Assembly Roxy

Assembly Roxy
2 Roxburgh Place, Edinburgh, EH8 9SU
Photo of Assembly Roxy

Jump to times, articles or comments (1)

Events at this venue

There are 7 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Edinburgh Contemporary Clown Festival

The Edinburgh Contemporary Clown Festival brings world-class theatre clown performances to Scotland.

Sat 28 Apr 2018

0131 623 3030

  • 19:00

Sun 29 Apr 2018

0131 623 3030

  • 19:00

Mon 30 Apr 2018

0131 623 3030

  • 19:00
…and 5 more dates until 5 May 2018

Elephants

Festive black comedy exploring the paths we take in life and their repercussions on the people we love most.

Thu 25 Jan 2018

£12–£15 / 0131 623 3030

Fri 26 Jan 2018

£12–£15 / 0131 623 3030

Sat 27 Jan 2018

£12–£15 / 0131 623 3030

Prices to be confirmed / 0131 623 3030

Kendal Mountain Festival Tour

Hear from adventure speakers and watch films from Kendal Mountain Festival.

Wed 18 Apr 2018

£15 (£10) / 01539 732567

  • 19:30 – 22:30

Little Red Riding Hood's Christmas Adventure with Nonsense Room Productions

Scarlet goes on a quest for a magical Christmas cloak, in this musical for all the family.

Mon 18 Dec

0131 623 3030

  • 10:30

Tue 19 Dec

£7–£10 / 0131 623 3030

  • 16:00 – 17:00

Wed 20 Dec

£7–£10 / 0131 623 3030

  • 10:30 – 11:30
…and 3 more dates until 23 Dec

Little Women

Louisa May Alcott's inspiring story of four sisters growing up during the American Civil War has had many treatments over the years, and now it gets a sparkling musical makeover.

Sat 10 Feb 2018

0131 623 3030

Wed 7 Mar 2018

£12 / 0131 623 3030

Thu 8 Mar 2018

£12 / 0131 623 3030

…and 2 more dates until 10 Mar 2018

Peter May

Peter May talks about his new crime thriller, I'll Keep You Safe. May is the author of a number of series, including the Lewis trilogy, the China thrillers and the Enzo files. His awards include the Deanston Scottish Crime Novel of the Year (Entry Island) and Barry Award Best Crime Novel (The Blackhouse).

Thu 18 Jan 2018

£8 (with book £20) / 0131 623 3030

In conversation with with BBC Scotland's Brian Taylor.

The Rhythm'n'Booze Whisky Club

Taste a variety of whiskies while listening to music.

Fri 23 Feb 2018

£25 / 0131 623 3030

The Rhythm'n'Booze Whisky Club: The Jellyman's Daughter

Reviews & features

Play time: raising the curtain on experimental and traditional theatre

23 Sep 2016

From the Royal Lyceum to Buzzcut Festival, Gareth K Vile looks at theatrical extremes in Edinburgh and Glasgow

Both Glasgow and Edinburgh have strong traditions of popular and experimental theatre. Although the major venues on both coasts of the central belt often collaborate, each of the cities have their own particular performance personality: Glasgow goes for…

Comments & ratings

1. comment removed
This comment has been removed by a moderator.

Post a comment

RSS feed of these comments