Lauriston Hall

Lauriston Hall
28 Lauriston Street, Edinburgh, EH3 9DJ

Jump to times or comments (1)

Event times

There are 3 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Ceilidhs in Lauriston Hall

Edinburgh Ceilidhs With caller Ken Gourlay and ceilidh bands Flaming Heather, HLI, Scott Leslie, Willie Fraser and piper. All dances walked through and called. Soft drinks £1, alcohol £3. Hall has air-conditioning! Fringe groups welcome. Good exercise, great fun.

Fri 7 Aug

Large Hall

£8 (£6) / 0131 339 5374

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sat 8 Aug

Large Hall

£8 (£6) / 0131 339 5374

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Mon 10 Aug

Large Hall

£8 (£6) / 0131 339 5374

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

…and 14 more dates until 29 Aug

Maria Stuarda – Mary Queen of Scots

Magnetic Opera Bound by blood and only by bloody acts will they be free of one another. This contemporary staging of Maria Stuarda ruthlessly exposes the emotions in Bardari’s visceral words and Donizetti’s emotional score, which work to dramatise an imagined meeting of rival queens who could not coexist: Elizabeth and…

Tue 18 Aug

Large Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 339 5374

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Wed 19 Aug

Large Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 339 5374

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Fri 21 Aug

Large Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 339 5374

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sat 22 Aug

Large Hall

£12 (£10) / 0131 339 5374

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Shona Brown

Shona presents brand new material featuring live looping, electronics, flute and vocals.

Wed 12 Aug

£5–£7 / 0131 339 5374

Thu 13 Aug

£5–£7 / 0131 339 5374

Fri 14 Aug

£5–£7 / 0131 339 5374

Sat 15 Aug

£5–£7 / 0131 339 5374

Comments & ratings

1. K L O13 Aug 2012, 9:55am1 star Lauriston Hall Report

This was more like a class organised for light exercise than a ceilidh you'd go to enjoy yourself. Not very lively or representative of how fun a ceilidh should be! I LOVE a ceilidh but couldn't enjoy this.

Post a comment

Average rating 1/5 from 1 review of Lauriston Hall.

RSS feed of these comments