The Town House

The Town House
102 Cadzow Street, Hamilton, South Lanarkshire, ML3 6HH
  • Telephone 01698 452299
  • Opening times Mon–Sat 9am–5pm; open later for performances and events; closed Sun.
  • Email
  • Website www.sllcboxoffice.co.uk
Photo of The Town House

Jump to times or comments (1)

The Town House

Housed in an Edwardian Baroque style A listed building The Town House hosts performances by national companies and local amateur groups. The venue has a programme of courses and classes and is available to hire for meeting, events and weddings.

The Town House is under 15 minutes walk from Hamilton Central Station and only five minutes from the M74. The venue is fully accessible to disabled visitors and has its own dedicated car parking.

Events at this venue

There are 14 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

American Wrestling

Sports entertainment including all the glam and glitz of American style wrestling.

Sat 2 Mar

01698 452299

American Wrestling

Live wresting action with a chance to meet your favorite wrestlers at the end.

Sat 2 Mar

£13–£15 (Family £48) / 01698 452299

  • 19:00

The Elvis Years

See the world champion Elvis impersonator, Mario Kombou, in action singing over 40 of the King's hits from a period spanning over two decades.

Sat 18 May

£23 (£21.50) / 01698 452299

  • 19:30

Gary Meikle: The iBrow Guy

DH Promotions presents Gary Meikle: The iBrow Guy Scottish comedy award winner & viral sensation Gary Meikle has risen through the ranks quicker than most and is now in high demand at the best comedy clubs across the UK! He has recently been supporting huge names such as Jason Manford, Tom Stade & Milton…

Sat 11 May

01698 452299

The Magic of Motown

Tribute to the sweet soul sounds of Motown starring the supremely-talented Magic of Motown band, with hits made famous by the Isley Brothers, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, Martha Reeves and more.

Sat 4 May

01698 452299

Meet & Greet The Ballroom Boys

Meet the boys for an autograph or photo.

Thu 30 May

01698 452299

Avon Room

01698 452299

Mindfulness Yoga Meditation

Mindfulness and meditation workshops, with yoga sequences to strengthen the body and improve mental health.

Tue 29 Jan

01698 452299

Tue 5 Feb

01698 452299

Tue 12 Feb

01698 452299

…and 6 more dates until 26 Mar

Room on the Broom

Musical adaptation of Room on the Broom for kids.

Sat 16 Feb

01698 452299

Sun 17 Feb

01698 452299

Sooty's Magic Show

Sooty, Sweep and Soo are back with the magic, music and mayhem that they're known for.

Fri 12 Apr

£12 (£10; Family £38) / 01698 452299

  • 11:00

Sweet Caroline: A Tribute to Neil Diamond

Sweet Caroline – The ultimate tribute to Neil Diamond The good times never seemed so good… introducing Sweet Caroline, the ultimate tribute to Neil Diamond featuring Gary Ryan, as seen on ‘Stars in Their Eyes’. Taking it back to where it began, this musical journey celebrates 50 years of a legend. From Brooklyn to…

Wed 13 Feb

£22 / 01698 452299

  • 19:30

Take 24

Ups and Downs are proud to present our 24rd annual show - Take 24. We are a parent run theatre group for children and young adults with Downs Syndrome and their siblings. Our aim is to promote the positive side of Downs Syndrome and for our children to gain confidence and enjoy performing in a professional show. So come…

Mon 11 Mar

£10–£12 / 01698 452299

Tue 12 Mar

£10–£12 / 01698 452299

Thu 14 Mar

£10–£12 / 01698 452299

…and 2 more dates until 16 Mar

This Is Music

Following a very successful event last year, Hamilton ODCs concert party will be performing This is Music in the Avon Room of the Town House Hamilton 14 - 17 Mayl at 7.30pm.Tickets are �8 and are available now.

Tue 14 May

£10 / 01698 452299

Wed 15 May

£10 / 01698 452299

Thu 16 May

£10 / 01698 452299

Fri 17 May

£10 / 01698 452299

The Tiger Who Came To Tea

What are you going to do when a tiger pulls up a chair and wants fed? This play, based on Judith Kerr's charming children's book, tells the delightful tale.

Sun 5 May

01698 452299

Mon 6 May

01698 452299

We're Going on a Bear Hunt

  • Directed by: Peter Glanville
  • Written by: Michael Rosen (book), Barb Jungr (music)

Michael Rosen's award-winning book is brought to the stage for ages 3+.

Mon 1 Apr

01698 452299

Tue 2 Apr

01698 452299

Wed 3 Apr

01698 452299

Comments & ratings

1. comment removed
User account closed.

Post a comment

RSS feed of these comments