The Mash House

The Mash House
37 Guthrie Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JG
  • Telephone 0131 220 2514
  • Email
  • Website www.themashhouse.co.uk
Photo of The Mash House

Jump to times, articles or comments (1)

The Mash House

This cowgate events space spans three floors and hosts everything from nightclubs to chess classes. Function spaces can be hired for art shows, photography exhibitions, staff parties, film previews, comedy clubs and anything else you can think for them to host. The nightclub opened in 2013 and specialises in electronic music, with previous guests including Slam, Marcus Hawkes, Big Miz, Borrowed Identity, La Fleur, Neil Landstrumm and Modini. There's also a mid-sized live venue, with a 250 capacity for gigs.

The Mash House is a multi-purpose venue with three fully functioning event spaces with state-of-the-art sound systems, lighting rigs and access to a qualified sound technician. Each room has access to a licensed bar. Cloakroom, dressing-rooms and cash-desk staff are also available on request. With our ethos for inclusivity, function spaces may be hired for almost anything. We've hosted everything from world-class DJs to drag shows; photography exhibitions to birthday parties. If you wish to book an event or just want to know more, please get in touch!

Text supplied by third party.

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Events at this venue

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Saturday 12 September

£14.19 0131 220 2514

Sunday 13 September

£14.19 0131 220 2514

Thursday 24 September

£10 0131 220 2514

Thursday 1 October

£13.70 0131 220 2514

Monday 12 October

£12.37 0131 220 2514

Saturday 17 October

£8 0131 220 2514

Monday 19 October

£9 0131 220 2514

Friday 27 November

Cancelled 0131 220 2514

Tuesday 1 December

£11.50 0131 220 2514

Friday 4 December

£12.50 0131 220 2514

Saturday 23 January 2021

Sunday 14 February 2021

£12.37 0131 220 2514

Thursday 25 February 2021

£12.50 0131 220 2514

Saturday 27 February 2021

£14.76 0131 220 2514

Wednesday 3 March 2021

£12.50 0131 220 2514

Friday 12 March 2021

Prices to be confirmed 0131 220 2514
Prices to be confirmed 0131 220 2514

Thursday 18 March 2021

Prices to be confirmed 0131 220 2514

Saturday 27 March 2021

£22 0131 220 2514

Monday 29 March 2021

£8 0131 220 2514

Friday 9 April 2021

£13.20 0131 220 2514

Saturday 10 April 2021

£13 0131 220 2514

Friday 16 April 2021

£12 0131 220 2514

Reviews & features

Independent Venue Week 2019: Glasgow and Edinburgh Highlights

18 Jan 2019

The Vaselines, Makeness and Vital Idles perform in support of small British music venues

Independent Venue Week is upon us once more, as grassroots music venues across the UK play host to emerging and established artists from Mon 28 Jan to Sun 3 Feb. This seven-day nationwide series of gigs pays homage to the small music venues and the…

Comments & ratings

1. comment removed
User account closed.

Post a comment

RSS feed of these comments