons. Tight falsetto vocals and doo-wop harmonies, featuring all those insanely catchy hits such as 'Can't Take My Eyes Off You' and 'December '63 (Oh What A Night)'.

Fri 3 Nov

Sat 4 Nov

Lloyd Cole

The urbane expatriate pop crooner performs material from his latest album alongside Commotions classics.

Sat 8 Apr

£22.50 / 01382 434940

Manran

Mànran are one of the best-known and best-loved Scottish bands on the scene today. The 2011 launch of their debut single, “Latha Math” heralded a meteoric rise to the top of the Scottish music world that quickly saw them playing many of the most prestigious festivals in Europe despite having only been in existence a few…

Fri 29 Sep

£17.50 / 01382 434940

Match – The Musical

Musical comedy featuring songs from the 1970s to modern times.

Sat 11 Mar

£16.75–£17.75 / 01382 434940

back to top

Oh! Carol

Damion Scarcella and Belinda Wolliston bring to life the music and story of songwriting partners Neil Sedaka and Howard Greenfield who gave the world 'Calendar Girl', 'Breaking Up is Hard to Do', 'Is This the Way to Amarillo', 'Stupid Cupid' and 'Oh! Carol'.

Thu 1 Jun

01382 434940

Fri 2 Jun

01382 434940

Robert Florence and Iain Connell: Uncles

Robert Florence and Iain Connell put the world to rights over a pint or two.

The Roy Orbison Story

Roy Orbison tribute singer Barry Steele and his five-piece show band singing hits by the Big O plus a special tribute to the time Roy spent with The Traveling Wilburys, and Bono.

Fri 24 Mar

£22 / 01623 633133

Ruby Wax: Frazzled

Ruby Wax discusses her new book, Frazzled, which is a guide to mindfulness.

Sat 18 Mar

£22 / 01382 434940

Scottish National Jazz Orchestra

The musicians of the Scottish National Jazz Orchestra present a programme of jazz.

Fri 24 Feb

£17.50 / 01786 466666

Performing the Songs of Henry Mancini and Johnny Mandel.

back to top

Seriously Dead

A comedy starring Crissy Rock, Frazer Hines, Billy Pearce, Leah Bell and Paul Dunn, following a chain of extraordinary events that unfold one day in the quiet town of Olwinskirk.

Thu 11 May

Fri 12 May

The Song of Mancini and Mandel

Joe Locke (vibraphone) and Kenny Washington (singer) perform the songs of Henry Mancini and Johnny Mandel, with accompaniment from the Scottish National Jazz Orchestra.

Fri 24 Feb

£6.75–£19.25 / 01382 434940

That'll Be the Day

Step back in time with a brand new edition of the popular touring show, and hear rock'n'roll hits from the 50s, 60s and 70s.

Fri 20 Oct

Sat 21 Oct

Totally Tina!

Tribute to the American singer.

Fri 28 Apr

£19.75 / 01382 434940

Twist and Shout

An exploration of 60s music featuring tunes from the Beatles, Herman's Hermits, Gerry and the Pacemakers, the Rolling Stones, Cilla Black, Manfred Mann, Dusty Springfield, Lulu, Sandy Shaw and many more.

Thu 30 Mar

Comments & ratings

Post a comment