National Trust: Dunham Massey Is The Stamford Military Hospital

National Trust: Dunham Massey Is The Stamford Military Hospital
Dunham Massey Hall, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 4SJ
  • Telephone 01619 411 025
  • Email
  • Website www.nationaltrust.org.uk/dunham-massey/

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 13 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Artist In The Garden

Drawings, paintings, prints, ceramics and stone carvings by gallery artists.

Tue 11 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Wed 12 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Below Stairs In Wartime

Help the servants to bake a wartime recipe.

Thu 13 Aug

Iron Gates

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Fri 14 Aug

Iron Gates

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Brilliant Bugs

Hunt for bugs and hold them if your brave enough.

Thu 27 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Fri 28 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Busy Bees

Learn about the estate's history of apiculture with demonstrations by members of the Harrogate & Ripon Beekeepers, and try your hand at making or rolling candles.

Wed 26 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Journey Sticks: Workshop

Create a journey stick using objects that represents your day out.

Thu 6 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Fri 7 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

back to top

Messy Dressing: Workshop

Make a clothing creation using recycled materials.

Fri 21 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Mr Stink

  • Written by: David Walliams

David Walliams' novel is brought to life in this adaptation of Mr Stink.

Fri 21 Aug

£14 adv booking essential (Children £9 adv booking essential) / 01619 411 025

Storytelling

Imaginative stories for all ages.

Mon 10 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Mon 17 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

The Taming Of The Shrew

  • Written by: William Shakespeare

Sparks are guaranteed to fly in Shakespeare's rumbustious battle-of-the-sexes comedy, where nobody is exactly who they appear to be. Performed open-air by Illyria Theatre.

Sat 8 Aug

Theatre Workshop

Create a short piece of theatre based on the First World War.

Tue 18 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Wed 19 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Wild Art: Workshop

Create pieces of art using natural materials from the garden.

Mon 3 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Tue 4 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Mon 24 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Tue 25 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Willow Weaving: Workshop

Learn the basics of willow weaving and create your own work of art. Wear suitable clothing.

Wed 5 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Yoga: Workshop

Learn the art of yoga meditation techniques.

Thu 20 Aug

Free, plus admission £12, child £6, family £30 / 01619 411 025

Comments & ratings

Post a comment