National Trust: Belton House

National Trust: Belton House
Belton, Grantham, Lincolnshire, NG32 2LS
  • Telephone 01476 566116
  • Email
  • Website www.nationaltrust.org.uk/belton-house/

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 13 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Below Stairs Tours

Take a look into the below-stairs world of Belton's servants and discover what it was like living and working there.

Tue 26 May

Free, plus admission £12.60, child £8, family £33.50 / 01476 566116

Wed 27 May

Free, plus admission £12.60, child £8, family £33.50 / 01476 566116

Thu 28 May

Free, plus admission £12.60, child £8, family £33.50 / 01476 566116

…and 2 more dates until 30 May

Family Holiday Fun

The programme changes daily and includes map reading and signalling, wildlife discovery and craft activities.

Mon 13 Jul

Free, plus admission £12.60, child £8, family £33.50 / 01476 566116

Tue 14 Jul

Free, plus admission £12.60, child £8, family £33.50 / 01476 566116

Wed 15 Jul

Free, plus admission £12.60, child £8, family £33.50 / 01476 566116

…and 44 more dates until 28 Aug

Father's Day Adventures

Try out archery and caving and other themed activities.

Sun 21 Jun

Free, plus admission £10.90, child £1.80, OAP/NUS/unwaged £9, family £ £21.80, under 5s free / 01476 566116

Food And Drink Fair

Food and Drink Fair.

Sat 11 Jul

Free, plus admission £12.60, child £8, family £33.50 / 01476 566116

Sun 12 Jul

Free, plus admission £12.60, child £8, family £33.50 / 01476 566116

Friday 50 Things Challenge

Every Friday in the school holidays the play team will be challenging families to take part in one of the 50 Things Challenge.

Fri 29 May

Free, plus admission £12.60, child £8, family £33.50 / 01476 566116

back to top

Have-A-Go Archery

Try your hand at archery.

Sun 12 Jul

£2 for six arrows, plus admission £12.60, child £8, family £33.50 / 01476 566116

Kite Flying Workshops

Design and create a kite then learn how to fly it on the Oval.

Sat 13 Jun

Free, plus admission £10.90, child £1.80, OAP/NUS/unwaged £9, family £ £21.80, under 5s free / 01476 566116

Sun 14 Jun

Free, plus admission £10.90, child £1.80, OAP/NUS/unwaged £9, family £ £21.80, under 5s free / 01476 566116

The Machine Gun Corps

Discover the history of the Suicide Club. Learn about their camp here at the park and the men that trained for war.

Thu 11 Jun

£8 inc light refreshments, adv booking essential / 01476 566116

Much Ado About Nothing

An outdoor version of Shakespeare's play, presented by the Pantaloons.

Sat 4 Jul

£12 adv booking required (Children £7 adv booking required; £40 adv booking required) / 01476 566116

Pony Rides On The Oval (Over 2s)

Meet the ponies then have chance to ride them and explore the park.

Sun 7 Jun

£3 plus admission £10.90, child £1.80, OAP/NUS/unwaged £9, family £ £21.80, under 5s free / 01476 566116

Summer Garden Fete

Traditional style fete complete with bunting, music, games, food and dressed characters.

Sat 27 Jun

Free, plus admission £10.90, child £1.80, OAP/NUS/unwaged £9, family £ £21.80, under 5s free / 01476 566116

Sun 28 Jun

Free, plus admission £10.90, child £1.80, OAP/NUS/unwaged £9, family £ £21.80, under 5s free / 01476 566116

Treasure Island

The Pantaloons cast of three tell tales of treasure and treachery, with famous characters such as Long John Silver and plenty of audience participation to thrill and entertain.

Sat 18 Jul

£13.50; £12 adv (Children £7; Children £7 adv; £45; £40 adv) / 01476 566116

Upstairs Downstairs Servants Tour

An opportunity to discover more about the life of a servant in the big house, from the working areas below stairs to service in the family rooms and attic accommodation.

Sat 30 May

£11.50 inc hot drink, adv booking essential / 01476 566116

Sat 20 Jun

£11.50 inc hot drink, adv booking essential / 01476 566116

Comments & ratings

Post a comment