Caledonian Steam Railway

Caledonian Steam Railway
The Station, 2 Park Road, Brechin, Angus, DD9 7AF
  • Telephone 01356 622992
  • Email
  • Website www.caledonianrailway.com
Photo of Caledonian Steam Railway

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 6 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Day Out With Thomas

" *  * Opening times " Opens 09:30am " *  * Facilities " * *  * * *  * * *  * * *  * * *  * * *  * " *  * Parking " Some limited onsite parking but free street parking also available " *  * Address " The Station, Park Road, Brechin, Angus, Scotland DD9 7AF * *  * * * …

Sat 21 Jul

£0–£85 / 01356 622992

Sun 22 Jul

£0–£85 / 01356 622992

Sat 25 Aug

£0–£85 / 01356 622992

Sun 26 Aug

£0–£85 / 01356 622992

Diesel Operating Weekend

A weekend for the diesel trains aficionados.

Sat 18 Aug

£25 / 01356 622992

£49 / 01356 622992

£5–£7 / 01356 622992

Sun 19 Aug

£25 / 01356 622992

£49 / 01356 622992

£5–£7 / 01356 622992

Diesel Saturdays

Travel on some heritage diesel locomotives from the 1960s and 1970s and see what train travel was like in days gone by. There are six trains per day between Bridge of Dun and Brechin, see website for details.

Sat 28 Jul

£49 / 01356 622992

£5–£7 / 01356 622992

Sat 4 Aug

£49 / 01356 622992

£5–£7 / 01356 622992

Sat 11 Aug

£49 / 01356 622992

£5–£7 / 01356 622992

…and 2 more dates until 8 Sep

The Frying Scotsman

Seats for this event are allocated on the night, departure from Brechin Station.Doors open at 6:15pm.The event starts at 6:50pm with the train leaving at 7:00pm. Children must be accompanied by an adult. The ticket also allows ALL DAY travel on all of our Diesel Saturday or Steam Sunday services with online bookings and…

Sat 11 Aug

Sold out / 01356 622992

Murder On The Brechin Express

There's been a murder! Can you solve the locked room mystery of room 313?

Sat 4 Aug

Sold out / 01356 622992

Steam Sundays

Take a leisurely ride on a beautiful old steam-powered locomotive from Brechin to Bridge of Dun. Once there, the House of Dun is a very convenient 20-minute walk away. There are six trains per day in each direction, see the website for details.

Sun 29 Jul

£49 / 01356 622992

£5–£7 / 01356 622992

Sun 5 Aug

£49 / 01356 622992

£5–£7 / 01356 622992

Sun 12 Aug

£49 / 01356 622992

£5–£7 / 01356 622992

…and 2 more dates until 9 Sep

Post a comment