Òran Mór

Òran Mór
Òran Mór
731–735 Great Western Road, Glasgow, G12 8QX
  • Telephone 0141 357 6200
  • Opening times Mon–Sat 9am–3am; Sun 12.30pm–3am
  • Bar open Mon–Sat 9am–3am; Sun 12.30pm–3am
  • Food served Mon–Sat 9am–9pm; Sun 12.30–9pm
  • Website www.oran-mor.co.uk
Photo of Òran Mór

Jump to times, articles or comments (1)

A strange blend of your granddad's local, your parents' favourite beer garden and your wee sister's late-night club of choice, the Òran Mór also wears a rather fetching entertainment venue hat. A stalwart of the Celtic Connections festival, it is also home to the A Play, A Pie & A Pint theatre series and offers the occasional raucous rock gig or intimate acoustic love-in.

  • Private dining: Up to 30 covers
  • Provides: Gluten-free options, Wheelchair access, Free wi-fi
  • Music on stereo: nothing
  • Capacity: 140
  • Largest group: 25
  • Open since: 2004
  • Number of wines sold by the glass: 9
  • House wine: £10.25 per bottle

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Friday 19 April

£14.06 0141 357 6200
£13.50 0141 357 6200

Saturday 20 April

Monday 22 April

Tuesday 23 April

£13.50 0141 357 6200

Wednesday 24 April

£18 0141 357 6200

Saturday 27 April

£16.50–£22 0141 357 6200

Sunday 28 April

£18.15 0141 357 6200

Monday 29 April

Tuesday 30 April

Wednesday 1 May

Thursday 2 May

£15 0141 357 6200

Friday 3 May

£16.88 0141 357 6200

Saturday 4 May

£13.75 0141 357 6200

Sunday 5 May

£15 0141 357 6200

Monday 6 May

Tuesday 7 May

Wednesday 8 May

£22 0141 357 6200

Thursday 9 May

£16.50 0141 357 6200

Friday 10 May

£19.25 0141 357 6200

Saturday 11 May

Sunday 12 May

£15 0141 357 6200

Monday 13 May

Tuesday 14 May

Wednesday 15 May

£22 0141 357 6200

Thursday 16 May

£16.88 0141 357 6200

Friday 17 May

£29.25 0141 357 6200

Saturday 18 May

Sunday 19 May

£16.88 0141 357 6200

Monday 20 May

Tuesday 21 May

Wednesday 22 May

£13.50 0141 357 6200

Thursday 23 May

Friday 24 May

£21.94 0141 357 6200

Saturday 25 May

£13.75 0141 357 6200

Monday 27 May

Tuesday 28 May

Wednesday 29 May

Thursday 30 May

Friday 31 May

£22 0141 357 6200

Saturday 1 June

Monday 3 June

Tuesday 4 June

Wednesday 5 June

£22 0141 357 6200

Thursday 6 June

£22 0141 357 6200

Friday 7 June

Saturday 8 June

Sunday 9 June

£24.58 0141 357 6200

Monday 10 June

Tuesday 11 June

Wednesday 12 June

Thursday 13 June

Friday 14 June

Saturday 15 June

Monday 17 June

Tuesday 18 June

Wednesday 19 June

Thursday 20 June

£13.50 0141 357 6200

Friday 21 June

Saturday 22 June

£22 0141 357 6200

Monday 24 June

Tuesday 25 June

Wednesday 26 June

Prices to be confirmed 0141 357 6200

Thursday 27 June

Friday 28 June

Saturday 29 June

Sunday 30 June

£19.80 0141 357 6200

Wednesday 3 July

Prices to be confirmed 0141 357 6200

Friday 2 August

Prices to be confirmed 0141 357 6200

Saturday 3 August

£31.86 0141 357 6200

Monday 26 August

£18.70 0141 357 6200

Tuesday 3 September

£13.75 0141 357 6200

Wednesday 4 September

Prices to be confirmed 0141 357 6200

Tuesday 10 September

Prices to be confirmed 0141 357 6200

With Thompson Square.

Saturday 14 September

£15.75 0141 357 6200

Sunday 15 September

£13.75 0141 357 6200

Wednesday 25 September

£10 0141 357 6200

Thursday 3 October

£22 0141 357 6200

Friday 4 October

£22 0141 357 6200

Saturday 5 October

£18.15 0141 357 6200

Tuesday 8 October

£14.85 0141 357 6200

Friday 11 October

Prices to be confirmed 0141 357 6200

Saturday 19 October

£28.13 0141 357 6200

Wednesday 23 October

£20.35 0141 357 6200

Friday 25 October

£16.50 0141 357 6200

Monday 11 November

£16.50 0141 357 6200

Sunday 17 November

£16 0141 357 6200

Thursday 21 November

£16.50 0141 357 6200

Friday 22 November

Prices to be confirmed 0141 357 6200

Tuesday 3 December

£26.95 0141 357 6200
£27.56 0141 357 6200

Reviews & features

Neighbourhood Watch: Great Western Road, Glasgow

19 Dec 2011

Including The Captain's Rest, The Belle and Lupe Pintos

What’s it like? One big road full of pubs, cafés and little shops. Flats are mostly old tenements above the bars, restaurants and stores which go up most of the road. Where’s it, like? In the West End, a stone’s throw from Woodlands and Byres Road.

Neighbourhood Watch: Byres Road, Glasgow

17 Oct 2011

A rough guide to the trendiest road in the West

What's it like? One big road with many little offshoots to appeal to the culture vulture in you. Where's it, like? Off Great Western road if you hang a left at the Botanic Gardens, and just up from Partick. Take the tube to Hillhead station (soon…

Òran Mór launches new music strand

9 Aug 2007

News

It introduced a whole new audience to theatre with its popular A Play, A Pie and A Pint series. Now Òran Mór is preparing to set its stall for something more sophisticated.

Comments & ratings

1. comment removed
User account closed.

Post a comment

RSS feed of these comments