The Mash House

The Mash House
37 Guthrie Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JG
  • Telephone 0131 220 2514
  • Email
  • Website www.themashhouse.co.uk
Photo of The Mash House

Jump to times, articles or comments (1)

The Mash House

This cowgate events space spans three floors and hosts everything from nightclubs to chess classes. Function spaces can be hired for art shows, photography exhibitions, staff parties, film previews, comedy clubs and anything else you can think for them to host. The nightclub opened in 2013 and specialises in electronic music, with previous guests including Slam, Marcus Hawkes, Big Miz, Borrowed Identity, La Fleur, Neil Landstrumm and Modini. There's also a mid-sized live venue, with a 250 capacity for gigs.

The Mash House is a multi-purpose venue with three fully functioning event spaces with state-of-the-art sound systems, lighting rigs and access to a qualified sound technician. Each room has access to a licensed bar. Cloakroom, dressing-rooms and cash-desk staff are also available on request. With our ethos for inclusivity, function spaces may be hired for almost anything. We've hosted everything from world-class DJs to drag shows; photography exhibitions to birthday parties. If you wish to book an event or just want to know more, please get in touch!

Text supplied by third party.

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Events at this venue

Sorted by title / date & time

Friday 22 November

£12 0131 220 2514

Saturday 23 November

£5–£9.05 0131 220 2514

Friday 29 November

Sunday 1 December

£16.50 0131 220 2514

Wednesday 4 December

£10 0131 220 2514

Friday 6 December

Prices to be confirmed 0131 220 2514

Saturday 7 December

£5–£7 £5 b4 12 (Students £5 £5 all night) 0131 220 2514

Friday 13 December

£8 0131 220 2514
£4.50–£6.50 0131 220 1161

Saturday 14 December

£8–£14 + £1.30 booking fee 0131 220 2514

Friday 20 December

Prices to be confirmed 0131 220 2514

Saturday 21 December

Saturday 28 December

Sunday 19 January 2020

£9 0131 220 2514

Wednesday 22 January 2020

£12.10 0131 220 2514

Tuesday 3 March 2020

Thursday 5 March 2020

£8 0131 220 2514

Sunday 8 March 2020

£17 0131 220 2514

Saturday 21 March 2020

£11 0131 220 2514

Thursday 26 March 2020

Prices to be confirmed 0131 220 2514

Friday 1 May 2020

£14.30 0131 220 2514

Reviews & features

Independent Venue Week 2019: Glasgow and Edinburgh Highlights

18 Jan 2019

The Vaselines, Makeness and Vital Idles perform in support of small British music venues

Independent Venue Week is upon us once more, as grassroots music venues across the UK play host to emerging and established artists from Mon 28 Jan to Sun 3 Feb. This seven-day nationwide series of gigs pays homage to the small music venues and the…

Comments & ratings

1. comment removed
User account closed.

Post a comment

RSS feed of these comments